[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Speed dial contact with user input
Author Message
mattseventy Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 2
Joined: Jun 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Speed dial contact with user input
Hi,

I'm sure this has been asked & answered but I can't find it.

Currently we have the local directory populated with contacts. Is it possible to speed dial those contacts by pressing a speed dial button and then entering the contact's directory index number?

I suspect it is not due to there being multiple numbers in each contacts directory entry.

It does seem odd that a feature that has been on phone systems for a long time is not on such a feature rich phone.

Other than a DSS button for a single speed dial, is there any other way?

Thanks

Matt
07-03-2017 11:55 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Kevin_Yealink Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 204
Joined: Jul 2016
Reputation: 2
Post: #2
RE: Speed dial contact with user input
(07-03-2017 11:55 PM)mattseventy Wrote:  Hi,

I'm sure this has been asked & answered but I can't find it.

Currently we have the local directory populated with contacts. Is it possible to speed dial those contacts by pressing a speed dial button and then entering the contact's directory index number?

I suspect it is not due to there being multiple numbers in each contacts directory entry.

It does seem odd that a feature that has been on phone systems for a long time is not on such a feature rich phone.

Other than a DSS button for a single speed dial, is there any other way?

Thanks

Matt

Hi Matt

I'm sorry that we don't support such feature. We only can set multi speed dial key for different number.

I think if we set speed dial+contact index number, i don'y think it is convenient because user have to remember many index.

Maybe you can set up multi speed dial key.

BR
Kevin
07-04-2017 10:10 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
mattseventy Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 2
Joined: Jun 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: Speed dial contact with user input
Thanks Kevin,

In the past we have a had a printed contact list with about 30 names of the most commonly called numbers. It was a quick way of dialling those numbers instead of finding them in a directory. I might explore adding these contacts in their own group to speed up dialling.

Regards,

Matt

(07-04-2017 10:10 AM)Kevin_Yealink Wrote:  Hi Matt

I'm sorry that we don't support such feature. We only can set multi speed dial key for different number.

I think if we set speed dial+contact index number, i don'y think it is convenient because user have to remember many index.

Maybe you can set up multi speed dial key.

BR
Kevin
(This post was last modified: 07-04-2017 10:48 PM by mattseventy.)
07-04-2017 10:46 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Werner1959 Offline
Member
***

Posts: 70
Joined: Nov 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
RE: Speed dial contact with user input
One or more EXP40 LCD Expansion Module(s) may solve your problem, if compatible to your device. I use one of this with a T46G and it is working fine.
07-05-2017 09:45 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Phone message speed grstorga 0 481 04-08-2022 01:56 AM
Last Post: grstorga
  extend input time transfer Krisje 5 5,076 03-22-2021 11:29 PM
Last Post: complex1
  Creating Pause in Speed Dial on T42S tcodispot 1 2,766 12-16-2020 05:47 AM
Last Post: Yisroel_MongoTEL
  SpeedDial a contact from local directory Simatics 1 2,950 01-21-2020 11:46 AM
Last Post: anonymous1654103749851
  Outgoing Calls only works with 10 digit dial - Skype for Business jvoros 1 4,401 01-15-2020 04:03 PM
Last Post: bpodulka
  Speed dial Key adds pickup code when it shouldn't chrischevy 1 3,277 12-10-2019 03:14 PM
Last Post: JaredBusch
  T48S/G dial plan sprintership 8 8,951 10-21-2019 01:02 PM
Last Post: jolouis
  Skype for Business contact called by e-mail and not phone number primator 0 2,325 09-10-2019 02:08 PM
Last Post: primator
  EHS36 Firmware via T46G - User Name Password Richard242 1 3,711 07-12-2019 08:36 AM
Last Post: Travis_Yealink
  XML Input Field Issue with Space in String nickpl 11 17,870 02-22-2019 01:53 PM
Last Post: nickpl

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication