[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
set provisioning tftp server in dhcp answer with use vendor-id
Author Message
olegk Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 2
Joined: Oct 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
set provisioning tftp server in dhcp answer with use vendor-id
Hello.

We use different tftp servers for different purposes. And in dhcp (MS dhcp server) in option 66 we set one tftp server, but for phones we need set another tftp server. We tryed use vendor-id (option 60) in dhcp server, define vendor class and option 66 for this class. Now in reply to yealink dhcp request server send answer with option 43, in which encapsulated option 66 with address of tftp server. But phone ignored it and don't use this server. If we set address of tftp server directly in option 43 (not in encapsulated to option 43 option 66) - this worked and phone used this tftp server.

How we can set right tftp server for yealink phones, based on option 60 in dhcp request and other tftp server for all other devices without option 60?
10-16-2014 08:48 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Lucas1 Offline
Super Moderator
******

Posts: 51
Joined: Aug 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #2
RE: set provisioning tftp server in dhcp answer with use vendor-id
Hi olegk,

Nice to contact you.
sorry,we can't accept option 60 with tftp server,but we accept Custom Option (128~254) field with tftp server.

Yealink IP phones support obtaining the provisioning server address in the following and the priority is as follows: Zero Touch-->PnP Server-->DHCP Options (Custom option-->option 66-->option 43) -->Phone Flash.

Which model do you use, I attach the Administrator Guide (all model can refer to it) ,please refer to page 32 of Administrator Guide "DHCP options",thank you.

(10-20-2014 02:54 PM)Yealink_Lucas Wrote:  Hi olegk,

Nice to contact you.
sorry,we can't accept option 60 with tftp server,but we accept Custom Option (128~254) field with tftp server.

Yealink IP phones support obtaining the provisioning server address in the following and the priority is as follows: Zero Touch-->PnP Server-->DHCP Options (Custom option-->option 66-->option 43) -->Phone Flash.

Which model do you use, I upload the Administrator Guide"Yealink_SIP-T2xP_and_SIP-T19P_IP_Phone_Family_Administrator_Guide_V72_30" (all model can refer to it) to FTP ,please refer to page 32 of Administrator Guide "DHCP options",thank you.

ftp://Lucas:28X3Dg6Q@ftp.yealink.com/Adm...tor_Guide/
(This post was last modified: 10-20-2014 02:59 PM by Lucas1.)
10-20-2014 02:54 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
olegk Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 2
Joined: Oct 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: set provisioning tftp server in dhcp answer with use vendor-id
(10-20-2014 02:54 PM)Yealink_Lucas Wrote:  Hi olegk,

Nice to contact you.
sorry,we can't accept option 60 with tftp server,but we accept Custom Option (128~254) field with tftp server.

Yealink IP phones support obtaining the provisioning server address in the following and the priority is as follows: Zero Touch-->PnP Server-->DHCP Options (Custom option-->option 66-->option 43) -->Phone Flash.

Which model do you use, I attach the Administrator Guide (all model can refer to it) ,please refer to page 32 of Administrator Guide "DHCP options",thank you.

Hi, Lucas.

I do not need, that the phone proccess option 60, I need, that the dhcp server correct replied to request with option 60 and sent reply in option 43->suboption 66 and phone correctly proccess it. In some experiments I get result:
1. Phone take reply from dhcp server with option 66 (1'st dhcp server, wrong) and with option 43->suboption 66 (2'sn tftp server, correct)
2. Phone try get configs from 1'st tftp server, where was no configs. Failed.
3. Phone try get configs from 2'nd tftp server and success.

That is what I want.

Thank you for help.
10-20-2014 04:02 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Lucas1 Offline
Super Moderator
******

Posts: 51
Joined: Aug 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
RE: set provisioning tftp server in dhcp answer with use vendor-id
Hi olegk,

Nice to contact you.
Sorry, we can't support what your want.Confused
So please check the way we provide, thank you.
10-20-2014 06:57 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Step by Step for Auto Provisioning nguyenp 1 285 03-30-2021 01:49 AM
Last Post: complex1
  disable provisioning on T26P yeaphild 0 738 02-25-2021 07:25 PM
Last Post: yeaphild
  settings are not updating from autoprovision server AdmshipYard 1 510 02-20-2021 04:20 PM
Last Post: AdmshipYard
  PROBLEM WITH W80B AND W80DM certificate server acces TWT_Support 1 1,241 02-18-2021 06:55 AM
Last Post: bitblock
  Provisioning only works on startup Snapdragons 3 2,150 09-29-2020 12:49 AM
Last Post: Jay_Yealink
  Provisioning of W60B Speeddial secure42tganick 3 2,282 07-30-2020 10:27 AM
Last Post: complex1
  Is it possible to set auto_provision.server.url via a servlet call? scully 2 2,145 05-01-2020 01:53 PM
Last Post: richardoux
  T42G toggling between UDP and TLS on provisioning GNIL 0 1,014 04-28-2020 02:12 PM
Last Post: GNIL
  Repeated AutoProvision TFTP/HTTP Issue patrick_keys 1 1,748 02-10-2020 05:04 PM
Last Post: jolouis
  need complete list of yealink rps server IP's for firewall DanH 1 3,062 07-26-2019 07:00 AM
Last Post: Ted_Yealink

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication