New Forum system requires email address which you used to apply for your account to replace your original username. Password stays the same.Please see this post for more details
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=40344

Yealink Test Club has been officially launched. Please visit post below to get detail information. Come and join us!
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/announcements.php?aid=18

We just had the YMCS online and we are also working on the features plan on the future versions, in this regard we are need to hear your voice about the YMCS.
Please visit : http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=42322


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
AutoProvisioning WiFi Dongle Settings
Author Message
Zach Taggett Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 3
Joined: Oct 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
AutoProvisioning WiFi Dongle Settings
Hi,
I had a question regarding adding credentials of a Wifi network to a yealink phone so that the WiFi Dongle will automatically read a predefined network name and WiFi Password.

We auto provision all of our phones and I would like to be able to autoprovision the actual WiFi Settings in to these phones as well if that is possible. I simply logged in to the GUI of a phone I manually programmed with the WiFi Settings and downloaded the config file from the phone itself. I found the following settings and added them to my config template and tested with another phone. I had the test phone hardwired at first to obtain my config file, which it successfully did. With that said, when I disconnect the Ethernet and plug in the dongle, it does not automatically get read the Wifi settings and connect.

Any ideas? Any help would be appreciated as I would love to be able to streamline this Wifi Solution
02-16-2017 08:39 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Lucia_Yealink Offline
Super Moderator
******

Posts: 470
Joined: Aug 2016
Reputation: 5
Post: #2
RE: AutoProvisioning WiFi Dongle Settings
Hi Sir,

Can you provide the config file for me? So that i can know if the configuration is correct. Thank you.
As i do a test in my side, and it can connect wifi successfully.
02-20-2017 09:43 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
syadnom Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 10
Joined: May 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: AutoProvisioning WiFi Dongle Settings
I'd also love this feature to work.
03-24-2017 04:17 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Zach Taggett Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 3
Joined: Oct 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
RE: AutoProvisioning WiFi Dongle Settings
Hi Lucia,
Thanks for the response and I apologize for the length of time in my response. I actually managed to figure it out.

Hi syadnom - I actually figured this out and here is my recommendation for you. What I ended up doing was manually inputting the Dongle and manually setting it up over my network. I then used the "download Config" feature in the GUI of the phone. There you can find the code for this. You will need to know the SSID(network Name) and the password to input in to the config file.
The code I added to my config template for this is below. This worked well and it almost seems that when doing it this way, the password gets embedded in to the Network name so the endpoint user simply needs to confirm the network they want to use from the phone itself and if it matches the network in your config file, it will automatically connect if the password matches what you put in the config file.

Here is the code I used:

static.wifi.enable = 1
static.wifi.1.label = <Enter Label of Network here>
static.wifi.1.ssid = <enter exact SSID here>
static.wifi.1.security_mode = WPA2-PSK
static.wifi.1.cipher_type = CCMP
static.wifi.1.password = <Enter netowrk password here>


I hope this works for you.
03-24-2017 04:33 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
syadnom Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 10
Joined: May 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: AutoProvisioning WiFi Dongle Settings
Thanks, I will try it
03-25-2017 01:07 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
engine411 Offline
Member
***

Posts: 115
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 1
Post: #6
RE: AutoProvisioning WiFi Dongle Settings
@Zach Taggett, your example config includes the word "static".
I'm using 3CX and the default configuration file there does not include "static", i.e. "wifi.1.ssid = VOIP"

Yealink, is this proper for 3CX?
03-27-2017 06:40 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Lucia_Yealink Offline
Super Moderator
******

Posts: 470
Joined: Aug 2016
Reputation: 5
Post: #7
RE: AutoProvisioning WiFi Dongle Settings
Yes, the parameter for phone and 3CX are different.
03-28-2017 02:33 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Update settings/reprovision automatically without factory reset FrankDRNS 1 178 02-28-2020 07:18 PM
Last Post: complex1
  Custom DECT Settings crew.di 4 672 11-08-2019 02:47 PM
Last Post: crew.di
  Firewall Settings for Auto Provisioning ChristophWHAT 2 2,179 02-04-2019 12:47 PM
Last Post: ChristophWHAT
  Autoprovisioning for SIP-T21 V.83 - common sip server name econnet 0 1,005 07-24-2018 03:58 PM
Last Post: econnet
  [SOLVED] T48S AutoProvisioning ldap.host not used BryanLee 1 1,280 07-19-2018 03:13 PM
Last Post: BryanLee
Sad RPS & Autoprovisioning issues 247-support 1 1,633 07-12-2018 07:02 PM
Last Post: johnkiniston
  Questions about autoprovisioning for T21P E2 Mauro 4 2,895 03-19-2018 01:50 PM
Last Post: Mauro
Question Autoprovisioned settings reverting to defaults after a period of time Inline Computer Support 1 1,902 02-05-2018 09:58 AM
Last Post: Kevin_Yealink
  T48G and others - power saving settings Renke 0 1,212 01-11-2018 07:41 AM
Last Post: Renke
  Updating T46 AutoProvisioning Template for Expansion Module fcbayern 1 2,084 09-01-2017 08:14 AM
Last Post: Lucia_Yealink

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication