[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
action url
Author Message
Henri Elspass Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 10
Joined: Mar 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
action url
Hello

we are facing following difficulty :

we are not able to display a text on the phone's screen
when receiving a call.

the aim is , if an incoming call occurs, to search a name corrsponding to caller number, and to display it on the screen

handling the incoming data is Ok
finding back the name in our database too
but what is the command to send a string to be displayed on phone's screen ?

Thanks for help
Henri
04-17-2013 09:37 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,684
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 24
Post: #2
RE: action url
Hi Henri,
You want to display the caller ID on the phone, right?
1. If this incoming number is in your local phonebook, it will display;
If it's in your remote phonebook, you can enable "SRemote Name" in the phone webpage-Phone-Features-General Information
Then it will search in the remoter phonebook and display the caller name.
2. Because the Caller ID is read from 'From' header field, some PBX will sent Caller ID to 'From' header field, and the phone will display it.
04-18-2013 03:52 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
psichel Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 11
Joined: Apr 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: action url
What if the Caller ID name is determined by a database or web lookup on a nearby computer?

Is there an API to send this information back to phone for easy display?

--
Phone Call Wizard for Hire. Phone Amego: The Missing Mac Telephony Bridge
http://www.sustworks.com/pa_guide/index.html
04-19-2013 04:43 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Henri Elspass Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 10
Joined: Mar 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
RE: action url
Hello

I come back to this issue, as we need to implement this feature for new clients urgently

The point is the same as "psichel" wrote
The caller id name is determined by a data base
and we need to display the name as it is written in this database and not the one sent by the PBX or ITSP

what is the format of the string to be send to the phone in this case
07-09-2013 12:35 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,684
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 24
Post: #5
RE: action url
Hi Henri,
Did you try with our remote phonebook or LDAP phonebook?
These two kinds of phonebook is stored the contacts in another server(Not PBX)
(For remote phonebook, you can enable "SRemote Name" in the phone webpage-Phone-Features-General Information)

Remote phonebook:
See attached instruction.

LDAP:
http://www.yealink.com/Upload/document/U...713323.rar

Thanks.


Attached File(s)
.zip  Instructions on the XML phonebook of Yealink phones1.2.zip (Size: 96.75 KB / Downloads: 33)
07-09-2013 02:33 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
CWR Offline
Moderator
*****

Posts: 716
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 7
Post: #6
RE: action url
I know this thread is old - but the idea is great.
I am hoping one of these days 3cx might add a feature for an OpenCNAM lookup... it would be nice on the phone as well.

Craig Reilly
MCSA, 3cx Advanced Certified
Scottsdale, AZ
11-19-2014 06:06 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Action URI via SIP message steve.newton 0 897 09-16-2021 12:19 AM
Last Post: steve.newton
  Forwarding - Action URI - T23G matiasarw 0 2,084 03-14-2021 08:13 AM
Last Post: matiasarw
  T22P Action URI ATrans and BTrans not working? DaveThompson 2 8,013 09-10-2019 10:47 AM
Last Post: DaveThompson
  T26P Action Urls not triggering after update ubc 0 4,420 05-02-2016 12:49 PM
Last Post: ubc
  T26P Action URI format tiziano 1 6,398 10-23-2014 02:33 PM
Last Post: Wilson_Yealink
  Enable Forwarding through Action URI? Rayfield 4 9,638 06-14-2014 12:50 PM
Last Post: CWR
Question T20P: Action URL, does it reboots on Register Failed? ruiseixas 6 20,226 03-05-2014 05:43 AM
Last Post: ruiseixas
  T20 Action URI doesn1t work FW 9.70.0.168 Ednaldo 1 6,568 11-12-2013 11:30 AM
Last Post: Yealink Support
  Action URI: when is authentication required? Plerry 1 8,244 11-12-2013 11:26 AM
Last Post: Yealink Support
  Action URI's with FW 7.71.0.140 psichel 2 9,535 10-15-2013 10:45 PM
Last Post: psichel

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication