[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Remove factory ringtones
Author Message
LFC Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 4
Joined: Mar 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Remove factory ringtones
Hello All,

I am trying to get around the space limitation for custom ringtones. I thought in order to make room for more or better quality ringtones, I could remove the Standard ones from the phones. Does anyone know how to remove these ringtones that come with the phone?

To be clear I know how to make and install custom ringtones, just trying to create more space on the phone to add more custom ones.

Thanks for any help any of you can provide.

LFC


"I like science fiction, I like fantasy, I like time travel, so I had this idea: What if you had a phone that could call into the past?"
Rainbow Rowell
03-17-2017 06:33 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
complex1 Offline
3CX Adv. Cert. Engineer
*****

Posts: 1,005
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 27
Post: #2
RE: Remove factory ringtones
(03-17-2017 06:33 PM)LFC Wrote:  Hello All,

I am trying to get around the space limitation for custom ringtones. I thought in order to make room for more or better quality ringtones, I could remove the Standard ones from the phones. Does anyone know how to remove these ringtones that come with the phone?

To be clear I know how to make and install custom ringtones, just trying to create more space on the phone to add more custom ones.

Thanks for any help any of you can provide.

LFC


"I like science fiction, I like fantasy, I like time travel, so I had this idea: What if you had a phone that could call into the past?"
Rainbow Rowell

Hi,

Not sure, but as far as I know it is not possible to remove factory installed ringtones.
A fixed amount of free space is available for customized ringtones.

Hope this helps.

Kind regards,
Frank.

Dutch is my native language, not English. Apologies for my imperfect grammar.
Please do not send unsolicited PM messages. I will not answer them.
03-17-2017 06:50 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
LFC Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 4
Joined: Mar 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: Remove factory ringtones
(03-17-2017 06:50 PM)complex1 Wrote:  
(03-17-2017 06:33 PM)LFC Wrote:  Hello All,

I am trying to get around the space limitation for custom ringtones. I thought in order to make room for more or better quality ringtones, I could remove the Standard ones from the phones. Does anyone know how to remove these ringtones that come with the phone?

To be clear I know how to make and install custom ringtones, just trying to create more space on the phone to add more custom ones.

Thanks for any help any of you can provide.

LFC


"I like science fiction, I like fantasy, I like time travel, so I had this idea: What if you had a phone that could call into the past?"
Rainbow Rowell

Hi,

Not sure, but as far as I know it is not possible to remove factory installed ringtones.
A fixed amount of free space is available for customized ringtones.

Hope this helps.

Hi Complex1,


Thank you for the reply. I guess it was a little wishful thinking. How about replacing them with a file of the same size and name? Guess I would need to know location, filename, size and of course a way to get into where they are stored, (unless they are "burnt" in ).
03-17-2017 06:55 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  T42S factory reset without default password JeffWilkinson 12 4,101 11-03-2020 02:26 PM
Last Post: Jay_Yealink
  T46S Can't Factory Reset mvpmedia 1 888 10-21-2020 01:03 PM
Last Post: Yisroel_MongoTEL
  Need to remove custom Fonality firmware 1CCT 13 9,191 06-18-2020 05:51 PM
Last Post: wadeorigger
  T41S units asking for last 5 digits of serial number then reseting to factory richard.vince 1 1,603 04-08-2020 08:16 AM
Last Post: complex1
  Demands for new ringtones q 4 4,564 03-31-2020 10:41 AM
Last Post: jtsongas
  get ringtones back Alith7 3 1,536 03-03-2020 01:47 PM
Last Post: Alith7
Sad T46G Can't Factory Reset Metroeastofficemachines 1 2,422 11-13-2019 07:36 AM
Last Post: Baron_Yealink
  T42S - After factory reset settings still there alexcoconut 4 3,561 08-01-2019 05:30 PM
Last Post: jolouis
  T46S Holding OK button allows factory reset S J 4 23,492 08-01-2019 01:50 PM
Last Post: 4th Dimension
  Mass Factory Reset stratos 3 2,269 05-16-2019 03:09 PM
Last Post: jolouis

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication