[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Intercom - Make BEEP louder
Author Message
imfloridaguy Offline
Member
***

Posts: 56
Joined: Jul 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Intercom - Make BEEP louder
Many of my clients use the phone to phone intercom feature. Generally this works very well.

The problem with it is that the 'beep' that notifies the receiving caller of the open microphone is not loud enough.
Is it possible to make the beep louder and of a longer duration? Or perhaps a different tone?
In a noisy environment it can be hard to hear.

Thanks in advance.
11-18-2014 07:51 PM
Find all posts by this user    like2    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
engine411 Offline
Member
***

Posts: 115
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 1
Post: #2
RE: Intercom - Make BEEP louder
Agreed! I asked for this last year already. I would like to be able to change the ringtone and the volume. This is possible for regular phone calls, but not for intercom....
Unless you use a custom firmware. @Tsukraw might see this and offer you some help. He's helped my company with this.
11-18-2014 08:16 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
imfloridaguy Offline
Member
***

Posts: 56
Joined: Jul 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: Intercom - Make BEEP louder
Thanks Engine411, I appreciate that. Yealink, any comments?
11-19-2014 07:55 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
James_Yealink Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 1,159
Joined: Aug 2014
Reputation: 8
Post: #4
RE: Intercom - Make BEEP louder
Hi Imfloridaguy/engine411,

You can change the tone in Settings-> Tones-> Auto answer, the format can be found in autoprovision guide.

Regards,
James
11-20-2014 02:02 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
imfloridaguy Offline
Member
***

Posts: 56
Joined: Jul 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: Intercom - Make BEEP louder
James,

Thank you.
I found the section in the guide regarding this.
'Select Country' is set to Custom, so I am able to change the Auto Answer tone.
However, I don't know what the default value is. Can you answer this?

voice.tone.autoanswer = ????

If I know the default, I can alter from there and experiment with different settings.
My goal is to have this draw more attention to the phone during the 'beep'.

For the benefit of others, here's the section of the admin guide regarding tone:

****************************************************
It customizes the dial tone when the parameter "voice.tone.country" is set to Custom.

tonelist = element[,element] [,element]…Whereelement = [!]Freq1[+Freq2][+Freq3][+Freq4] /Duration

Freq: the frequency of the tone (ranges from 200 to 7000 Hz). If it is set to 0Hz, it means silence.

A tone is comprised of at most four different frequencies.

Duration: the duration (in milliseconds) of the dial tone, ranges from 0 to 30000ms.

You can configure at most eight different tones for one condition, and separate them by commas. (e.g., 250/200, 0/1000, 200+300/500, 600+700+800+1000/2000).

If you want the phone to play tones once, add an exclamation mark “!” before tones (e.g., !250/200, 0/1000, 200+300/500, 600+700+800+1000/2000).

The default value is blank.
****************************************************
11-21-2014 06:22 PM
Find all posts by this user    like1    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
ab03 Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 2
Joined: Jan 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #6
RE: Intercom - Make BEEP louder
I understand you can change the tone but is there any way to change the volume?
01-13-2015 05:11 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Abe1048 Offline
We Love Yealink!!!
***

Posts: 87
Joined: Aug 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
RE: Intercom - Make BEEP louder
(01-13-2015 05:11 AM)ab03 Wrote:  I understand you can change the tone but is there any way to change the volume?

Hi all,

We use the program called Audacity, and it solved the issue.

All the best,
Abe
(This post was last modified: 07-16-2015 11:48 PM by Abe1048.)
01-13-2015 10:46 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Hotdesking how to make key after username (password) use numbers by default fergusinc 1 885 02-10-2024 06:38 PM
Last Post: complex1
  Call Waiting Beep glennbtn 0 622 12-18-2023 05:22 PM
Last Post: glennbtn
  T4X no beep on intercom answer jcaruso 2 7,589 04-12-2022 04:46 AM
Last Post: JohnJ
Wink Intercom and BLF eric@salemcomputer.com 4 9,589 11-04-2020 12:39 AM
Last Post: remingtonsmith
  Intercom tone - make louder? imfloridaguy 7 18,485 09-22-2020 06:54 PM
Last Post: Nraphan
Information Increase intercom tone value support@thearcehouse.com 14 31,740 09-22-2020 06:52 PM
Last Post: Nraphan
  How do I set up my ipvanish vpn and make a private sip? scorpio313 3 6,834 08-07-2020 08:38 PM
Last Post: complex1
  Ring Mute while keeping intercom ring on Problemchild 1 8,618 05-09-2018 09:00 AM
Last Post: Kevin_Yealink
  Yealink T46G tries to make call and disconnects when Jabra headset is plugged in Marcroosict 3 9,888 12-01-2017 09:06 AM
Last Post: Karl_Yealink
  XML Beep volume ipcsolutions 2 7,833 09-10-2017 07:39 AM
Last Post: ipcsolutions

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication