[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
T56A remote phonebook error
Author Message
tima Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 20
Joined: Jun 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
T56A remote phonebook error
Hello,

On the T56A I'm getting an error viewing any group's contacts. The same file/remote phonebook URL working perfectly on many T46 / T42 / T48G / T46S model phones.

The groups will display, but once you choose a group you receive an error unable to download remote phonebook.

I've verified this on all other models working.

Anyone else experiencing this? Did the format change for remote phonebook? We're using an XML file.

Tim
06-01-2017 08:28 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Paul_Yealink
Unregistered

 
Post: #2
RE: T56A remote phonebook error
(06-01-2017 08:28 PM)tima Wrote:  Hello,

On the T56A I'm getting an error viewing any group's contacts. The same file/remote phonebook URL working perfectly on many T46 / T42 / T48G / T46S model phones.

The groups will display, but once you choose a group you receive an error unable to download remote phonebook.

I've verified this on all other models working.

Anyone else experiencing this? Did the format change for remote phonebook? We're using an XML file.

Tim

Hi Tim,
This is Paul from Yealink Technical Support Team, nice to meet you.
About your issue, please provide the Remote Phone file, Syslog, Config.bin and Trace for us to do more troubleshooting.
About how to get the Correct Syslog, Config.bin and Trace, please refer to below FAQ:
http://support.yealink.com/faq/faqInfo?id=311

Thanks in advance.
BR
Paul
06-02-2017 09:31 AM
     Quote this message in a reply
Fraukas2 Offline
Kolibri Telecommunication
**

Posts: 38
Joined: Jan 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: T56A remote phonebook error
Not sure if it is currently the case, but here's my remote contacts template.
Check your xml file to be sure you have at least the first line.

Code:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<root_group>
    <group display_name="All Contacts" />
    <group display_name="Blacklist" />
</root_group>
<root_contact>
    <contact display_name="Some Name" office_number="100" mobile_number="" other_number="" line="-1" group_id_name="" />
</root_contact>


In the event that you have it like mine, try to export the current remote directory and check what it currently has and build from that template. Then place it on your server and test.
06-19-2017 04:52 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Paul_Yealink
Unregistered

 
Post: #4
RE: T56A remote phonebook error
(06-19-2017 04:52 PM)Fraukas2 Wrote:  Not sure if it is currently the case, but here's my remote contacts template.
Check your xml file to be sure you have at least the first line.

Code:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<root_group>
    <group display_name="All Contacts" />
    <group display_name="Blacklist" />
</root_group>
<root_contact>
    <contact display_name="Some Name" office_number="100" mobile_number="" other_number="" line="-1" group_id_name="" />
</root_contact>


In the event that you have it like mine, try to export the current remote directory and check what it currently has and build from that template. Then place it on your server and test.

Dear customer,
The template you use is not for the remote phonebook, I attached the template of remote phonebook for your reference.

BR
Paul
06-21-2017 03:58 PM
     Quote this message in a reply
Paul_Yealink
Unregistered

 
Post: #5
RE: T56A remote phonebook error
(06-19-2017 04:52 PM)Fraukas2 Wrote:  Not sure if it is currently the case, but here's my remote contacts template.
Check your xml file to be sure you have at least the first line.

Code:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<root_group>
    <group display_name="All Contacts" />
    <group display_name="Blacklist" />
</root_group>
<root_contact>
    <contact display_name="Some Name" office_number="100" mobile_number="" other_number="" line="-1" group_id_name="" />
</root_contact>


In the event that you have it like mine, try to export the current remote directory and check what it currently has and build from that template. Then place it on your server and test.

Dear customer,
The template you use is not for the remote phonebook, I attached the template of remote phonebook for your reference.

BR
Paul


Attached File(s)
.xml  Menu.xml (Size: 562 bytes / Downloads: 13)
.xml  Department.xml (Size: 438 bytes / Downloads: 13)
06-21-2017 03:59 PM
     Quote this message in a reply
Fraukas2 Offline
Kolibri Telecommunication
**

Posts: 38
Joined: Jan 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #6
RE: T56A remote phonebook error
You are right, i'm sorry.
I use this function for my "Remote Phonebook"

Code:
local_contact.data.url = http://XXX/files/SomeClient/SomeClient.xml

While the xml file is from the template i posted.
06-21-2017 05:11 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  yealink Phonebook Tool Oliaargau 7 15,172 10-27-2020 05:00 PM
Last Post: nolto
  Transfer to Remote Phonebook Minerva 5 8,663 10-22-2020 03:11 PM
Last Post: joe.carroll@managedinstalls.com
  Phonebook import on A T85 Dominik333 5 1,504 09-01-2020 11:29 AM
Last Post: Yisroel_MongoTEL
Video Provisioning Remote Phone Book sfrazier 3 1,779 05-26-2020 02:43 PM
Last Post: Lewis-H
  Proviisiong Directory - Enabling Remote Phone Book sfrazier 1 1,338 02-09-2020 07:23 PM
Last Post: complex1
  "not found" error when redialing from history rilliam 4 8,615 12-16-2019 06:22 PM
Last Post: Chris708
  Search Phonebook Prozper 2 1,625 11-13-2019 09:15 PM
Last Post: jolouis
  Phonebook Creation 64bit Rus 1 3,105 10-23-2019 08:29 PM
Last Post: dwooster
  Remote Phonebook - Numbers Display Format On Phone Medryn 18 38,590 10-10-2019 11:03 PM
Last Post: flyingchipmunk
  Impossible to upload a csv to Phonebook Germain 8 4,155 09-07-2019 09:11 AM
Last Post: anksharmoli

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication