[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Call Transfers with W56 & 3CX
Author Message
Rayfield Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 13
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Call Transfers with W56 & 3CX
I've got a couple of systems, using 3CX with W56 phones.

If I am in a call and I press the TRAN button on the handset, or select Options and then Transfer, I am taken to a screen where I can manually enter the extension to which I want to transfer the call, or I can select the "Line" of another handset on the same Base Station.

I've found that call Transfers do not work correctly if transferring to another extension by using the "LIne" selection. Transfers only work properly if manually entering the extension to which I want to transfer the call, or using the Directory and selecting the desired extension.

To eliminate confusion with the users of these phones, is there any way to remove these "Line" labels from the Transfer screen, so that they can't attempt to transfer a call using these "LIne" selections?

John Rayfield, Jr.
03-23-2017 06:45 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
complex1 Offline
3CX Adv. Cert. Engineer
*****

Posts: 1,258
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 36
Post: #2
RE: Call Transfers with W56 & 3CX
Hi John,

What you ask is as far as I know not possible, because showing the “Line” of another registered handset is made by design and cannot be switched off or removed from the Transfer screen.

Kind regards,
Frank.

I am not an employee of Yealink.
Dutch is my native language, not English. Apologies for my imperfect grammar.
Please do not send unsolicited PM messages. I will not answer them.
03-23-2017 09:13 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Rayfield Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 13
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: Call Transfers with W56 & 3CX
I suspect that you are correct, but I'm hoping that you are wrong.

The problem is that if the "Line" is used to transfer a call to another W56 phone on the same Base Station, then until that call is ended, the first W56 (that transferred the call) can not take any new calls. It's kind of 'locked out' of the system for any incoming calls to that extension. Also, if the extension to which the call was transferred doesn't answer, it just rings and rings, even if that extension is programmed to forward to voice mail if no answer after 'x' seconds.

If the "Line" labels are on the Transfer screen, then it will be harder to get the users not to use those when transferring a call.

John Rayfield, Jr.

(03-23-2017 09:13 PM)complex1 Wrote:  Hi John,

What you ask is as far as I know not possible, because showing the “Line” of another registered handset is made by design and cannot be switched off or removed from the Transfer screen.
03-23-2017 09:24 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  W56H display goes off during active call Teho 2 6,240 10-30-2020 01:12 AM
Last Post: Teho
  Missed Call Notification stratos 2 6,955 09-02-2020 08:54 AM
Last Post: woutersimons
Question W56 and Call Park/Call Pcikup Ben23 5 10,618 02-26-2019 08:33 PM
Last Post: Ben23
  Call Park Missing DavidDDD 1 5,714 07-26-2017 06:27 AM
Last Post: anonymous1654103749851
  W56P answer call on removal from charging base? Johnathan 2 7,823 05-10-2017 01:56 PM
Last Post: Johnathan

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication