New Forum system requires email address which you used to apply for your account to replace your original username. Password stays the same.Please see this post for more details
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=40344

Yealink Test Club has been officially launched. Please visit post below to get detail information. Come and join us!
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/announcements.php?aid=18

We just had the YMCS online and we are also working on the features plan on the future versions, in this regard we are need to hear your voice about the YMCS.
Please visit : http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=42322


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Hold TOnes
Author Message
telco@hancock.net Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 3
Joined: Mar 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Hold TOnes
Can anyone tell me if there are any sort of hold indications such as tones, that the person on hold can hear? I see where we can put music on hold server info but i only want to have tones.

I have gone through the phone and do not see anything, if i missed it please let me know where it is.

thanks.
03-25-2013 10:18 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,684
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 22
Post: #2
RE: Hold TOnes
Hello,
1.Which model you used? T2X phones?
2.You can upgrade to our latest firmware from our website:
http://www.yealink.com/SupportDownloadfi...4&flag=142
3. Access to the webpage-Phone-Features-Audio Settings-Play Hold Tone
You can enabled Play Hold Tone, and set Play Hold Tone Delay time.
03-26-2013 03:14 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
telco@hancock.net Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 3
Joined: Mar 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: Hold TOnes
(03-26-2013 03:14 PM)Yealink Support Wrote:  Hello,
1.Which model you used? T2X phones?
2.You can upgrade to our latest firmware from our website:
http://www.yealink.com/SupportDownloadfi...4&flag=142
3. Access to the webpage-Phone-Features-Audio Settings-Play Hold Tone
You can enabled Play Hold Tone, and set Play Hold Tone Delay time.

wea re using the T28 & T26 they all have been updated to the latest software release. I will check ou thte link and see how it goes.

thanks

thats not what i was looking for. That setting alerts the phone operator that there is a call on hold. I am looking for something that the person who is put on hold can hear letting them know that the call has not been dropped. I do not want to install a music on hold server.
(This post was last modified: 03-26-2013 08:37 PM by telco@hancock.net.)
03-26-2013 08:27 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  "Hold" + going back by "Resume" - audio is muted Babylonia 1 294 07-10-2019 08:25 PM
Last Post: Babylonia
  Music On Hold Server ?? Medryn 3 16,751 11-26-2018 07:27 AM
Last Post: Adriano
  BUG - inbound hold/unhold/hangup not work via remote control for some accounts nSolvePaul 2 1,130 11-02-2018 03:10 PM
Last Post: nSolvePaul
  Hold Disconnecting Stevev 1 1,097 04-12-2018 02:21 AM
Last Post: Karl_Yealink
  Retrieving "lost" call on hold Van 3 2,320 12-27-2017 12:48 PM
Last Post: Van
  BLF Auto Connects Calls on Hold Phone_Support 4 3,569 09-15-2017 01:45 AM
Last Post: Aishion_Yealink
  Hold Broken when dialing BLF Hope 1 2,072 02-13-2017 06:53 AM
Last Post: Quinlan_Yealink
  Music on hold _alx_ 1 4,894 12-17-2015 04:41 PM
Last Post: Karl_Yealink
  DTMF Tones & 3cx myfastback.com 3 8,717 11-24-2015 04:15 AM
Last Post: James_Yealink
  Music on Hold MOH mitch 2 8,630 11-03-2015 04:10 AM
Last Post: Fabrizio

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication