[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Phone is busy while user press dial pad digits but didnt actually "Dial" yet
Author Message
amichy Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 5
Joined: Nov 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Phone is busy while user press dial pad digits but didnt actually "Dial" yet
Hi

Is there a way to prevent the phone to send "busy" 486 while the user is just typing the digits on the dial pad BEFORE he press dial or pickup the handset to actually make the call?

Thanks,

Amichy
11-28-2016 01:47 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Lucia_Yealink Offline
Super Moderator
******

Posts: 467
Joined: Aug 2016
Reputation: 5
Post: #2
RE: Phone is busy while user press dial pad digits but didnt actually "Dial" yet
Hi Amichy,

About your problem, do you mean when you are just typing the digits, the phone will send 486 busy message to the server? Where do you get the message? What does the phone LCD prompt? Can you describe the scenario more detail? Thank you.

Also, it would be better if you provide the level 6 syslog, config.bin and pace trace when you reproduce this issue. About how to get the three files, please refer to the FAQ below:
http://support.yealink.com/faq/faqInfo?id=313

Best Regards,
Lucia
11-30-2016 11:11 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Werner1959 Offline
Member
***

Posts: 70
Joined: Nov 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: Phone is busy while user press dial pad digits but didnt actually "Dial" yet
Hi amichy,

I do not know which specific phone or what telephone system you have. Here in the office the T42G and the T46G, which are connected to a local telephone system, do NOT send “busy”, while I first had pressed some digits and after this someone is calling me before I am dialing or picking up the handset.
12-01-2016 12:54 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
amichy Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 5
Joined: Nov 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
RE: Phone is busy while user press dial pad digits but didnt actually "Dial" yet
Hi all

Sorry for the delay - I missed your replies Smile

We use mostly yeahlink T2X | 1X etc with freeswitch sip gateway

the phone status once you just pressing the digits is simple - show the pressed digits. if you try to call the device - its send 486 busy
same - if you pickup the handset.

I wil post the logs ASAP
01-09-2017 08:59 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Lucia_Yealink Offline
Super Moderator
******

Posts: 467
Joined: Aug 2016
Reputation: 5
Post: #5
RE: Phone is busy while user press dial pad digits but didnt actually "Dial" yet
Thank you for your check.
Is the phone send 486 every time when you want to make a call? If not, how often?
How many phones you have in total? And how many of them have the issue?
01-10-2017 02:41 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
amichy Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 5
Joined: Nov 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #6
RE: Phone is busy while user press dial pad digits but didnt actually "Dial" yet
It happened if "call waiting" is disabled

Files attached logs.zip

Test was done on T21p E2 latest Firmware (T21P_E2-52.81.0.25)


Attached File(s)
.zip  logs.zip (Size: 141.95 KB / Downloads: 2)
01-10-2017 08:35 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Lucia_Yealink Offline
Super Moderator
******

Posts: 467
Joined: Aug 2016
Reputation: 5
Post: #7
RE: Phone is busy while user press dial pad digits but didnt actually "Dial" yet
You get the “Busy here” from the LCD, right?
How many phones you have in total? If only T21P E2 have the issue? If not, what is the model of the other phone? how many phones have the issue?
With all the infomation, then I will submit the files to our R&D to do further analyze. Any update, will update to you.

Looking forward to your reply.
01-11-2017 07:42 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Lucia_Yealink Offline
Super Moderator
******

Posts: 467
Joined: Aug 2016
Reputation: 5
Post: #8
RE: Phone is busy while user press dial pad digits but didnt actually "Dial" yet
Since when you enabled the call waiting feature, the phone can dail out normally. Can you provide the level 6 syslog, config.bin and pace trace when dail out successfully to make a comparison? So that we can locate the problem more quickly. Thank you.
01-11-2017 07:53 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
amichy Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 5
Joined: Nov 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #9
RE: Phone is busy while user press dial pad digits but didnt actually "Dial" yet
Hi

No, the callee phone do not show anything. the caller gets busy



(01-11-2017 07:42 AM)Lucia Wrote:  You get the “Busy here” from the LCD, right?
How many phones you have in total? If only T21P E2 have the issue? If not, what is the model of the other phone? how many phones have the issue?
With all the infomation, then I will submit the files to our R&D to do further analyze. Any update, will update to you.

Looking forward to your reply.
01-12-2017 07:08 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  IP Phone sometimes does not receive calls from my own mobile phone. willywonka 4 280 05-27-2020 01:12 AM
Last Post: willywonka
  Phone with embedded VPN but OpenVPN niksr 2 449 05-26-2020 02:50 PM
Last Post: Lewis-H
Video Provisioning Remote Phone Book sfrazier 3 378 05-26-2020 02:43 PM
Last Post: Lewis-H
  Yealink SfB phones and Algo ringer and door phone jon.baldwin@essity.com 0 296 05-01-2020 12:51 PM
Last Post: jon.baldwin@essity.com
  Proviisiong Directory - Enabling Remote Phone Book sfrazier 1 432 02-09-2020 07:23 PM
Last Post: complex1
  Show phone status (busy, DND,...) OXE 3 5,479 01-30-2020 08:40 AM
Last Post: levstik
  Default user password... starion 4 1,059 10-30-2019 05:25 PM
Last Post: starion
  Yealink Phone to Send Private IP Address on Register Ari 4 1,143 10-23-2019 10:04 PM
Last Post: Ari
  Remote Phonebook - Numbers Display Format On Phone Medryn 18 33,437 10-10-2019 11:03 PM
Last Post: flyingchipmunk
  Slow response when user presses buttons means phone number enters incorrectly chris.stewart 1 715 09-26-2019 06:58 AM
Last Post: Jacqueline250

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication