[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
T46G disable Softkey 3 ( DND ) via provisioning
Author Message
Sean Mathews Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 9
Joined: Mar 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
T46G disable Softkey 3 ( DND ) via provisioning
I am having no luck funding how to change this button via provision configuraiton. I need to disable because I have not found a good way to use DND with FreePBX. It tells the phone to not answer calls but FreePBX does not get this information so everyone else will see the phone as available.

I am still investigating using Features -> DND but so far it has been diffictult to keep the DND setting on the phone in sync with the server. Also the operator can not change DND setting on phone remotely so that is a problem as well.

For now my only thought is to just remove the DND button and create my own DND button that only updates the server to calls do/don't come in.

Please if anyone has some input or how I can do this and not have to go to every phone and do it manually that would be apprecaited.

Firmware Version 28.72.0.46
Hardware Version 28.2.0.128.0.0.0

Re
Sean M
03-13-2015 12:32 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Sean Mathews Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 9
Joined: Mar 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #2
RE: T46G disable Softkey 3 ( DND ) via provisioning
I found features.dnd.allow and that works well to disable the DND on the phone but the button still shows "DND" and that will confuse people. How can I also remove this button or change it to something else via provisioning?

RE
SM
03-13-2015 03:22 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
jmac Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 10
Joined: Jun 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: T46G disable Softkey 3 ( DND ) via provisioning
(03-13-2015 03:22 AM)Sean Mathews Wrote:  I found features.dnd.allow and that works well to disable the DND on the phone but the button still shows "DND" and that will confuse people. How can I also remove this button or change it to something else via provisioning?

RE
SM

programablekey.3.type = 0
03-13-2015 08:39 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Sean Mathews Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 9
Joined: Mar 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
RE: T46G disable Softkey 3 ( DND ) via provisioning
(03-13-2015 08:39 AM)jmac Wrote:  
(03-13-2015 03:22 AM)Sean Mathews Wrote:  I found features.dnd.allow and that works well to disable the DND on the phone but the button still shows "DND" and that will confuse people. How can I also remove this button or change it to something else via provisioning?

RE
SM

programablekey.3.type = 0

Perfect Thanks! Having seen this setting I did try messing with it but figures I did not think that 1,2,3 started on the bottom row.. I tried 13 as I recall and it did not work and now I know why.

So to clarify what exactly is the button MAP. Looked through user and other guides and have not found it "yet" a picture. Does a MAP exist as to what buttons are what Numbers and even better any other buttons I can mess with.

So is it 1-3 on the bottom presuming the menu button can not be changed and then 4 starting on the right bottom going up? ugg. :c) I know how I can figure it out but I have to suffer through 30 minutes of booting and rebooting..

Thanks again
Re
SM
03-13-2015 10:01 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
jmac Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 10
Joined: Jun 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: T46G disable Softkey 3 ( DND ) via provisioning
(03-13-2015 10:01 AM)Sean Mathews Wrote:  So to clarify what exactly is the button MAP. Looked through user and other guides and have not found it "yet" a picture. Does a MAP exist as to what buttons are what Numbers and even better any other buttons I can mess with.

The key list is in the Autoprovisioning Guide (v73_40 page 383).
You can also log on to the T46 web GUI and look at the DSSKey/Programable Key list. They are numbered 1-10 (skip 11) then 12-14 in the same sequence as appears in the GUI.

Menu key is #4, and you can reassign it too if you want.
(This post was last modified: 03-14-2015 02:13 AM by jmac.)
03-14-2015 02:08 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Disable "recall" transfers lukeescude 8 9,880 11-26-2020 12:43 AM
Last Post: BWIEBE
  Feature request - X header, disable missed call DarrenWilliams 0 406 10-14-2020 02:52 PM
Last Post: DarrenWilliams
  Line Key6-10 Greyd Out - T46G redmondsau 0 397 10-02-2020 07:38 AM
Last Post: redmondsau
  UH36 Support in T46G jinto.antony 1 715 10-01-2020 04:58 PM
Last Post: Yisroel_MongoTEL
  T46G Redefine Hold Button - Ques briankelly63 39 63,343 09-29-2020 09:07 PM
Last Post: chrisduncansb
  T46S/T46G show green icon (blf) although phones disconnected (Asterisk) jobst 0 450 09-16-2020 04:29 AM
Last Post: jobst
  Login button doesn't do anything...T46G jayg30 2 1,546 08-10-2020 05:45 AM
Last Post: Tee
  T46G - firmware downgrade jgolinuc 1 1,097 08-07-2020 02:05 PM
Last Post: complex1
  T4x: Possible to deactivate TLS 1.2 / disable HTTP redirection? Fritz-EDV 5 2,199 06-12-2020 08:13 PM
Last Post: complex1
  Disable SSL / TLS jakes 1 2,126 04-14-2020 07:18 AM
Last Post: Mamoulian

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication