[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
multiple phonebook, one for each client
Author Message
ZierzoSupp Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 3
Joined: Mar 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
multiple phonebook, one for each client
Hi,

Any of you know how to set different phonebooks for differents clients, in wich one client doesnt have access to others cliente phonebook?

Regards.
03-02-2015 11:53 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
James_Yealink Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 1,159
Joined: Aug 2014
Reputation: 8
Post: #2
RE: multiple phonebook, one for each client
Hi,

Do you mean that access different remote phonebook in different phones?
If yes, I think you can directly write different remote phonebook URL in these phones? Or you want to do this in one phone?

Regards,
James
03-03-2015 02:29 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
ZierzoSupp Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 3
Joined: Mar 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: multiple phonebook, one for each client
Hi,

I mean, client X acces only to phonebook X, and client Y acces only to phonebook Y.
The problem is how to protect phonebook Y from not being accesible for cliente X, because the phonebooks are in the same place.

Regards.
03-09-2015 07:31 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
James_Yealink Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 1,159
Joined: Aug 2014
Reputation: 8
Post: #4
RE: multiple phonebook, one for each client
The phonebook is placed in your pbx server or in an external HTTP server?

If you place in an extenal HTTP server I think you can set an username/password for this phonebook.
If you don't want user A to operate phone of user B, you can enable phone lock feature.

Regards,
03-10-2015 03:18 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
ZierzoSupp Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 3
Joined: Mar 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: multiple phonebook, one for each client
The phonebook is in an external http server.

And im using the phonebook from octivi, but im unable to divide the phonebooks and set an username/password for each phonebook.

Regards
03-10-2015 07:06 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  yealink Phonebook Tool Oliaargau 7 16,106 10-27-2020 05:00 PM
Last Post: nolto
  Transfer to Remote Phonebook Minerva 5 9,133 10-22-2020 03:11 PM
Last Post: joe.carroll@managedinstalls.com
  Phonebook import on A T85 Dominik333 5 1,911 09-01-2020 11:29 AM
Last Post: Yisroel_MongoTEL
  Yealink W60 multiple handsets and extensions avayax 1 1,894 02-03-2020 07:05 PM
Last Post: jolouis
  Search Phonebook Prozper 2 1,826 11-13-2019 09:15 PM
Last Post: jolouis
  Phonebook Creation 64bit Rus 1 3,289 10-23-2019 08:29 PM
Last Post: dwooster
  Remote Phonebook - Numbers Display Format On Phone Medryn 18 39,696 10-10-2019 11:03 PM
Last Post: flyingchipmunk
  Impossible to upload a csv to Phonebook Germain 8 4,678 09-07-2019 09:11 AM
Last Post: anksharmoli
  Phonebook generation tool dscope 2 6,709 07-24-2019 06:42 PM
Last Post: complex1
  Remote PhoneBook ftp aralmeida 2 3,333 05-17-2019 04:19 AM
Last Post: Denise558

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication