[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
T46G wont take the 'S' firmware.
Author Message
Scottie Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 16
Joined: Feb 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
T46G wont take the 'S' firmware.
Hey I have a licence file and all for some testing.

I am trying to manually upload the firmware via phone interface and it appears to send it but reboots and loads the same version.

Trying, T46S-66.81.0.25.rom have downloaded it twice incase of corruption etc still the same.

Any ideas?
03-08-2017 04:02 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Kontel_Support Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 10
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #2
RE: T46G wont take the 'S' firmware.
Hi Scottie.

I might be wrong here, but 'S' firmware is probably dedicated only to new hardware models with 'S' letter (so T46G and T46S are two different models). Is there any particular reason why you are trying to do that?
03-08-2017 03:57 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Scottie Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 16
Joined: Feb 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: T46G wont take the 'S' firmware.
(03-08-2017 03:57 PM)Kontel Wrote:  Hi Scottie.

I might be wrong here, but 'S' firmware is probably dedicated only to new hardware models with 'S' letter (so T46G and T46S are two different models). Is there any particular reason why you are trying to do that?

I was under the impression you could buy a licence for your T46G and upload the Skype/Office 365 firmware to use.

Mainly wanting to test and see how it operates with O365.
03-09-2017 12:42 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Kontel_Support Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 10
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
RE: T46G wont take the 'S' firmware.
Right now 'S' models don't support converting to SFB firmware. Yet... But because they are ment to replace older models, I assume that this year there will be SFB firmware dedicated to them.

If you want to test Yealink phones with O365 you should use older models. They work.
03-09-2017 06:19 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Lucia_Yealink Offline
Super Moderator
******

Posts: 467
Joined: Aug 2016
Reputation: 5
Post: #5
RE: T46G wont take the 'S' firmware.
You can go to the link below to download the SFB firmware for the T46G:
http://download.support.yealink.com/down...8.0.60.zip
03-10-2017 09:52 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Yealink T46G-Why wont my BLF Key flash Brian1949 1 1,610 01-17-2020 02:25 AM
Last Post: Brian1949
  Uploading Skype Firmware on T46 running 28.83.0.55 Timothy 1 2,462 05-15-2019 06:15 AM
Last Post: Mike_Yealink
  SFB on T46G Romeo 1 2,376 04-25-2019 08:49 PM
Last Post: jvoros
  Yealink T46S & T46G one way audio intermittent issue Byron13 0 2,215 01-23-2019 04:35 AM
Last Post: Byron13
  Problem after update firmware t46g Paulo Batista 1 3,257 09-21-2018 09:56 AM
Last Post: complex1
  No option to signinto S4B since new firmware GregS 1 2,549 05-30-2018 07:30 AM
Last Post: Lily_Yealink
  T46G - BLF no work, Lamps wrong status ghostoll 4 4,294 02-08-2018 08:02 AM
Last Post: Lucia_Yealink
  T46G - Line Key TY 3 3,774 01-26-2018 01:16 AM
Last Post: Evan_Yealink
  T46G DTMF janez 1 2,893 11-30-2017 07:02 AM
Last Post: Lucia_Yealink
  T46G Buyback anywhere? Claire 0 2,271 11-09-2017 06:42 PM
Last Post: Claire

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication