[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Local account should not go through VPN
Author Message
avayax Offline
Member
***

Posts: 113
Joined: Mar 2015
Reputation: 1
Post: #11
RE: Local account should not go through VPN
An insufficient workaround is to use SIP reinvites to allow for direct RTP media between endpoints without RTP going through the local server, then it works.
This works with Asterisk, but probably not with other PBXs or AVM Fritzboxes.
(This post was last modified: 01-22-2018 08:37 PM by avayax.)
01-22-2018 08:21 PM
Find all posts by this user    like1    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
KNERD Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 39
Joined: Mar 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #12
RE: Local account should not go through VPN
Can we get this looked at?

When adding a non VPN IP address account, things go bad.
03-09-2018 06:27 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
avayax Offline
Member
***

Posts: 113
Joined: Mar 2015
Reputation: 1
Post: #13
RE: Local account should not go through VPN
(01-22-2018 08:11 PM)KNERD Wrote:  Yeah, I sure would like to know why this BUG has not been resolved.

You might try opening a new thread, but it's very hard to get Yealink's attention.

There is no way to properly report bugs and get status updates for them.

They need a bug tracker like Digium has for Asterisk, but there is nothing in sight.
03-09-2018 09:15 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Aishion_Yealink Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 116
Joined: Mar 2017
Reputation: 1
Post: #14
RE: Local account should not go through VPN
(03-09-2018 09:15 PM)avayax Wrote:  
(01-22-2018 08:11 PM)KNERD Wrote:  Yeah, I sure would like to know why this BUG has not been resolved.

You might try opening a new thread, but it's very hard to get Yealink's attention.

There is no way to properly report bugs and get status updates for them.

They need a bug tracker like Digium has for Asterisk, but there is nothing in sight.

Dear customer,

​This is Aishion from Yealink technical team, nice to know you. My pleasure to work for you!

For the VPN issue, we release a auto provision parameter in latest V80 that can modify the account using VPN or locally network, you can kindly try below provision string:

account.x.vpn_address_take_precedence=
0- Locally
1- VPN

The X mean the account. If you want the account 2 connect to locally network.
Please try to auto provision this string account.2.vpn_address_take_precedence=0

For information about auto provision, you can kindly refer to below guide:

http://download.support.yealink.com/down...V81_70.pdf

For no reply issue, we recommend submitting your requests in our Ticketing system (https://ticket.yealink.com) for higher priority.

This is the best way to submit a case, you can follow the prompt to provide significant details and assign your own priority which is helpful for Yealink to understand the issue and respond the issue with correct priority. Also this tracking system can keep you and Yealink support team working with the latest details and status of each case.
 
If you don't have the account, please refer to below FAQ for how to create the account.
http://support.yealink.com/faq/faqInfo?id=678

​Any question, please feel free to contact us.

Best Regards

Aishion
03-13-2018 03:55 AM
Find all posts by this user    like1    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
dig1234 Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 13
Joined: Nov 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #15
RE: Local account should not go through VPN
Indeed this works! Thanks Aishion!

(03-13-2018 03:55 AM)Aishion_Yealink Wrote:  account.x.vpn_address_take_precedence=
0- Locally
1- VPN
03-13-2018 05:33 PM
Find all posts by this user    like1    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
avayax Offline
Member
***

Posts: 113
Joined: Mar 2015
Reputation: 1
Post: #16
RE: Local account should not go through VPN
Excellent, thanks!
03-13-2018 06:08 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Aishion_Yealink Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 116
Joined: Mar 2017
Reputation: 1
Post: #17
RE: Local account should not go through VPN
(03-13-2018 05:33 PM)dig1234 Wrote:  Indeed this works! Thanks Aishion!

(03-13-2018 03:55 AM)Aishion_Yealink Wrote:  account.x.vpn_address_take_precedence=
0- Locally
1- VPN

Dear customer,

You are welcome~

Any question, please feel free to contact us.

Best Regards

Aishion
03-14-2018 02:05 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Aishion_Yealink Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 116
Joined: Mar 2017
Reputation: 1
Post: #18
RE: Local account should not go through VPN
(03-13-2018 06:08 PM)avayax Wrote:  Excellent, thanks!

Dear customer,

You are welcome~

Any question, please feel free to contact us.

Best Regards

Aishion
03-14-2018 02:05 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Allow extension over VPN + local account avayax 6 12,483 03-13-2018 03:56 AM
Last Post: Aishion_Yealink
Lightbulb Local SIP Port - Allow port range or port value equal to 0! ruiseixas 5 13,621 03-27-2017 05:48 PM
Last Post: VOIP

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication