[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Basic settings on device
Author Message
Gilb Offline
Member
***

Posts: 57
Joined: May 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Basic settings on device
Hi,
I've got T23G device
How can I lock also the Basic settings on Phone?
I dont want my people at work to change any setting of this phone.
Thanks.
07-07-2015 11:56 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Karl_Yealink Offline
Super Moderator
******

Posts: 673
Joined: Apr 2015
Reputation: 5
Post: #2
RE: Basic settings on device
Hi Gilb,

About your issue,user access level of web/phone user interface can solve it.
You can know how to setting according to Yealink_SIP-T23 User Access Level V80.zip
You can download this file from
http://support.yealink.com/attachmentDow...er_V80.zip

Please feel free to contact with us any question.
Best regard!
07-07-2015 03:01 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Gilb Offline
Member
***

Posts: 57
Joined: May 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: Basic settings on device
Can I disable it using autoprovision file?
what I should set there?
Thanks.
07-08-2015 01:14 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Gilb Offline
Member
***

Posts: 57
Joined: May 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
RE: Basic settings on device
Please help me how to lick the basic configuration of device from user to change it?
Thanks
07-09-2015 03:07 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink_Michael Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 382
Joined: Jul 2015
Reputation: 1
Post: #5
RE: Basic settings on device
simply you can use the phone lock feature and change the username and password to log in the website of the phone , like below:

-----------------------------------------------------------
phone_setting.phone_lock.enable = 1
phone_setting.phone_lock.lock_key_type = 0
phone_setting.phone_lock.unlock_pin = 12345
phone_setting.phone_lock.lock_time_out = 3
phone_setting.emergency.number = 911
security.user_name.admin = admins
security.user_password = admins:1234
---------------------------------------------------------
phone locked after 3 seconds no operation and unlock pin is 12345 , emergency number is 911 , website log in username : admins password: 1234

detail below:

###It configures the keypad lock type.
###0-All Keys,1-Function Keys,2-Menu Key.
###The default value is 0.
phone_setting.phone_lock.lock_key_type =

###It configures the password for unlocking the keypad.
###The default value is 123.
phone_setting.phone_lock.unlock_pin =

###It configures the interval (in seconds) to automatically lock the keypad.
###The default value is 0 (the keypad is locked only by long pressing the pound key or pressing the keypad lock key)
phone_setting.phone_lock.lock_time_out =
phone_setting.emergency.number =
07-09-2015 06:14 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Gilb Offline
Member
***

Posts: 57
Joined: May 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #6
RE: Basic settings on device
What setting disable also the BASIC CONFIGURATION on device?
07-09-2015 02:20 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
ama Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 4
Joined: Oct 2018
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
RE: Basic settings on device
(07-09-2015 02:20 PM)Gilb Wrote:  What setting disable also the BASIC CONFIGURATION on device?

Did you ever get an answer to this?

Does anyone know how to lock the user out of change settings from the phone itself.

Example users can use the Menu->Basic on the handset to make changes to select another wall paper / ring tones etc.

How do we lock it out so you must enter a pin code to change any of these settings.

Thanks.
05-22-2019 01:02 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
jolouis Offline
Moderator
*****

Posts: 339
Joined: Oct 2013
Reputation: 6
Post: #8
RE: Basic settings on device
Change user account password?

You can do that through auto-provision using:
static.security.user_password =

There's also a WebItemsLevel.cfg somewhere for more fine-tuned control, but you'd have to check the provisioning documentation for that one as I have never used it before so don't have all the details.
05-22-2019 02:08 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  VC200 Zoom Basic Setup or Alternate Setup MakoNet 1 1,371 08-07-2020 02:48 AM
Last Post: MakoNet
  Yealink Phone Lock settings IT-Risch_Support 2 2,168 06-30-2020 03:00 PM
Last Post: IT-Risch_Support
  CP960 with SFB protect Basic and Feature settings geislinger 2 2,300 08-12-2019 01:15 PM
Last Post: geislinger
  Yealink VCD Internet Video Call Settings Nezar 0 1,376 05-09-2019 12:34 PM
Last Post: Nezar
Exclamation Yealink Device Management issues Jonathan_01023 2 3,590 06-07-2018 01:24 AM
Last Post: Karl_Yealink
  Please make phone reboot as an option on Basic Serttings ironlogix 5 5,151 04-16-2018 01:49 AM
Last Post: Samuel_Yealink
  Firewall settings? Klausgodtkjaer 1 2,703 03-22-2018 07:46 AM
Last Post: Trythistwo
  QoS Settings and Information Missing wavetechs 4 7,800 01-19-2018 06:12 PM
Last Post: complex1
  dhcp vlan option 132 - works without settings visible in UI dywilson 2 6,280 06-22-2017 12:48 PM
Last Post: salar
  Multiple Accounts 1 Device Tyler 4 6,254 06-22-2017 12:16 PM
Last Post: Jensen_Yealink

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication