[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Name cannot be empty! response when adding a directory entry via GUI
Author Message
Citi-Tel Hosting Solutions Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 2
Joined: May 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Name cannot be empty! response when adding a directory entry via GUI
Get this when trying to add a directory entry via the web GUI on all T4 models, using v73 and v81 software. I am keeping it simple and adding a name and "office number" only. After clicking Add on the bottom of the page I get the pop up Name cannot be empty!

Saw another thread from 2015, but it did not go anywhere.

Screen shot attached.


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
   
(This post was last modified: 05-19-2017 04:39 AM by Citi-Tel Hosting Solutions.)
05-19-2017 04:35 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Paul_Yealink
Unregistered

 
Post: #2
RE: Name cannot be empty! response when adding a directory entry via GUI
(05-19-2017 04:35 AM)Citi-Tel Hosting Solutions Wrote:  Get this when trying to add a directory entry via the web GUI on all T4 models, using v73 and v81 software. I am keeping it simple and adding a name and "office number" only. After clicking Add on the bottom of the page I get the pop up Name cannot be empty!

Saw another thread from 2015, but it did not go anywhere.

Screen shot attached.

Hello,
This is Paul from Yealink Technical Support Team, nice to meet you.
Could you please check if you click the right "Add", like attached picture "Contacts Add"?
If you click the "Group Setting Add", like attached "Group Setting Add", it will popup
"Name cannot be empty" as you don't add the group name.
Any problem, please feel free to contact us.

BR
Paul


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
       
05-19-2017 12:14 PM
     Quote this message in a reply
Citi-Tel Hosting Solutions Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 2
Joined: May 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: Name cannot be empty! response when adding a directory entry via GUI
That solves the issue thanks. I thought it was to add a photo.

thx.
05-19-2017 02:50 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
Bug Transfer to Broadworks Network Directory Contacts - screen timeout issue livehappy42 0 645 10-27-2021 07:58 AM
Last Post: livehappy42
  Action URI response asszem 0 668 10-21-2021 12:30 AM
Last Post: asszem
  T46S-Vonage Overwriting Remote Directory igendreau 1 1,128 09-29-2021 03:30 AM
Last Post: complex1
  Missing Directory settings GroupOne_Support 1 3,187 08-17-2021 12:52 AM
Last Post: digiaustin
  1 click entry to phone book Maciejp 0 947 08-10-2021 08:05 PM
Last Post: Maciejp
  T42S call log / journal always empty hausrocker 2 3,368 10-08-2020 10:05 AM
Last Post: hausrocker
  Local and Remote phonebooks with more than 3 #s per entry? AndyInNJ 1 2,574 04-04-2020 09:29 AM
Last Post: complex1
  SpeedDial a contact from local directory Simatics 1 2,369 01-21-2020 11:46 AM
Last Post: Shawn_Yealink
  T46s - Directory capacity more than 1000? chusonisg 3 4,419 10-11-2019 01:53 PM
Last Post: complex1
  Remote directory recursion depth limit - Yealink T46G levstik 2 4,150 07-12-2019 12:06 PM
Last Post: levstik

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication