[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Phone is busy while user press dial pad digits but didnt actually "Dial" yet
Author Message
amichy Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 5
Joined: Nov 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Phone is busy while user press dial pad digits but didnt actually "Dial" yet
Hi

Is there a way to prevent the phone to send "busy" 486 while the user is just typing the digits on the dial pad BEFORE he press dial or pickup the handset to actually make the call?

Thanks,

Amichy
11-28-2016 01:47 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Lucia_Yealink Offline
Super Moderator
******

Posts: 467
Joined: Aug 2016
Reputation: 5
Post: #2
RE: Phone is busy while user press dial pad digits but didnt actually "Dial" yet
Hi Amichy,

About your problem, do you mean when you are just typing the digits, the phone will send 486 busy message to the server? Where do you get the message? What does the phone LCD prompt? Can you describe the scenario more detail? Thank you.

Also, it would be better if you provide the level 6 syslog, config.bin and pace trace when you reproduce this issue. About how to get the three files, please refer to the FAQ below:
http://support.yealink.com/faq/faqInfo?id=313

Best Regards,
Lucia
11-30-2016 11:11 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Werner1959 Offline
Member
***

Posts: 70
Joined: Nov 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: Phone is busy while user press dial pad digits but didnt actually "Dial" yet
Hi amichy,

I do not know which specific phone or what telephone system you have. Here in the office the T42G and the T46G, which are connected to a local telephone system, do NOT send “busy”, while I first had pressed some digits and after this someone is calling me before I am dialing or picking up the handset.
12-01-2016 12:54 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
amichy Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 5
Joined: Nov 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
RE: Phone is busy while user press dial pad digits but didnt actually "Dial" yet
Hi all

Sorry for the delay - I missed your replies Smile

We use mostly yeahlink T2X | 1X etc with freeswitch sip gateway

the phone status once you just pressing the digits is simple - show the pressed digits. if you try to call the device - its send 486 busy
same - if you pickup the handset.

I wil post the logs ASAP
01-09-2017 08:59 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Lucia_Yealink Offline
Super Moderator
******

Posts: 467
Joined: Aug 2016
Reputation: 5
Post: #5
RE: Phone is busy while user press dial pad digits but didnt actually "Dial" yet
Thank you for your check.
Is the phone send 486 every time when you want to make a call? If not, how often?
How many phones you have in total? And how many of them have the issue?
01-10-2017 02:41 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
amichy Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 5
Joined: Nov 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #6
RE: Phone is busy while user press dial pad digits but didnt actually "Dial" yet
It happened if "call waiting" is disabled

Files attached logs.zip

Test was done on T21p E2 latest Firmware (T21P_E2-52.81.0.25)


Attached File(s)
.zip  logs.zip (Size: 141.95 KB / Downloads: 2)
01-10-2017 08:35 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Lucia_Yealink Offline
Super Moderator
******

Posts: 467
Joined: Aug 2016
Reputation: 5
Post: #7
RE: Phone is busy while user press dial pad digits but didnt actually "Dial" yet
You get the “Busy here” from the LCD, right?
How many phones you have in total? If only T21P E2 have the issue? If not, what is the model of the other phone? how many phones have the issue?
With all the infomation, then I will submit the files to our R&D to do further analyze. Any update, will update to you.

Looking forward to your reply.
01-11-2017 07:42 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Lucia_Yealink Offline
Super Moderator
******

Posts: 467
Joined: Aug 2016
Reputation: 5
Post: #8
RE: Phone is busy while user press dial pad digits but didnt actually "Dial" yet
Since when you enabled the call waiting feature, the phone can dail out normally. Can you provide the level 6 syslog, config.bin and pace trace when dail out successfully to make a comparison? So that we can locate the problem more quickly. Thank you.
01-11-2017 07:53 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
amichy Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 5
Joined: Nov 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #9
RE: Phone is busy while user press dial pad digits but didnt actually "Dial" yet
Hi

No, the callee phone do not show anything. the caller gets busy



(01-11-2017 07:42 AM)Lucia Wrote:  You get the “Busy here” from the LCD, right?
How many phones you have in total? If only T21P E2 have the issue? If not, what is the model of the other phone? how many phones have the issue?
With all the infomation, then I will submit the files to our R&D to do further analyze. Any update, will update to you.

Looking forward to your reply.
01-12-2017 07:08 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  External Busy Lamp KURT 3 2,598 01-06-2022 06:31 PM
Last Post: caradoc
  Visitor preview before picking up the phone T58 dermosko 0 1,457 10-01-2021 11:41 AM
Last Post: dermosko
  Dial Shortcut from Directory customvoip 0 1,099 09-29-2021 05:46 AM
Last Post: customvoip
  Questions about the new MP58 phone jaseinatl 4 4,590 09-03-2021 01:09 AM
Last Post: ystrooba
Question why phone send gateway ip detect packet pig_tails 1 2,704 06-04-2021 08:38 PM
Last Post: KaithlynMoore
Question Show "called line" on phone? Voodoopupp 2 3,400 02-25-2021 04:17 PM
Last Post: Voodoopupp
  URL for returning the current phone state? johnbeaumont 1 3,274 10-10-2020 10:55 AM
Last Post: Albert_Yealink
  Phone Book not showing name Dominik333 2 4,483 09-01-2020 10:53 AM
Last Post: Dominik333
  VP59 - Teams-to-Teams Federated User issues darwin.ranzone@originnet.com 0 2,567 07-23-2020 04:41 PM
Last Post: darwin.ranzone@originnet.com
  Yealink Phone Lock settings IT-Risch_Support 2 6,003 06-30-2020 03:00 PM
Last Post: IT-Risch_Support

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread:

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication