[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
DTMF tones from T-20 not recognized
Author Message
chrisduncansb Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 8
Joined: Sep 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
DTMF tones from T-20 not recognized
I have a T-20 running firmware 9.72.0.76. When I call a number on our PBX and try to select an option in the auto-attendant, the IVR does not respond to the key presses. I checked the PBX's logs and confirmed the PBX did not receive any DTMF tones.

I've tried every combination of DTMF settings on the phone, but none work.
04-22-2015 01:13 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
James_Yealink Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 1,159
Joined: Aug 2014
Reputation: 8
Post: #2
RE: DTMF tones from T-20 not recognized
Hi Chris,

May I know what's your PBX server? All three DTMF type(sip info, RFC2833, inband) can't work?

Please have a try of V73 firmware:
http://www.yealink.com/Upload/UCOne/2015...3.0.50.zip

Regards,
James
04-22-2015 05:05 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
chrisduncansb Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 8
Joined: Sep 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: DTMF tones from T-20 not recognized
We are running Elastix v2.40 (based on freepbx 2.8.1 and asterisk 1.8.20). I tried all DTMF types but none worked.

Is v73 publicly available? I don't see it in your ftp. We use RPS, will this firmware support it?

I tried the new firmware but it didn't fix the issue. I tried all DTMF types on the phone.
(This post was last modified: 04-22-2015 06:04 AM by chrisduncansb.)
04-22-2015 05:10 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
James_Yealink Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 1,159
Joined: Aug 2014
Reputation: 8
Post: #4
RE: DTMF tones from T-20 not recognized
Yes, it's publicly available.
All V73 firmware support RPS.

T20 V73 release web page:
http://www.yealink.com/SupportDownloadfi...5&flag=142

Regards,
James
04-22-2015 06:06 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
chrisduncansb Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 8
Joined: Sep 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: DTMF tones from T-20 not recognized
Thanks James. Unfortunately it didn't work. Any other ideas for me to try?
04-22-2015 06:32 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
James_Yealink Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 1,159
Joined: Aug 2014
Reputation: 8
Post: #6
RE: DTMF tones from T-20 not recognized
Can you please get a pcap trace/level 6 syslog/config.bin file? Will send it to our R&D for an analysis.

For how to capture these files:
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=1319

Thanks
James
04-23-2015 05:23 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Bug Report: Tones for T2x phones Akira 0 316 12-05-2019 07:53 AM
Last Post: Akira
  DTMF for carrier pre-selection rpereira 2 1,769 09-22-2018 06:58 AM
Last Post: rpereira
  DTMF duration Mickotabs 1 2,083 08-20-2018 03:09 PM
Last Post: complex1
  Allow Ring Tones access ONLY sadzas 1 3,124 08-20-2015 05:23 AM
Last Post: Yealink_Michael
  DSS key DTMF not working anymore IPnexia 1 3,710 05-29-2015 05:59 PM
Last Post: Elaine_Yealink
  DTMF problem servaris 16 33,642 05-06-2014 11:32 PM
Last Post: newins
  Produce DTMF tone with SIP INFO (T46G) nicknomo 5 8,931 04-02-2014 05:50 PM
Last Post: Yealink Support
  Longer DTMF Tone for call bridges T26P markus.pfirrmann 3 6,451 08-19-2013 05:25 PM
Last Post: Yealink Support

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication