[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
t21p and freeswitch tls
Author Message
James_Yealink Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 1,159
Joined: Aug 2014
Reputation: 8
Post: #11
RE: t21p and freeswitch tls
Hi Sanya,

R&D just give an update yesterday.

From the syslog, server send 401 message through multiple packet. Generally the 401 message should only be one packet, but the server seperate it into 5 packets. Which make phone not recognize it correctly.

You can see that phone receive 5 TLS message. Phone give this error prompt "Could not parse start line of message".

So please check why server reply a 401 message in such a format. There should be only 1 packet.

Regards,
James
05-26-2015 10:05 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
sanya Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 7
Joined: May 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #12
RE: t21p and freeswitch tls
Maybe you know, TLS works over TCP. And TCP do not have any "packets", TCP has data streems.
Phone cann't parse a correct TCP streem. And it is a bug.
(This post was last modified: 05-26-2015 03:15 PM by sanya.)
05-26-2015 02:54 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
James_Yealink Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 1,159
Joined: Aug 2014
Reputation: 8
Post: #13
RE: t21p and freeswitch tls
May I know do you have any phone which can register to the server through TLS currently?
If a data is divided by TCP protocol it should be recognized by phone. But it seems that this data is divided by server.

Regards,
James
05-27-2015 08:11 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
tekstep Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 6
Joined: Sep 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #14
RE: t21p and freeswitch tls
Hello!
Is this issue remains unresolved?
I have faced the same problem with T19P and T26P on Freeswitch.
According to phone syslog SIP messages are cut in half on two different TLS messages.
It occurs randomly. When the call is passing normally - there's a single full SIP INVITE message in a single TLS message.
Both phones are flashed with non-broadsoft latest firmware.
09-01-2015 02:46 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
support_badger Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 5
Joined: May 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #15
RE: t21p and freeswitch tls
i never got tls working with freeswitch and t22p. I came here to see if there had been any developments as i never received a solution from yealink support/r&d. It's a shame, as the phone hardware is nice enough, priced right and running embedded linux. the firmware is too buggy to provide advertised features, which in some places is still considered fraud. Firmware quality and security features(ZRTP!!! wishlist'd here in 2013! works fine in csipsimple! ) along with strong community interaction should be at the top of the list. the freeswitch wiki and other similar projects' resources should be contributed to regularly by yealink community liasons. Why is using your product a research project that ends in disapointment? Why not just start a ip phone distro that the community can help yealink with and we can build and flash ourselves? Quit trying to use Free software for your product cuz it's fr$$ then use closed source dev practices and biz models to screw it up. Same mistakes many other companies have made/are making. do you sell hardware or software, FFS?

yealink keeps claiming it's our freeswitch config or a bug in freeswitch. If it's a bug with a major voip server, go freakin' report it, yealink! You sell the clients, FFS! Otherwise, fix your $%%^ firmware!
10-31-2015 11:18 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
tekstep Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 6
Joined: Sep 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #16
RE: t21p and freeswitch tls
(10-31-2015 11:18 AM)support_badger Wrote:  i never got tls working with freeswitch and t22p. I came here to see if there had been any developments as i never received a solution from yealink support/r&d. It's a shame, as the phone hardware is nice enough, priced right and running embedded linux. the firmware is too buggy to provide advertised features, which in some places is still considered fraud. Firmware quality and security features(ZRTP!!! wishlist'd here in 2013! works fine in csipsimple! ) along with strong community interaction should be at the top of the list. the freeswitch wiki and other similar projects' resources should be contributed to regularly by yealink community liasons. Why is using your product a research project that ends in disapointment? Why not just start a ip phone distro that the community can help yealink with and we can build and flash ourselves? Quit trying to use Free software for your product cuz it's fr$$ then use closed source dev practices and biz models to screw it up. Same mistakes many other companies have made/are making. do you sell hardware or software, FFS?

yealink keeps claiming it's our freeswitch config or a bug in freeswitch. If it's a bug with a major voip server, go freakin' report it, yealink! You sell the clients, FFS! Otherwise, fix your $%%^ firmware!

The problem has two ways of solving: either FS developers will fix bugs whith Yealink phones or Yealink developers will make firmware able to work with FS bugs. I doubt that any of FS team or Yealink wants to make extra work like bugreporting. For me it seems mutual fault in TLS+SRTP problems, because as I change FS config in a way not related to TLS at all - it starts working properly, but TLS in Yealink phones seems poor: only TLS1.0 support,strange behavior when validating certificates etc.
11-09-2015 04:21 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
yozmag Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 3
Joined: Oct 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #17
RE: t21p and freeswitch tls
Lots of news on yealink site http://www.yealink.com/News_info.aspx?Ne...ateId=1252 , but lack to solve this problem. It's a shame.

(11-09-2015 04:21 PM)tekstep Wrote:  
(10-31-2015 11:18 AM)support_badger Wrote:  i never got tls working with freeswitch and t22p. I came here to see if there had been any developments as i never received a solution from yealink support/r&d. It's a shame, as the phone hardware is nice enough, priced right and running embedded linux. the firmware is too buggy to provide advertised features, which in some places is still considered fraud. Firmware quality and security features(ZRTP!!! wishlist'd here in 2013! works fine in csipsimple! ) along with strong community interaction should be at the top of the list. the freeswitch wiki and other similar projects' resources should be contributed to regularly by yealink community liasons. Why is using your product a research project that ends in disapointment? Why not just start a ip phone distro that the community can help yealink with and we can build and flash ourselves? Quit trying to use Free software for your product cuz it's fr$$ then use closed source dev practices and biz models to screw it up. Same mistakes many other companies have made/are making. do you sell hardware or software, FFS?

yealink keeps claiming it's our freeswitch config or a bug in freeswitch. If it's a bug with a major voip server, go freakin' report it, yealink! You sell the clients, FFS! Otherwise, fix your $%%^ firmware!

The problem has two ways of solving: either FS developers will fix bugs whith Yealink phones or Yealink developers will make firmware able to work with FS bugs. I doubt that any of FS team or Yealink wants to make extra work like bugreporting. For me it seems mutual fault in TLS+SRTP problems, because as I change FS config in a way not related to TLS at all - it starts working properly, but TLS in Yealink phones seems poor: only TLS1.0 support,strange behavior when validating certificates etc.
(This post was last modified: 01-25-2016 11:27 PM by yozmag.)
01-25-2016 11:26 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  T21P E2 - Custom Ringtone Darleen 3 1,645 07-26-2022 10:40 PM
Last Post: complex1
  T21P Low headset volume rmatuda 14 37,255 11-02-2021 08:39 PM
Last Post: overlay
  Firmware upgrade fails on T21P E2 p.pasquino@technology4you.it 0 2,656 11-02-2021 04:42 PM
Last Post: p.pasquino@technology4you.it
  T21P Stuck on "Initializing" - Recovery Mode Fails` YCMJamie 5 8,744 08-24-2021 07:04 PM
Last Post: YCMJamie
  T21P E2 default Programmable Key label in V84 erictam 6 13,153 10-28-2020 10:32 PM
Last Post: GwenH
  Recovery files T21P agalindo 1 7,190 06-16-2020 01:49 PM
Last Post: complex1
  T21P Register Failed agatospk 6 13,909 01-31-2020 06:08 AM
Last Post: agatospk
  T21P recover files davidpablo 8 24,552 01-30-2020 02:02 PM
Last Post: Yisroel_MongoTEL
  Low volume yealink T21p miesvictor 2 6,643 12-05-2019 11:35 PM
Last Post: miesvictor
  T21P E2: Missed calls: How to show caller's number? quazgar 1 6,526 12-05-2019 07:19 AM
Last Post: Walter_Yealink

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication