[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Speed dial from contact list
Author Message
Vicious Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 4
Joined: Apr 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Speed dial from contact list
Hello

We have SIP-T32G. Our contact list about 50 numbers. Is there any way to call them fast? For example - i need to call number 23 from this contact list - csn i do it fast? Is there any combination to fast call from contact list - for example *23 or #23?
04-19-2013 01:52 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,683
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 25
Post: #2
RE: Speed dial from contact list
Hello,
Now if you add some contacts in your local directory, you just need to press Directory-Local Directory-Contacts-Enter, then select the number you want to dial, and press OK button or Dial softkey, then you can dial the number directly.
Now you can't do this? Or am i misunderstand your mean?
04-19-2013 04:29 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Vicious Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 4
Joined: Apr 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: Speed dial from contact list
But i tell about very fast dial. Directory-Local Directory-Contacts-Enter - long dial. I mean for example in my contact list John have index 23. And i remember that John 23 index. So i just push some combination - for example *23 or #23 - and than Ok and i call to John. So i not needed to go into Directory-Local Directory-Contacts-Enter. just fast and simple. Thats what i mean.
04-19-2013 06:47 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,683
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 25
Post: #4
RE: Speed dial from contact list
Oh,
I see, sorry we don't have such feature, but we have speed dial feature, so you can just need to press DSS key, then it will dial John.
As attached picture, if John's number is 948, then you set a memory key as Speed dial, and fill john's number, then you just need to press this key, it will dial out.
Is it Ok for you?


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
   
04-20-2013 11:55 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Vicious Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 4
Joined: Apr 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: Speed dial from contact list
Ok, i see. Thank you very much for answer!
04-22-2013 01:39 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
CWR Offline
Moderator
*****

Posts: 717
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 7
Post: #6
RE: Speed dial from contact list
Assigning a Speed Dial # would be great... obviously you would need a key maybe called "SPEED DIAL".
So, <SPEED DIAL>100 would dial contact 100 in your list. (You would assign these numbers and system would have to be smart enough not to allow 2 people to have same Speed Dial #).
Even better might be <SPEED DIAL>100 and comes up on the screen the 2 numbers for this person, HOME and MOBILE. and you select which one to call.

Craig Reilly
MCSA, 3cx Advanced Certified
Scottsdale, AZ
04-30-2014 07:03 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  event list BLF centoasa 3 12,719 10-20-2015 06:04 PM
Last Post: centoasa
  Calling a contact in the local directory doesn't work Penny F 4 13,690 02-06-2015 05:49 AM
Last Post: Penny F
  T32G LDAP Search List, refresh? drenaud 0 6,913 12-31-2014 12:40 AM
Last Post: drenaud
  Name column in call list Ruben 1 9,006 09-01-2014 08:28 PM
Last Post: Wilson_Yealink
  Dial-Now koolandrew 1 7,802 04-30-2014 07:00 AM
Last Post: CWR
  Contact list in non-alphabetical order Vicious 1 9,592 04-19-2013 04:37 PM
Last Post: Yealink Support
  Speed Dial Code elementpbx 2 12,226 03-27-2013 12:10 AM
Last Post: elementpbx

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication