[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
T42G - Dialplan question
Author Message
richtj99 Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 1
Joined: Oct 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
T42G - Dialplan question
Hello,

I am trying out a Yealink T42G IP phone. I have it connected to my Freepbx Sip server & am able to get it registered. I can dial extension to extension – generally things are fine.

Question:

My asterisk box has the following settings:

Line 1: 9142321234 is the number (outgoing).
Line 2: 9142325678 is the number (outgoing).

Currently if I dial out with line1 – my current phones put a 22 in front of the number.

So if I dialed 9144241111 it would put 229144241111 which the freepbx will allow. Same if I dial 424111 – the freepbx box adds 22 914 to the number so it dials out 229144241111.

What dialplan would I use to make that happen on the T42G?

The same question applies for line 2 – which is 33 – so the system will dial 339144241111 which sends the call out on line 2.

Thanks,
Rich
10-03-2016 04:56 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Kevin_Yealink Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 204
Joined: Jul 2016
Reputation: 2
Post: #2
RE: T42G - Dialplan question
(10-03-2016 04:56 AM)richtj99 Wrote:  Hello,

I am trying out a Yealink T42G IP phone. I have it connected to my Freepbx Sip server & am able to get it registered. I can dial extension to extension – generally things are fine.

Question:

My asterisk box has the following settings:

Line 1: 9142321234 is the number (outgoing).
Line 2: 9142325678 is the number (outgoing).

Currently if I dial out with line1 – my current phones put a 22 in front of the number.

So if I dialed 9144241111 it would put 229144241111 which the freepbx will allow. Same if I dial 424111 – the freepbx box adds 22 914 to the number so it dials out 229144241111.

What dialplan would I use to make that happen on the T42G?

The same question applies for line 2 – which is 33 – so the system will dial 339144241111 which sends the call out on line 2.

Thanks,
Rich

Hi Rich

you can input the phone ip in any broswer,then you can go into the web interface of the phone.
Then please click on Setting->Dial plan->Replace rule->
1.So if I dialed 9144241111 it would put 229144241111:
please add 91442(xxxxx) in the prefix, 2291442$1 in the replace, account set to 1;
2.Same if I dial 424111 – the freepbx box adds 22 914 to the number so it dials out 229144241111:
please add (xxxxx) in the prefix, 2291442$1 in the replace, account set to 1;
3.The same question applies for line 2 – which is 33 – so the system will dial 339144241111 which sends the call out on line 2:
The same as the step 1, but you should change 22 to 33, and account set to 2.

Let me know if any update.
BR
Kevin
10-11-2016 07:05 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Cannot export any files T42G Telcopc 1 594 10-07-2022 01:26 AM
Last Post: Telcopc
  Yealink T42G Phone stuck at Welcome LFC 12 22,862 08-08-2022 04:16 PM
Last Post: markvdheijden
  Yealink T42S and T42G Phone stuck at Welcome Pierre06 7 6,364 01-10-2022 11:36 PM
Last Post: Pierre06
  T42G - Stuck at Welcome screen clevoip 1 3,057 10-15-2021 01:28 AM
Last Post: complex1
  Increase BLF Label Field T42G redmondsau 0 2,505 09-08-2020 11:12 PM
Last Post: redmondsau
  [SOLVED] OpenVPN not doing anything T42G V83 Danariel 5 12,508 03-27-2020 02:32 PM
Last Post: jamesg224
  T42G with firmware T42-29.83.0.120.rom compsos 1 5,193 02-03-2020 07:48 PM
Last Post: complex1
  Voice Quality issue - Question to PCAP DanH 6 14,656 10-12-2019 05:29 PM
Last Post: DanH
  Move from SfB to Teams with T42G helios.comms 0 2,966 05-21-2019 07:51 PM
Last Post: helios.comms
  Echo when using headset on T46S and T42G IZT-crobinson 0 3,803 11-27-2018 02:25 AM
Last Post: IZT-crobinson

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication