[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Long hold OK is not resetting the phone
Author Message
naftula Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 3
Joined: Dec 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Long hold OK is not resetting the phone
i just upgraded from 61 to 72, but the OK button to reset the phone to default is no longer working, is there any setting in the phone or in provisioning that i need to change for this to work?
12-18-2014 10:06 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
CWR Offline
Moderator
*****

Posts: 716
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 7
Post: #2
RE: Long hold OK is not resetting the phone
Menu -> Settings -> Advanced should get you there....

Craig Reilly
MCSA, 3cx Advanced Certified
Scottsdale, AZ
12-19-2014 02:46 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
naftula Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 3
Joined: Dec 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: Long hold OK is not resetting the phone
i provision my phones not to show the Advance menu, so is there a way to reset the phone by long pressing the OK button?
12-20-2014 12:05 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink_Peter Offline
Super Moderator
******

Posts: 141
Joined: Nov 2014
Reputation: 2
Post: #4
RE: Long hold OK is not resetting the phone
(12-20-2014 12:05 AM)naftula Wrote:  i provision my phones not to show the Advance menu, so is there a way to reset the phone by long pressing the OK button?

Hello naftula,

Thanks for your information.
In order to know more about your problem, could you please advise:
1.Is there any prompt when you long pressing OK key, such as password?
2.What the firmware version you are using?

Thanks.
Best Regards,
Peter
12-20-2014 12:18 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
naftula Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 3
Joined: Dec 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: Long hold OK is not resetting the phone
no there is nothing on the screen when i press OK,
i am using Firmware Version 2.72.0.75
12-30-2014 04:07 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
CWR Offline
Moderator
*****

Posts: 716
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 7
Post: #6
RE: Long hold OK is not resetting the phone
I wonder if turning off that menu also disabled the "LONG OK" functionality.

Have you tried reenabling the Advanced menu to see if it now works?

Craig Reilly
MCSA, 3cx Advanced Certified
Scottsdale, AZ
12-30-2014 04:31 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink_Peter Offline
Super Moderator
******

Posts: 141
Joined: Nov 2014
Reputation: 2
Post: #7
RE: Long hold OK is not resetting the phone
Hello naftula,

Please go to the path:Menu -> Settings -> Advanced and reset phone first, then check again.
If no difference after resetting, please check whether you have disabled this feature in configuration file setting as below code:
features.reset_by_long_press_enable=0 ##It disables the IP phone to reset to factory by long pressing OK.

Thanks.

Regards,
Peter
01-05-2015 08:51 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  T29g mount to analog phone mount Lisbon Creek 0 3,451 12-14-2018 02:42 PM
Last Post: Lisbon Creek
  T21P-E2 sends a CANCEL to put a call in hold Diego Juan 0 3,598 03-23-2018 02:52 PM
Last Post: Diego Juan
  Enter SIP Server on phone interface afsfwmw90rfj 10 18,944 06-01-2017 04:55 PM
Last Post: complex1
  Can't pick up another line when phone rings Barnabas 4 13,939 11-04-2016 03:31 PM
Last Post: gdrewry
  T20p phone No Services. srini 1 6,484 09-26-2016 10:14 PM
Last Post: Lucia_Yealink
  T27P Remote Phone Book "URL is empty" rpenner 0 4,340 08-26-2016 02:19 AM
Last Post: rpenner
  T28P Phone identifies itself by IP address instead of user and extension mazuno13 5 10,261 03-08-2016 01:24 AM
Last Post: mazuno13
  T28P phone - Vlan & LLDP dhcp option toxicfusion 1 6,568 01-05-2016 05:09 AM
Last Post: Karl_Yealink
  Is it possible to show hyphens in the phone number? nestman 7 14,841 11-29-2015 10:09 AM
Last Post: nestman
  Can't tell when phone is diverted to voicemail Firewall 1 5,430 09-07-2015 08:09 PM
Last Post: Yealink_Michael

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication