[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Yealink RPS Charge
Author Message
Clair Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 7
Joined: Jul 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Yealink RPS Charge
Hello,
Is it a common thing for resellers to charge a 1 time setup fee per phone for RPS?
08-04-2017 02:41 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
jolouis Offline
Moderator
*****

Posts: 339
Joined: Oct 2013
Reputation: 6
Post: #2
RE: Yealink RPS Charge
Does that include provisioning the phone (i.e. assigning a configuration to it), or just using RPS account in order to point the phones to an existing/third party provisioning server?

At the end of the day it is all "services being provided to the enduser". The main thing Yealink does not want is if you were to try and charge another reseller for access to your RPS account (that would be pointless anyway though since Yealink does not charge for RPS in the first place, so the other reseller could just go and get their own account for free). Anything outside of that one point is entirely in the realm of how you handle your customers and their device management.

(Most customers don't know/care about RPS, provisioning etc. All they know is "does my phone work?" and "Can somebody help me fix it when it doesn't?")
(This post was last modified: 08-04-2017 04:06 PM by jolouis.)
08-04-2017 04:01 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Clair Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 7
Joined: Jul 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: Yealink RPS Charge
It is just for them to create the account and add the phones to the interface pointing to our SIP server that we manage.
Are other resellers able to create an RPS account and then I add my phones that way?
08-04-2017 07:40 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
jolouis Offline
Moderator
*****

Posts: 339
Joined: Oct 2013
Reputation: 6
Post: #4
RE: Yealink RPS Charge
If you are selling the Yealink phones to the others, then I would say it's fair to charge a small amount in exchange for that RPS setup (think of it as part of the provisioning/account setup to get the phone active on your server). Having said that, remember it's a convenience thing for your resellers... there is nothing keeping them from going to Yealink and getting their own RPS account in order to do the same thing without paying whatever small fee you charge for that part of it.
08-04-2017 09:26 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  New Yealink customer North40IT 0 124 11-19-2021 06:08 AM
Last Post: North40IT
  Yealink VC800, how to use in teams meeting? sohamm 0 179 11-12-2021 06:45 PM
Last Post: sohamm
  integrate Salesforce CRM to Yealink phones mehdi.ett 2 5,966 11-08-2021 02:28 PM
Last Post: JessicaWade
  3CX and Yealink DECT IP ChrisGER 1 664 10-10-2021 05:24 PM
Last Post: complex1
  Yealink T42S with LLDP rhap4boy 0 1,024 07-29-2021 02:39 AM
Last Post: rhap4boy
  Yealink Support Trouble Tickets bcramer 1 2,028 06-12-2021 02:31 AM
Last Post: ColinIsHere
  Yealink WH62 UC not working with Cisco Webex oliragg 0 1,302 05-10-2021 05:18 PM
Last Post: oliragg
  List of service providers for YeaLink phones jaseinatl 1 2,010 03-30-2021 05:16 AM
Last Post: guru@ezeetel.com
  Yealink Academy is launched NOW! Leah_Yealink 0 2,333 02-02-2021 08:04 PM
Last Post: Leah_Yealink
  Yealink w80: handsets do not send 100 trying bjorn.peeters 4 4,228 11-23-2020 03:09 PM
Last Post: bjorn.peeters

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication