[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
get status phone in command line
Author Message
Fixit Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 1
Joined: Jun 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
get status phone in command line
Hello,
I am surprised not to find a possibility to easily recover the Phone status with command line.
I used until recently SNMP but on new phones there is no longer service.

I have need it for a script: I will check if account is registered and I'm trying to find out if the account is "Registred" and if not send a alert.

The restfull interface is a good start but there ars not keyword "status".

Regards,
Ben
(This post was last modified: 06-13-2017 08:29 PM by Fixit.)
06-13-2017 08:28 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Karl_Yealink Offline
Super Moderator
******

Posts: 673
Joined: Apr 2015
Reputation: 5
Post: #2
RE: get status phone in command line
Hi Ben,

If I understand correct, you want to know the account status. Right?
Yealink phones don't support SNMP, but it support TR069.
Do you have TR069 environment?

Or maybe you can try the Action URL, when phone registered, it can trigger the phone send message to modify server.
When it register fail, it also can trigger phone send message.
You will know more about Action URL via this manual below, please check page 657.
Link: http://download.support.yealink.com/down...V81_90.pdf
06-14-2017 09:56 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Fraukas2 Offline
Kolibri Telecommunication
**

Posts: 38
Joined: Jan 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: get status phone in command line
Hello,

SNMP feature was removed in the versions X.73, if you manage to find a firmware version X.72.X.X (still available on support.yealink.com) and don't mind being behind in the releases (no more rtcp-xr, screencaptures, $mac wildcards, etc.), you could re-activate the SNMP feature.
06-19-2017 06:06 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  MP56 phone stuck in Company Portal - Connecting loop jhurst@lansolutions.net 0 249 09-08-2022 06:59 AM
Last Post: jhurst@lansolutions.net
  Multicast Stops Working until Phone Rebooted Blake1 8 1,978 08-17-2022 09:55 PM
Last Post: Blake1
  W80DM W57R Line issue Boxtec 0 288 08-09-2022 11:52 PM
Last Post: Boxtec
  Record line key use when recording is ON by default - 3CX GMLNT 0 462 07-13-2022 02:47 AM
Last Post: GMLNT
  URL for returning the current phone state? johnbeaumont 6 4,716 06-15-2022 05:21 AM
Last Post: troy44
  Query 'status' of extension troy44 1 1,003 06-15-2022 04:52 AM
Last Post: Yisroel_MongoTEL
  Visitor preview before picking up the phone T58 dermosko 0 1,909 10-01-2021 11:41 AM
Last Post: dermosko
  Questions about the new MP58 phone jaseinatl 4 5,593 09-03-2021 01:09 AM
Last Post: ystrooba
  Call Park Command gyegavian 0 2,000 08-16-2021 01:54 AM
Last Post: gyegavian
  Check battery status remotely? poznaniak 1 2,401 07-05-2021 08:48 PM
Last Post: complex1

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication