[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
T48G Phones not disconnecting on Auto Answer for Intercom
Author Message
telone Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 5
Joined: Mar 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
T48G Phones not disconnecting on Auto Answer for Intercom
2-T48G running software 35.73.0.50
We have a site running 6-12-65-27 vs 12.0.63
Have 2 stations with Yealink T48G phones both set to Internal Auto Answer=Intercom and not all the time but most of the time the connection remains open even if one of the station ends the call.
The most recent calls show 17 minutes and 22 minutes of activity in CDR when I look at the PCAP they both show that the RTP Stream ends 266 and 301 seconds sooner then the last SIP Packet.
We have other VPS running the same 6-12-65-27 software and Yealink phones with out this problem ?
As a FYI this site has a Sonicwall Router ( managed by the company IT company) we had many issues and have been able to resolve some but this seems to come back .
I changed the conference room setting to =app_meetme CDR show ConfBridge and *80xxx ( ext number)
The problem that is reported is always between the same 2 extension.
Any help on this would be greatly ap preciated
Thanks
05-14-2015 07:33 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Flora_Yealink Offline
Senior Member
****

Posts: 265
Joined: Oct 2012
Reputation: 2
Post: #2
RE: T48G Phones not disconnecting on Auto Answer for Intercom
Hi,
from your description , you meant the scenario is like below?
Two Yealink T48 locate in two locations,these two phone register the same account for example 100
Your virtual server make intercom to 100, both 100 will automatically answer the call.
the virtual server disconnect the call, normally these two phones should end the call and back to idle states, but actually these phones are still shows in the call .
right ?
How often the issue happen ? every call ?
have you checked whether the server send information to these two phones to end the call?
if there any brand phone can work well in this scenario ?

Best Regards!
Flora
05-14-2015 10:53 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
telone Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 5
Joined: Mar 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: T48G Phones not disconnecting on Auto Answer for Intercom
Hi Flora
Thanks for reaching out
This is happening on extensions that are VPS and BLF is set to each extension- also in FreePBX (server -extension setting i set to Internal Auto Answer =Intercom)
When I look at the CDR its showing *80xxx =*80 is the feature code for Intercom prefix
I have tested other Yealink phones and the same setting does not set call as a *80xxx. They just dial the ext number (the CDR show it is just a dial not a *80xxx) and the auto answer on intercom and it open the path and if either party hangs up it releases the call.
These two stations that are the problem if ext 100 calls ext 101 with the DSS/BLF key when ext 101 leaves the call ext 100 stay connected ( just like if it was connected to conference bridge and when you press the speaker key or handes(pickup and hangup) it then terminates call.
That is the issue that I am trying to resolve-1 what is causing it to become a conference call and why if called extension hangup why is the caller party stays active 2-If I dial *80xxx manually it either party disconnects both ext disconnect
05-15-2015 05:41 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Flora_Yealink Offline
Senior Member
****

Posts: 265
Joined: Oct 2012
Reputation: 2
Post: #4
RE: T48G Phones not disconnecting on Auto Answer for Intercom
Thanks for your information.
so you mean ext 100 make a call to 101, 101 answer the call, 101 hangup the call but 100 will stay in the talking interface.
In this case, would you please check whether the 100 has received the Bye information ?
you can send me the trace that I can check .
Best Regards!
Flora
05-22-2015 06:20 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  integrate Salesforce CRM to Yealink phones mehdi.ett 2 6,025 11-08-2021 02:28 PM
Last Post: JessicaWade
  Phones no longer support Let Encrypt johnbeaumont 19 4,668 10-14-2021 05:32 PM
Last Post: yealink@vespino.nl
  Are legacy phones a security risk? Tinov 1 1,209 08-20-2021 03:43 PM
Last Post: Phil2021
  List of service providers for YeaLink phones jaseinatl 1 2,039 03-30-2021 05:16 AM
Last Post: guru@ezeetel.com
  Audio problems on phones (t23g i t42s) bob_1921 2 2,846 12-02-2020 04:46 AM
Last Post: bob_1921
  Adding RTSP doorbell to Yealink phones borisa@mongotel.com 1 2,951 11-12-2020 01:44 AM
Last Post: Ryaan2
  Low intercom tone volume haukzinn 0 1,623 07-18-2020 08:27 PM
Last Post: haukzinn
  Phones Web UI Not Working after Firmware Update Rockses 2 5,596 05-26-2020 02:44 PM
Last Post: Lewis-H
  Problem with phones certificate proof 3 5,266 05-26-2020 02:36 PM
Last Post: Lewis-H
  Yealink SfB phones and Algo ringer and door phone jon.baldwin@essity.com 0 2,736 05-01-2020 12:51 PM
Last Post: jon.baldwin@essity.com

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication