New Forum system requires email address which you used to apply for your account to replace your original username. Password stays the same.Please see this post for more details
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=40344

Yealink Test Club has been officially launched. Please visit post below to get detail information. Come and join us!
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/announcements.php?aid=18

We just had the YMCS online and we are also working on the features plan on the future versions, in this regard we are need to hear your voice about the YMCS.
Please visit : http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=42322


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
T48G S4B firmware and WF40 wifi dongle
Author Message
noel_leahy Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 2
Joined: Jun 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
T48G S4B firmware and WF40 wifi dongle
Hi all - running a T48G with S4B firmware 35.8.0.70
Just received a WF40 dongle, have factory reset and no Ethernet cable is plugged in.
After plugging in the WF40 after reboot was completed, not getting any prompt for connecting to a Wi-Fi network.

Thanks in advance

Noel
04-18-2017 04:21 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
ModCraig Offline
Moderator
*****

Posts: 716
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 7
Post: #2
RE: T48G S4B firmware and WF40 wifi dongle
have you followed this troubleshooting steps?
http://yealink.com/Yealink_WiFi_USB_Dong...630046.pdf

Craig Reilly
MCSA, 3cx Advanced Certified
Scottsdale, AZ
04-18-2017 06:22 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
noel_leahy Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 2
Joined: Jun 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: T48G S4B firmware and WF40 wifi dongle
Hi Craig, yes I have - also confirmed that the dongle is ok when plugging into PC
My assumption is that the WF40 is not being seen with the S4B firmware.
Can anybody confirm that they have T48G with S4B firmware connected via the WF40?

Thanks in advance

Noel
04-18-2017 11:23 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Andrew_Yealink Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 11
Joined: Mar 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
RE: T48G S4B firmware and WF40 wifi dongle
Hello,
This is Andrew from Yealink Technical Support Team, nice to work with you.

I’m sorry that the SFB firmware can’t support the wifi feature, and there is no option for wifi in the firmware.

Any question, please let me know.
Best Regards,
Andrew
04-24-2017 02:08 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Rance Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 1
Joined: Mar 2018
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: T48G S4B firmware and WF40 wifi dongle
Old thread but has this been resolved/updated yet? We are switching to SFB and have T46G's. I need the wifi to work on a few of them. If not, does Yealink make other phones that will work with SFB over wifi?
03-16-2018 02:32 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
BurdensIT Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 2
Joined: Jun 2019
Reputation: 0
Post: #6
RE: T48G S4B firmware and WF40 wifi dongle
having the same issue on a t41s. Any updates?
07-16-2019 04:20 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Babylonia Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 25
Joined: Jun 2019
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
RE: T48G S4B firmware and WF40 wifi dongle
(07-16-2019 04:20 AM)BurdensIT Wrote:  having the same issue on a t41s. Any updates?

I am using T41S, but no problem using the WF40 WiFi dongle. EDIT: WF50 WiFi dongle

1.
Be sure to use latest firmware of T41S - by connection of normal ethernet cable.
Link to T41S download web-page and take T46S(T48S,T42S,T41S)-66.84.0.15.rom

2.
In my case, because I am using some strange characters for WiFi password,
that are difficult to choose by the buttons of the phone itself.
It was more easy to go to the web based interface (still T41S by ethernet connection).

Fill in the WiFi credentials here.
You can ad to five WiFi SSID's.
(Personal data covered).

[Image: WiFi_set_01b.png]

Afterwards unplug power of T41S - unplug network cable - plug in WF40 dongle. EDIT: WF50 WiFi dongle
Power up again the T41S.

If it doesn't already connect automatically by WiFi.
See screen and choose "Menu" from T41S, and go to WiFi to "pair".

WiFi dongle do have another MAC-adres, and by that do get another IP-address than by ethernet.
Search for extra device within your router, and set-up a fixed IP-address for the WiFi.

Hope this helps.
(This post was last modified: 07-23-2019 07:14 AM by Babylonia.)
07-22-2019 08:37 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
BurdensIT Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 2
Joined: Jun 2019
Reputation: 0
Post: #8
RE: T48G S4B firmware and WF40 wifi dongle
Thanks, but that firmware is not for Skype for Business. It won't work with office 365

(07-22-2019 08:37 PM)Babylonia Wrote:  
(07-16-2019 04:20 AM)BurdensIT Wrote:  having the same issue on a t41s. Any updates?

I am using T41S, but no problem using the WF40 WiFi dongle.

1.
Be sure to use latest firmware of T41S - by connection of normal ethernet cable.
Link to T41S download web-page and take T46S(T48S,T42S,T41S)-66.84.0.15.rom

2.
In my case, because I am using some strange characters for WiFi password,
that are difficult to choose by the buttons of the phone itself.
It was more easy to go to the web based interface (still T41S by ethernet connection).

Fill in the WiFi credentials here.
You can ad to five WiFi SSID's.
(Personal data covered).

[Image: WiFi_set_01b.png]

Afterwards unplug power of T41S - unplug network cable - plug in WF40 dongle.
Power up again the T41S.

If it doesn't already connect automatically by WiFi.
See screen and choose "Menu" from T41S, and go to WiFi to "pair".

WiFi dongle do have another MAC-adres, and by that do get another IP-address than by ethernet.
Search for extra device within your router, and set-up a fixed IP-address for the WiFi.

Hope this helps.
07-23-2019 04:49 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Babylonia Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 25
Joined: Jun 2019
Reputation: 0
Post: #9
RE: T48G S4B firmware and WF40 wifi dongle
(07-23-2019 04:49 AM)BurdensIT Wrote:  Thanks, but that firmware is not for Skype for Business. It won't work with office 365

You didn't tell, you had a TS41S model "Skype for business" before.
And what about using the last firmware for "that" model ??

The last firmware version is available from 15 June 2019, 66.9.0.80
Reading the release notes (PDF), the previous version, 66.9.0.78 do support WF50 dongle.

Addition:
Have to apologise as this subject is about the older WF40 dongle, but I am using the newer dual band WiFi WF50 dongle.
The more early messages above with detailed explanation + screenshot is by using the WiFi WF50 dongle. (I made a correction within that message).
But if firmware is compatible with the more new WF50, at least I guess there should be no problem using the older model WF40 to.
(This post was last modified: 07-23-2019 10:42 AM by Babylonia.)
07-23-2019 06:04 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Need to remove custom Fonality firmware 1CCT 8 2,413 09-09-2019 07:12 PM
Last Post: MongoTEL_Support
Bug T41G WiFi cannot access web gui ufo 1 87 09-01-2019 05:13 PM
Last Post: Babylonia
  T48G or T48S Disable dislpad when off-hook RRC_Support 1 134 08-30-2019 09:03 AM
Last Post: Jacky_Yealink
  T48G / Import & sync google contacts Urbany 7 13,440 08-05-2019 09:22 PM
Last Post: justingoldberg
  Firmware update failed, any options? srenton 2 621 07-31-2019 07:21 AM
Last Post: antoineg
  Updating Firmware on T42S DBM14386 4 984 07-24-2019 11:09 AM
Last Post: Babylonia
  T48S after Firmware update to 66.9.0.80 no Downgrade possible? thomas.hauff 1 365 07-15-2019 03:06 PM
Last Post: East_Yealink
  EHS36 Firmware via T46G - User Name Password Richard242 1 342 07-12-2019 08:36 AM
Last Post: Travis_Yealink
  T48g and t48s "Sharing" a call for training/QC rzei 2 392 06-27-2019 01:20 PM
Last Post: jolouis
  bug T48G - dialog-info local identify name not show on BLF alert Kamik 8 5,915 06-10-2019 06:47 AM
Last Post: JERALD

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication