[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Connection to 2 x different SIP servers with the same username
Author Message
jbsolutios Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 3
Joined: Feb 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Connection to 2 x different SIP servers with the same username
Dear All

We've got clients who have a main office PBX and a disaster recovery PBX. They have been using this fine with Snom for years, but we are moving them to Yealink now.

If the username is the same for both PBXs e.g. 4001, then we have issues.

With earlier firmware versions, we could only register to one. With 35.81.0.25 we can register to both, but can only send calls out to the last one that we added / saved the config for.

It appears that the phone tried to use the same password for both.

There's a similar thread from last year here - http://forum.yealink.com/forum/archive/i...12076.html
01-30-2017 10:38 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
jolouis Offline
Moderator
*****

Posts: 339
Joined: Oct 2013
Reputation: 6
Post: #2
RE: Connection to 2 x different SIP servers with the same username
Silly question, but if you have a Primary server and an "Emergency Failover" server, instead of setting them up as two accounts on the phone would it not make more sense to use the SIP Server and Backup SIP server fields on the same account? The phone is smart enough to monitor both, and if the registration or a timeout occurs to SIP server 1 it automatically goes to Server 2. Once 1 is back online again, it uses 1.

The only case that wouldn't work would be if you had a different username/password for the Primary vs the Emergency, but you've stated them being the same is your very problem so...
01-31-2017 08:17 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
jbsolutios Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 3
Joined: Feb 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: Connection to 2 x different SIP servers with the same username
That's a good point and would work, but we need to be able carry out weekly tests of the secondary platform without taking the primary down.

We have different passwords for both platforms too unfortunately.
01-31-2017 08:21 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Lucia_Yealink Offline
Super Moderator
******

Posts: 467
Joined: Aug 2016
Reputation: 5
Post: #4
RE: Connection to 2 x different SIP servers with the same username
Dear Sir,

I have do a test in my local side use the firmware 35.81.0.25.
Use the same username and password (both are 116) in account 1 and account 2. The phone can make call out use both the two account. And i can not reproduce your issue.

From your description, when the two accounts use the different password, the phone can work normally, right? Then can you configure the different password for the two accounts to make the phone work well?

If not, pls provide the level 6 syslog, config.bin and pace trace when you reproduce the issue for us to locate the problem. About how to get the three files, pls refer to the FAQ below:
http://support.yealink.com/faq/faqInfo?id=313

If it is possible, can you provide the account info for us so that we can make a test in local side. You can send these info to Lucia@yealink.com.

Besides, how many phones you have in total? And how many of them have the issue?
02-07-2017 09:55 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
jbsolutios Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 3
Joined: Feb 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: Connection to 2 x different SIP servers with the same username
Dear Lucia

Many thanks for your email.

We have two PBXs:

pbx.domain1.com
pbx.domain2.com

On each PBX we have an account - 2001

If we set the password for 2001 on both systems to be the same, everything works fine e.g.

pbx.domain1.com
User: 2001
Password: password1

pbx.domain2.com
User: 2001
Password: password1

However, if we have a different password on each PBX using the same username, it doesn't work.

pbx.domain1.com
User: 2001
Password: password1

pbx.domain2.com
User: 2001
Password: password2

If we have different usernames, then the issue does not occur.

I am running 35.81.0.25 on a T48G (Hardware Version 35.1.0.2.1.0.0).
02-07-2017 10:08 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Lucia_Yealink Offline
Super Moderator
******

Posts: 467
Joined: Aug 2016
Reputation: 5
Post: #6
RE: Connection to 2 x different SIP servers with the same username
Thank you for your detail info.

I can not register the account that you provide so that i can not do a test in my local side with you account.
Can you kindly provide the level 6 syslog, config,bin and pace trace for us when you reproduce the issue to do further analysis. Pls mark detail the scenario in the files.

pls provide the file both use the same or different password, so that we can make a comparison.

About how to get the three files, pls refer to the FAQ below:
http://support.yealink.com/faq/faqInfo?id=313

Besides, how many phones you have in total? And how many of them have the issue?

Thank you for your info in advanced.
02-08-2017 09:01 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Lucia_Yealink Offline
Super Moderator
******

Posts: 467
Joined: Aug 2016
Reputation: 5
Post: #7
RE: Connection to 2 x different SIP servers with the same username
pbx.domain1.com
User: 2001
Password: password1

pbx.domain2.com
User: 2001
Password: password1

However, if we have a different password on each PBX using the same username, it doesn't work.

Can you kindly tell me more detail about it doesn't work? If it means you can only use the later account you rigster to make a outgoing call, right? Can the two accounts receive the incomming call normally? Pls kindly check for me. Thank you.
02-09-2017 12:18 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Username/Password- lost eyexam 2 2,996 07-26-2018 11:53 AM
Last Post: jimmiewilliams
  OpenVPN and DNS Servers _DJ 1 3,305 10-16-2017 02:07 AM
Last Post: Kevin_Yealink
  Yealink connection via laptop? afsfwmw90rfj 3 5,861 06-26-2017 02:00 PM
Last Post: afsfwmw90rfj
  T23G Multiple SIP accounts on Multiple SIP Servers sjit 5 6,612 02-24-2016 05:26 AM
Last Post: RUN_Support
  The PC loose the LAN connection fetoa 2 3,688 06-17-2015 01:12 AM
Last Post: fetoa
  Connection Refused on Cisco 2960S SSH ? Keren01 1 6,130 03-04-2014 02:37 AM
Last Post: CWR

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication