[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
YEALINK HELP!! t19 Phone Stuck and cant update with any new info
Author Message
jwoodslappy Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 5
Joined: Aug 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
YEALINK HELP!! t19 Phone Stuck and cant update with any new info
We have a t19 that we use action url on. We have a action url that makes the phone dial a number when "call is terminated" and "setup is complete". This way the phone will always have a connection to the other phone. Our problem is that since we have set this up we cant get the phone to update with any new info from the web gui. We get the message "Talking Please wait". Is there any way we can get the action URLs to stop performing so we can update new info in the phone?


Thanks
11-11-2014 02:13 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink_Jim Offline
Super Moderator
******

Posts: 127
Joined: Aug 2014
Reputation: 2
Post: #2
RE: YEALINK HELP!! t19 Phone Stuck and cant update with any new info
Hi,
I suggest that you can try to reboot the phone via replugged the power supply check if it can solve this issue.
11-12-2014 08:47 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
jwoodslappy Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 5
Joined: Aug 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: YEALINK HELP!! t19 Phone Stuck and cant update with any new info
(11-12-2014 08:47 PM)Yealink_Jim Wrote:  Hi,
I suggest that you can try to reboot the phone via replugged the power supply check if it can solve this issue.

Ok, let me be clear here. I have already tried rebooting. What's happening is we have created an action url that makes the phone ALWAYS DIAL OUT. SO... When we log into the web interface we can't apply any changes because the phone is always dialing out. The phone will not allow changes to be made when the phone is dialing/talking. We can't even stop the action url because it will not apply those changes while its dialing or talking. ANY HELP???


PS: The action URL is set to dial when setup is complete (This means when the phone is rebooted it starts dialing upon start)

Also, its set up to dial when call is terminated. Hanging up the phone makes it dial again and again and again.
11-14-2014 12:04 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
cptjack Offline
Member
***

Posts: 97
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 8
Post: #4
RE: YEALINK HELP!! t19 Phone Stuck and cant update with any new info
I would suggest to temporarily rename/disable the action url on the server side. So that the dialout won't happen again untill you finnish setting up the phone.

Please use the reputation button below if you like this post.
11-14-2014 11:34 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
jwoodslappy Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 5
Joined: Aug 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: YEALINK HELP!! t19 Phone Stuck and cant update with any new info
(11-14-2014 11:34 PM)cptjack Wrote:  I would suggest to temporarily rename/disable the action url on the server side. So that the dialout won't happen again untill you finnish setting up the phone.

Action URL is not done on the server side. It's set and initiated from the phone itself. Again, the phone is always dialing out. Doesn't matter if the server has registered the phone or not. The PHONE is always dialing and no changes can be applied. Any help out there?
11-14-2014 11:42 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
jwoodslappy Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 5
Joined: Aug 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #6
RE: YEALINK HELP!! t19 Phone Stuck and cant update with any new info
Anybody? YEALINK, how about some help?
(This post was last modified: 11-15-2014 02:25 AM by jwoodslappy.)
11-15-2014 02:25 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
cptjack Offline
Member
***

Posts: 97
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 8
Post: #7
RE: YEALINK HELP!! t19 Phone Stuck and cant update with any new info
Is the phone setup for autoprovision? Then you might be able to clear the ActionURL. If autoprovision is not yet configured, you could try setting one in the DHCP options if you use DHCP and change the parameters that way.

If all fails, try resetting the phone to factory defaults (press and hold 10 sec OK button) or factory firmware (press and hold 10 sec Speaker button at boot). It will wipe the settings so you can reconfigure the phone.

Please use the reputation button below if you like this post.
(This post was last modified: 11-17-2014 02:47 AM by cptjack.)
11-17-2014 02:45 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  WH67 firmware update failed and bricked my headset! dbeiser 1 543 03-21-2022 03:51 PM
Last Post: markvdheijden
  Yealink MP54 stratos 1 1,430 01-03-2022 05:23 PM
Last Post: markvdheijden
  Yealink Phones and CVE-2021-44228 DaveNL 0 1,208 12-15-2021 02:41 PM
Last Post: DaveNL
  New Yealink customer North40IT 0 1,190 11-19-2021 06:08 AM
Last Post: North40IT
  Yealink VC800, how to use in teams meeting? sohamm 0 1,125 11-12-2021 06:45 PM
Last Post: sohamm
  integrate Salesforce CRM to Yealink phones mehdi.ett 2 7,438 11-08-2021 02:28 PM
Last Post: JessicaWade
  3CX and Yealink DECT IP ChrisGER 1 2,004 10-10-2021 05:24 PM
Last Post: complex1
  Visitor preview before picking up the phone T58 dermosko 0 1,426 10-01-2021 11:41 AM
Last Post: dermosko
  T54W Stuck initialising - need recovery FW ability_cn 1 5,041 09-10-2021 09:07 PM
Last Post: Ken2929
  Questions about the new MP58 phone jaseinatl 4 4,533 09-03-2021 01:09 AM
Last Post: ystrooba

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication