[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Autoprovision to include OpenVPN Configuration
Author Message
MattToner Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 3
Joined: Oct 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Autoprovision to include OpenVPN Configuration
Hi All,

I want to auto provision all of our phones with a VPN configuration.

currently if i upload the tar file and reboot, it works fine, but I cannot get it to do this as part of the auto provision.

I have my (first) auto provision set as follows;

Code:
firmware.url = 10.0.0.1/28.80.0.108.rom
network.vpn_enable = 1
openvpn.url = http://10.0.0.1/$MAC.tar

Now I can see that on the TFTP Server it grabs all the correct files, including the VPN tar configuration, but after it reboots, the VPN is enabled, but the box underneath is blank (it normally says vpn.cnf) and the VPN doesnt come online.

If i browse and upload the tar file, it works fine.

What am I doing wrong?
10-28-2016 09:41 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Michael_Yealink Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 46
Joined: Oct 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #2
RE: Autoprovision to include OpenVPN Configuration
hi Matt

would you mind upgrade to the newest firmware and test again :

http://download.support.yealink.com/down...1.0.20.zip

auto provision sentence :

static.network.vpn_enable =1
static.openvpn.url =

if all the above solution can't solve your issue, please provide us the trace file for future analysis,trace file including pcap file, config bin and syslog file , we need pcap file to check the communication of phone and server side , we need syslog file to know what happened to phone side , and we need config file to check if any configuration is missed, so we need three of them provide at one time.

as the phone will reboot , then it is advised to use a wireshark tool to get the pcap file , for how to download the tool and use it , please refer to the link below :
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=15529

for the syslog, please export it to server side , before phone reboot , you can refer to the guide download from below link :
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=15529

for the config.bin file , please refer to the FAQ below :
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=1319

after you collect all the three files, just send them to me ASAP

let me know if any question

TKS & BR

Michael
12-10-2016 08:30 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
MattToner Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 3
Joined: Oct 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: Autoprovision to include OpenVPN Configuration
Hi Michael,

I have tried on this and the 80 firmware and both have the same results.
it just doesnt seem to add the TAR file to the phone, if i manually log in to the handset, the VPN is enabled, but the box below is empty.

i know that the TAR format is correct, because if i upload the file it then works fine.

I have tried sending the file via HTTP and TFTP, both ways i can see either the file being sent or requested and sent ok to the handset, but it doesnt reboot with the VPN configuration file uploaded.

I can see the following error on the phone syslog;

ATP <3+error > md5 file(/config/openvpn/$MAC.tar.MD5) do not exist
(This post was last modified: 01-05-2017 05:00 PM by MattToner.)
01-05-2017 04:42 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
MattToner Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 3
Joined: Oct 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
RE: Autoprovision to include OpenVPN Configuration
Just an update, i now have this working fine i moved my tar file to a folder named the MAC address of the unit and then change the provisioning link to openvpn.url = 10.0.0.253/$MAC/openvpn.tar
01-06-2017 12:10 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
syadnom Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 10
Joined: May 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: Autoprovision to include OpenVPN Configuration
I'd like this also
03-24-2017 04:18 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
Question Autoprovision - LED Light Flashing [Resolved] voipsupport 2 421 05-01-2020 06:43 PM
Last Post: voipsupport
  Remote configuration overwriting local configuration cdesbouche 1 348 04-11-2020 05:58 PM
Last Post: complex1
  T4xx phones, load additional configuration after start possible? DanH 0 139 04-03-2020 04:02 PM
Last Post: DanH
  Repeated AutoProvision TFTP/HTTP Issue patrick_keys 1 431 02-10-2020 05:04 PM
Last Post: jolouis
  How to erase a parameter using autoprovision file Santi 1 1,018 06-21-2019 10:25 AM
Last Post: complex1
  Local Phonebook autoprovision Aber 6 3,218 06-11-2019 01:55 AM
Last Post: Aber
  REmote Phonebook configuration Ben23 1 1,871 05-15-2018 05:49 PM
Last Post: Ben23
  Autoprovision - config file encryption problem oea 7 12,167 04-11-2018 11:03 AM
Last Post: Rus
  Autoprovision Softkey XML Group Lansalot 0 1,755 02-15-2018 04:15 PM
Last Post: Lansalot
  Need help with RPS configuration of server and device. chidado 2 3,522 11-25-2017 05:36 AM
Last Post: chidado

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication