[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Agent login
Author Message
arvind.zapp Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 17
Joined: Jul 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Agent login
Hi
i am having some problem with yealink phones with regard to Agent login feature in business continuity environment.
I have explained the scenario below:

1.Put both site1 and site2 up in Business Continuity environment
2.agent login from the phone.
3.Phone sent register and subscribe message to any one the site and Agent is logged from the phone.
4.Now put the site down(where it is register currently).

Problem:
========
Phone logged out automatically and register message sent to another site(active one). But when we try to login from the phone after logout ,it displayed as login failure and login as guest account.

i have attached the logs. can anyone give some comment on it? is there anything specific in configurations that we need to mention in yealink for BC.


Attached File(s)
.tar  syslog (1).tar (Size: 263 KB / Downloads: 1)
06-02-2015 06:01 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
James_Yealink Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 1,159
Joined: Aug 2014
Reputation: 8
Post: #2
RE: Agent login
Hi,
from the syslog you are using Broadwork.
Please try upgrading phone to Broadsoft firmware, reset phone, enable ACD/hoteling fucntion through autoprovision and check again.

Broadsoft firmware for T21:
http://support.yealink.com/attachmentDow...193.20.zip

Parameter to enable ACD/Hoteling:
account.1.acd.enable = 1
account.1.hoteling.enable = 1

Regards,
James
(This post was last modified: 06-03-2015 03:39 AM by James_Yealink.)
06-03-2015 03:39 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
arvind.zapp Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 17
Joined: Jul 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: Agent login
Hi James
Thanks for the suggestion. I will try and get back to you soon.
(This post was last modified: 06-08-2015 01:38 PM by arvind.zapp.)
06-08-2015 01:37 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
arvind.zapp Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 17
Joined: Jul 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
RE: Agent login
Hi
I tried with the new firmware that you have suggested.issue still exists.
I have attached the syslogs.


Attached File(s)
.tar  syslog.tar (Size: 226 KB / Downloads: 1)
06-16-2015 01:43 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
arvind.zapp Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 17
Joined: Jul 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: Agent login
any updates on this?
06-17-2015 04:52 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
James_Yealink Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 1,159
Joined: Aug 2014
Reputation: 8
Post: #6
RE: Agent login
Hi, I will send the file to our R&D for an analysis.
Can you also send us pcap trace and phone config.bin file.

Thanks,
James
06-18-2015 05:21 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
arvind.zapp Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 17
Joined: Jul 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
RE: Agent login
Hi
I have attached the config.bin,syslog,wireshark in single zipped file.


Attached File(s)
.zip  yealink.zip (Size: 1.34 MB / Downloads: 2)
(This post was last modified: 06-19-2015 12:35 PM by arvind.zapp.)
06-19-2015 12:34 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
James_Yealink Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 1,159
Joined: Aug 2014
Reputation: 8
Post: #8
RE: Agent login
Thanks for these files. I have sent them to R&D.
Any update will let you know.

Reards,
James
06-20-2015 03:37 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
arvind.zapp Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 17
Joined: Jul 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #9
RE: Agent login
Hi James,
Any update on this?

Regards,
Arvind
08-03-2015 03:11 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
arvind.zapp Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 17
Joined: Jul 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #10
RE: Agent login
Hi,

If there is any issue created, could i get the reference no for that?
Is there a way to create a ticket may be for this issue?
Thanks,
Arvind
09-01-2015 01:28 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Show log the web login connect attempts Hypper 4 4,199 10-13-2020 06:53 PM
Last Post: Yisroel_MongoTEL
  Change certificate on login page HTTPS smartowl 5 6,436 04-20-2020 12:55 PM
Last Post: complex1
  T41S admin login not working ayfrolov82 1 4,533 05-20-2019 12:34 PM
Last Post: Simons_Yealink
  User-Agent not consistent across models ABP_Support 1 4,007 02-01-2018 01:56 AM
Last Post: Evan_Yealink
Information Login procedure mannebk 1 4,226 01-11-2017 01:07 AM
Last Post: Lucia_Yealink
  Yealink Login after integrating with FreePBX wingkchan 4 12,237 06-22-2016 08:29 PM
Last Post: jmoore

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread:

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication