[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
W52P 404 error
Author Message
keithfear Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 4
Joined: Nov 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
W52P 404 error
I just factory reset a W52P base, and now when I login with the default credentials from the webpage, all I get is a 404 - Not Found error. Anyone have any ideas?

Sincerely,

Keith Fear
11-24-2014 12:06 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
michael.gath Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 9
Joined: Jul 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #2
RE: W52P 404 error
(11-24-2014 12:06 AM)keithfear Wrote:  I just factory reset a W52P base, and now when I login with the default credentials from the webpage, all I get is a 404 - Not Found error. Anyone have any ideas?

Sincerely,

Keith Fear

Keith,
Hope you figured out a solutation. If not, here was my resolve:
After a reset from an already provisioned base, use you're voip password.
Good luck
(This post was last modified: 11-24-2014 12:45 AM by michael.gath.)
11-24-2014 12:39 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
keithfear Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 4
Joined: Nov 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: W52P 404 error
Unfortunately, the base is what is giving the 404 error. No password seems to work. As soon as entered it gives the 404 error. I have tried every password it has ever had plus all the defaults.

By the way, as an asside to this, even if you intentionally enter the wrong user id and password it still does the 404 error.
(This post was last modified: 11-24-2014 05:08 AM by keithfear.)
11-24-2014 04:59 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
keithfear Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 4
Joined: Nov 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
RE: W52P 404 error
I FIGURED IT OUT! Apparently Yealink doesn't work when factory reset EXCEPT on a 192.168.1.0 subnet. I created that subnet, and was able to login and configure the phone. on the subnet it was on before, it worked great for 2 years. After it was reconfigured I moved it back and it works fine as well. Makes no sense, but it works....
11-24-2014 06:08 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
James_Yealink Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 1,159
Joined: Aug 2014
Reputation: 8
Post: #5
RE: W52P 404 error
Hi Keithfear,

Nice to hear that the problem is solved.
But generally it doesn't matter what subnet your phone is in. If the ip address of W52P is accessible in your PC then you must be able to login into it.

When the phone give your 404 error have you tried a "ping" command? Can your PC receive a reply from phone?
Regards,
James
11-24-2014 02:01 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
keithfear Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 4
Joined: Nov 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #6
RE: W52P 404 error
I agree. Shouldn't matter what subnet it is in. Yes, you can ping it, and honestly, it now works in other subnets, you just can't get to the onboard webserver to configure the phone without moving it to the 192.168.1 or 192.168.2 subnets. Only those two subnets allow you to login to the phone.

Thanks,

Keith
11-24-2014 08:49 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
giuseppe.balestriere@gmail.com Offline
Giuseppe
**

Posts: 7
Joined: Oct 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
RE: W52P 404 error
I too have the same problem, I had a W52P with software version 25.73.0.20 that I could not access it (IP 10.20.0.XX), the I reset without success.
I tried to connect to a dhcp ip address with 192.168.1.X and finally managed to connect.
I updated the W52P and tried to reconnect the network 10.20.0.XX, but without any change.
How can I fix quickly?
And 'possible to downgrade? What else can I try?
Thank you.
10-14-2015 10:13 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
giuseppe.balestriere@gmail.com Offline
Giuseppe
**

Posts: 7
Joined: Oct 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #8
RE: W52P 404 error
I bought two new W52p, I can not connect to the web server of both.
The version of the base is 25.73.0.40, then the latest update. There seems to be a problem with the last update, which does not allow access via the web (http, https) .How can I fix?

Thank you.
10-26-2015 04:19 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  W52P Repeater RT10/rt20/RT30 schnell-yealink 3 4,947 04-20-2022 10:17 PM
Last Post: complex1
  W52P Firmware upgrade aunijaffer@gmail.com 5 6,971 09-07-2021 11:42 PM
Last Post: complex1
  W52P 2 handsets DAZZLING 1 4,348 06-01-2021 09:55 PM
Last Post: complex1
  W52P Openvpn with mikrotik info@quantiss.com 4 13,689 04-11-2021 06:25 AM
Last Post: Harms_Kubiak
  Is there no call history in web management panel in W52P? poznaniak 1 5,906 08-10-2020 12:49 PM
Last Post: complex1
  W52P factory reset without password ralph 1 7,221 04-02-2020 03:05 AM
Last Post: Yisroel_MongoTEL
  W52p Repair IPMATIKA-Bel 10 21,034 02-10-2020 10:30 PM
Last Post: RobertoDSM
  Action URI in W52P RRC_Support 1 6,133 10-22-2019 01:27 PM
Last Post: anonymous1664059072296
  W52P Sporadic behavior with auto answer csmith@ccexpert.net 2 11,108 09-27-2019 08:38 PM
Last Post: justingoldberg
  W52P Dect Interface "Settings" is missing ? CHRIYEA 1 6,199 06-06-2019 08:58 AM
Last Post: complex1

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication