New Forum system requires email address which you used to apply for your account to replace your original username. Password stays the same.Please see this post for more details
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=40344

Yealink Test Club has been officially launched. Please visit post below to get detail information. Come and join us!
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/announcements.php?aid=18

We just had the YMCS online and we are also working on the features plan on the future versions, in this regard we are need to hear your voice about the YMCS.
Please visit : http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=42322


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Auto answer with SIP Notify
Author Message
Santi Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 12
Joined: Sep 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Auto answer with SIP Notify
Hello,

With 7.72 firmware I can send an autoanswer SIP notify packet and it works, but with firmware T27G-69.81.0 it doesn't.

Next you can see Asterisk's sip notify configuration:

[answer-yealink]
Event=>answer=true

My lab scenario is a T22 with old firmware 7.72.0.30 autoanswering the call when I send the sip notify packet and a T27G with newest firmware T27G-69.81.0.110 not autoanswering the call.

There is something that I've to change in my configuration?

Regards,
06-26-2017 03:59 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Lucia_Yealink Offline
Super Moderator
******

Posts: 470
Joined: Aug 2016
Reputation: 4
Post: #2
RE: Auto answer with SIP Notify
HI Santi,

Please kindly provide the level 6 syslog, config.bin and pace trace when you reproduce the issue for me to check.
To make a comparision, please also kindly provide the three files when you use the T22P. I will do a test in my side.

Refer to the FAQ to get the three files:
http://support.yealink.com/faq/faqInfo?id=313

Besides, how many phones you have in total? How many of the issue?
06-28-2017 03:38 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Santi Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 12
Joined: Sep 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: Auto answer with SIP Notify
Hello,

Here they are.
I'm doing tests with a couple of T27G and a T22P. I think it depends on the firmware not the phone model. I can't test a T27G with the T22 firmware release because it's a new model and the old firmware release doesn't exist.

Regards,


(06-28-2017 03:38 AM)Lucia Wrote:  HI Santi,

Please kindly provide the level 6 syslog, config.bin and pace trace when you reproduce the issue for me to check.
To make a comparision, please also kindly provide the three files when you use the T22P. I will do a test in my side.

Refer to the FAQ to get the three files:
http://support.yealink.com/faq/faqInfo?id=313

Besides, how many phones you have in total? How many of the issue?


Attached File(s)
.zip  allconfig.zip (Size: 177.76 KB / Downloads: 1)
06-28-2017 01:51 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Lucia_Yealink Offline
Super Moderator
******

Posts: 470
Joined: Aug 2016
Reputation: 4
Post: #4
RE: Auto answer with SIP Notify
Yes, thank you for your trace files, i will feedback to our R&D to check.
But before that, can you tell me how many T27G and T22P you have in total?
If there are any other phone model in your side? If yes, what is the model?
Please kindly share me the info above, with this, i can push our R&D to analyze this issue quickly.

Thank you.
06-29-2017 03:37 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Santi Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 12
Joined: Sep 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: Auto answer with SIP Notify
Hello,

I'm testing the scenario in our lab (2xT27 and 1xT22). It's not a customer deployment, but I need to know if I can use this feature or it won't work nevermore.

Regards,

(06-29-2017 03:37 AM)Lucia Wrote:  Yes, thank you for your trace files, i will feedback to our R&D to check.
But before that, can you tell me how many T27G and T22P you have in total?
If there are any other phone model in your side? If yes, what is the model?
Please kindly share me the info above, with this, i can push our R&D to analyze this issue quickly.

Thank you.
07-06-2017 03:06 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Lucia_Yealink Offline
Super Moderator
******

Posts: 470
Joined: Aug 2016
Reputation: 4
Post: #6
RE: Auto answer with SIP Notify
Yes, it can work.
As i told you, our R&D have located the problem, and now is trying to compariable this situation. But it is still need more time to totally fix it. It will take one more week, since we will release a new firmware version for you to solve it.

Any update about the new version, i will let you know soon.

Hope you a nice day.
Lucia
07-07-2017 01:13 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Santi Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 12
Joined: Sep 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
RE: Auto answer with SIP Notify
Perfect, I look forward to hearing from you.

Best Regards,


(07-07-2017 01:13 AM)Lucia Wrote:  Yes, it can work.
As i told you, our R&D have located the problem, and now is trying to compariable this situation. But it is still need more time to totally fix it. It will take one more week, since we will release a new firmware version for you to solve it.

Any update about the new version, i will let you know soon.

Hope you a nice day.
Lucia
07-07-2017 08:24 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Lucia_Yealink Offline
Super Moderator
******

Posts: 470
Joined: Aug 2016
Reputation: 4
Post: #8
RE: Auto answer with SIP Notify
HI Santi,

Just release a new firmware version to solve this problem. Please download in the link below and do test:
http://ftp.yealink.com/?ShareToken=9C48F...27AB3859BA

Any question about the firmware, please let me know.
07-17-2017 07:48 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Santi Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 12
Joined: Sep 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #9
RE: Auto answer with SIP Notify
Hello,

It works well!
Do you know when this feature will be included in the rest of firmwares? Next release maybe?

Best Regards,

(07-17-2017 07:48 AM)Lucia Wrote:  HI Santi,

Just release a new firmware version to solve this problem. Please download in the link below and do test:
http://ftp.yealink.com/?ShareToken=9C48F...27AB3859BA

Any question about the firmware, please let me know.
07-17-2017 10:29 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Lucia_Yealink Offline
Super Moderator
******

Posts: 470
Joined: Aug 2016
Reputation: 4
Post: #10
RE: Auto answer with SIP Notify
Dear Santi,

Yes, in the next official, we will also add it into it.

Best Regards
Lucia
07-18-2017 12:48 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Answer incoming call on DSS key black187 2 3,169 08-30-2018 08:37 PM
Last Post: Chris708
  BLF Auto Connects Calls on Hold Phone_Support 4 3,447 09-15-2017 01:45 AM
Last Post: Aishion_Yealink
  What is option DHCP active under auto provision avayax 2 4,005 03-21-2017 06:56 AM
Last Post: Lucia_Yealink
  Auto provision template variables fraukas 4 4,194 01-19-2017 12:50 PM
Last Post: fraukas
  When does "Check-Sync, reboot=false" notify cause reboot avayax 1 2,546 12-17-2016 06:29 PM
Last Post: complex1
  Auto answer specific CallerID's? Waztrix 2 3,343 05-05-2016 11:16 PM
Last Post: Waztrix
  Is there a Possible to apply specific auto answer? support voxia 1 2,830 03-10-2016 05:47 PM
Last Post: Klaus_Yealink
  Disable Auto Answer Feature? sexy-trousers 2 4,780 11-07-2015 12:33 PM
Last Post: DeniseOlea
  Auto Answer via SIP Header not working avayax 2 4,976 10-10-2015 05:13 PM
Last Post: avayax
  Two phones answer when one phone answers jholcombe 1 5,043 10-07-2015 10:30 PM
Last Post: ModCraig

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication