New Forum system requires email address which you used to apply for your account to replace your original username. Password stays the same.Please see this post for more details
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=40344

Yealink Test Club has been officially launched. Please visit post below to get detail information. Come and join us!
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/announcements.php?aid=18

We just had the YMCS online and we are also working on the features plan on the future versions, in this regard we are need to hear your voice about the YMCS.
Please visit : http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=42322


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Transfer to voicemail option
Author Message
drewNCS Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 2
Joined: Oct 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Transfer to voicemail option
So far the only manufacturer I've seen implemented this feature is Polycom on the VVX and CX series phones. You can simply blind transfer to a users voicemail. I don't see any way to do this currently on the Yealink handsets.

Thanks,
Drew
10-31-2016 11:45 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Kevin_Yealink Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 200
Joined: Jul 2016
Reputation: 2
Post: #2
RE: Transfer to voicemail option
(10-31-2016 11:45 PM)drewNCS Wrote:  So far the only manufacturer I've seen implemented this feature is Polycom on the VVX and CX series phones. You can simply blind transfer to a users voicemail. I don't see any way to do this currently on the Yealink handsets.

Thanks,
Drew

Hi Drew

This is Kevin from Yealink support team,nice to know you.

As i know, transfer to VM is a server-side feature. Such as, 3CX use *4 and it support this feature. You can transfer a call to *4, then it can transfer a call to voicemail.
But you should ask your server provider for help to double check.

If you means to phone side can support this feature, we don't support now. Can you tell me PL how to transfer a call to VM? the phone model and the phone firmware?

BR
Kevin
11-01-2016 05:58 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
drewNCS Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 2
Joined: Oct 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: Transfer to voicemail option
Hi Kevin,

The PBX we're using is Skype For Business. When you go to transfer a call directly to a user's voicemail box in the Soft Client this is appended to the users sip address ";opaque=app:voicemail;local-resource-path=voicememo". On the CX phones (All models, all firmwares) if you click transfer and then select a user it brings up their contact card which lists out all their phone numbers such as home,work,mobile and also shows voicemail. If you select voicemail it transfers directly to the users voicemail box, ie "sip:example@domain.com;opaque=app:voicemail;local-resource-path=voicememo".

Drew
11-01-2016 06:13 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Kevin_Yealink Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 200
Joined: Jul 2016
Reputation: 2
Post: #4
RE: Transfer to voicemail option
(11-01-2016 06:13 PM)drewNCS Wrote:  Hi Kevin,

The PBX we're using is Skype For Business. When you go to transfer a call directly to a user's voicemail box in the Soft Client this is appended to the users sip address ";opaque=app:voicemail;local-resource-path=voicememo". On the CX phones (All models, all firmwares) if you click transfer and then select a user it brings up their contact card which lists out all their phone numbers such as home,work,mobile and also shows voicemail. If you select voicemail it transfers directly to the users voicemail box, ie "sip:example@domain.com;opaque=app:voicemail;local-resource-path=voicememo".

Drew

reply via my personal e-mail kevin@yealink.com
11-23-2016 09:14 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
CeeTee Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 14
Joined: Jan 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: Transfer to voicemail option
As far as I am aware, this functionality is a PBX issue. We have Asterisk configured to allow transfer-to-voicemail using *nnn as the target extension number, and it works fine with all of our T46/48 phones.
12-08-2016 12:52 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Patrick Hogan Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 12
Joined: Oct 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #6
RE: Transfer to voicemail option
(10-31-2016 11:45 PM)drewNCS Wrote:  So far the only manufacturer I've seen implemented this feature is Polycom on the VVX and CX series phones. You can simply blind transfer to a users voicemail. I don't see any way to do this currently on the Yealink handsets.

Thanks,
Drew

Polycom and Asterisk both have these feature. With the Yealink T46G, for example, you don’t have to!

You can let your customer know that they will be put straight through to voicemail by adding this one simple step.

After hitting the Transfer button, press the (*) button before entering the extension. After doing this hit the Transfer button once more, and the line will be connected to that extension’s voicemail.
04-03-2017 08:56 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Transfer voicecall etc button Armbrust 1 604 07-24-2019 02:42 PM
Last Post: brourk
  Skype for Business T48 - Blind Transfer Directly to Voicemail Paulomc 1 2,420 04-07-2017 11:28 AM
Last Post: Karl_Yealink
  Allow XML browser Type as Option for Voicemail Button necits2015 4 4,457 07-05-2016 03:12 PM
Last Post: Yealink_Michael
  T48G Hide dial pad option brourk 5 5,468 06-17-2016 04:20 PM
Last Post: Yealink_Michael
  Temporary voicemail dnd rniesen 1 2,547 10-20-2015 06:10 AM
Last Post: Klaus_Yealink
  Feature Request - Beep on DSSkey attendant transfer bazzacad 5 7,306 12-18-2014 04:39 AM
Last Post: Ret
  Transfer and Blind Transfer Axion Communications 3 4,325 06-26-2014 04:30 PM
Last Post: Yealink Support
  Remap HOLD key to Transfer or DTMF TheShniz 4 5,903 03-15-2014 04:44 AM
Last Post: TheShniz
  Different voicemail box access code for MWI feature fernando.lagper 10 22,769 03-03-2014 02:56 PM
Last Post: Yealink Support
  Need better icon for voicemail messages nestman 1 3,405 08-12-2013 03:12 PM
Last Post: Yealink Support

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication