[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Problem with rps.yealink.com
Author Message
lonvoice Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 35
Joined: May 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Problem with rps.yealink.com
RPS doesn't appear to be redirecting properly. When we try logging on to rps.yealink.com from a browser, there are security errors (see attached image) - is this why?? Please advise?
   
06-05-2017 06:28 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
anonymous1709185391023
Unregistered

 
Post: #2
RE: Problem with rps.yealink.com
(06-05-2017 06:28 PM)lonvoice Wrote:  RPS doesn't appear to be redirecting properly. When we try logging on to rps.yealink.com from a browser, there are security errors (see attached image) - is this why?? Please advise?


Dear Customer,
This is Paul from Yealink Technical Support Team, nice to meet you.
We currently use sha-1's signature, which is less secure, and this error may occur in browsers with higher security requirements. The temporary solution is to ignore the prompt and access it. We has already signed the sha-256, which is expected to be completed by the end of Q3, and will be officially launched. With the new signing algorithm, this is not a problem.

BR
Paul
06-06-2017 07:24 AM
     Quote this message in a reply
lonvoice Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 35
Joined: May 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: Problem with rps.yealink.com
Thanks Paul, but is this affecting the redirection? We have phones that aren't picking up their config...?
06-06-2017 09:26 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
anonymous1709185391023
Unregistered

 
Post: #4
RE: Problem with rps.yealink.com
(06-06-2017 09:26 AM)lonvoice Wrote:  Thanks Paul, but is this affecting the redirection? We have phones that aren't picking up their config...?

Dear customer,
This won't affect the redirection, we suspect somethings else cause this issue.
Please provide the Syslog, Config.bin and Trace for us to do more troubleshooting.
About how to get the Correct Syslog, Config.bin and Trace, please refer to below FAQ:http://support.yealink.com/faq/faqInfo?id=311

BR
Paul
06-06-2017 12:50 PM
     Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Yealink T54W Auto Provision not working h.cmc 1 3,381 12-09-2022 08:31 PM
Last Post: complex1
  Configure Yealink Phones autoprov and Action URLS on demand adeo 1 5,125 11-16-2022 10:52 PM
Last Post: bomberyealink
  Yealink Manufacturing CA IFM Ltd 0 2,089 05-27-2022 08:00 AM
Last Post: IFM Ltd
  Yealink T54W - disable wifi from template itops@vivcourt.com 2 5,092 01-25-2022 10:32 AM
Last Post: itops@vivcourt.com
  Yealink CA certificate IgorG 2 8,984 06-11-2021 02:23 PM
Last Post: smuser
  Problem with change ringtone. Andrei9385 1 6,284 03-22-2021 10:32 PM
Last Post: complex1
  Some problem Andrei9385 2 6,713 03-22-2021 07:43 PM
Last Post: Andrei9385
  Action url variable $cfg_all not working on Yealink T57W Ivan86 1 6,309 03-19-2021 03:07 PM
Last Post: Ivan86
  PROBLEM WITH W80B AND W80DM certificate server acces TWT_Support 1 6,148 02-18-2021 06:55 AM
Last Post: bitblock
  Local Contacts Restore Problem ipcsolutions 1 5,694 08-31-2020 09:31 PM
Last Post: ipcsolutions

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication