[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
T23G and CTI Mode on 3CX
Author Message
studio11 Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 1
Joined: Mar 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
T23G and CTI Mode on 3CX
I have an issue with the Yealink T23G and CTI Mode on 3cx Softphone,

The IP Phones are Provisioned by 3cx
(but appears a PHONE PROVISIONING PROBLEM in Phones tab of 3CX admin, and I have upgraded the phones to latest avaiable firmware)

When i try to make a call to a phone number stored in the 3CX-Phone address book , the T23G rings in MAKECALL mode and doesn't ask for the Remote Control. (Control that Works like a charm with the Yealink T21P and T22P phones)

The IP Phones have the stock Firmware 44.80.0.10 and the 3CX "Firmware Upgrade" feature is disabled on that phones.

Yealink is about to release a new firmare for t23G??
Are there other solutions?
thanks in advance
03-20-2015 08:07 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Flora_Yealink Offline
Senior Member
****

Posts: 265
Joined: Oct 2012
Reputation: 2
Post: #2
RE: T23G and CTI Mode on 3CX
Hello ,
Do you mean the scenario is like below,
T23 G with version 44.80.0.10
configure Action URI allow IP List with the IP address of the PC which has set up the CTI.
and want to make a call to another phone B ,when click the number in the CTI, The 23 will dial out the number of B directly but didn't ask for the " Warning , Allow for remote control?" while T21 and T22 will prompt the box .

right ?

The box will only prompt the first time, if you have pressed the ok button to allow the remote control once, the phone won't prompt the box when you using the CTI to make call again .
Unless you changed the IP address in the Action URI allow IP List .

would you please check and let us know the details?
Best Regards!


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
   

Flora
FAE (Field Application Engineer) Department
Yealink Network Technology Co., Ltd.
Website: http://www.yealink.com
03-20-2015 09:52 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  T21P Stuck on "Initializing" - Recovery Mode Fails` YCMJamie 5 2,397 08-24-2021 07:04 PM
Last Post: YCMJamie
  T23G does not respond to network aciacci 1 2,230 05-07-2021 12:11 AM
Last Post: complex1
  Forwarding - Action URI - T23G matiasarw 0 1,784 03-14-2021 08:13 AM
Last Post: matiasarw
  how to connect yealink T23G to mikrotik openvpn server m.taghavi 4 6,318 10-11-2020 11:31 AM
Last Post: bozko
  T23G Unable to Obtain IP Address xBrito 6 8,463 05-21-2020 01:05 PM
Last Post: jolouis
  Used T23G, can't factory reset, can't update MonkeySeeMonkeyDo 3 5,866 05-19-2020 07:19 PM
Last Post: Yisroel_MongoTEL
Smile Can a T29G Config.bin file be uploaded into a T23G Red Stone Telecom 0 2,373 03-29-2020 08:35 PM
Last Post: Red Stone Telecom
  T23G Unable to obtain IP after upgrade Duncan 2 4,490 12-31-2019 10:58 PM
Last Post: Duncan
  T23G Network unavailable obtaining ip address james king 4 13,603 12-04-2019 09:46 AM
Last Post: nn123nn
  T23G .bin and .rfs ? rmeunier 5 11,146 11-14-2019 01:57 PM
Last Post: Evan_Yealink

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication