[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
max 100 contacts
Author Message
Vdub Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 4
Joined: Sep 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
max 100 contacts
Hello,

I have a few w52p sets and the handsets only accept 100 contact.
The manual/specs tells me 500 (in the base)

How do i get them in the base?
(This post was last modified: 09-23-2016 09:53 PM by Vdub.)
09-23-2016 09:52 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Lucia_Yealink Offline
Super Moderator
******

Posts: 467
Joined: Aug 2016
Reputation: 5
Post: #2
RE: max 100 contacts
(09-23-2016 09:52 PM)Vdub Wrote:  Hello,

I have a few w52p sets and the handsets only accept 100 contact.
The manual/specs tells me 500 (in the base)

How do i get them in the base?

Hi Sir,

Yes the base can accept 500 contacts, and one handset can accept 100 contacts.
One base can register 5 handsets.
09-25-2016 09:15 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Vdub Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 4
Joined: Sep 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: max 100 contacts
I know, but how do i get those 500 in the base, you can't tell me that they just count 5x100=500..

The specs of ONE W52P says 500 contacts, not IF you buy 5 of them you can store 500 contacts..
09-26-2016 04:04 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Vdub Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 4
Joined: Sep 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
RE: max 100 contacts
Anybody?
10-19-2016 01:21 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Lucia_Yealink Offline
Super Moderator
******

Posts: 467
Joined: Aug 2016
Reputation: 5
Post: #5
RE: max 100 contacts
(10-19-2016 01:21 AM)Vdub Wrote:  Anybody?

Dear Vdub,

Yes,you are right that all the 500 contacts are stored in the base. The handset have 100 phone book memory but is also store in the base. So you can stored 500 contacts in the base, but if you just buy one handset, then you can assgin only 100 contacts for the handset. You can refer to the picture in the attached.

Best Regards,
Lucia


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
   
10-19-2016 10:48 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Amount of max contacts Skamqi 4 9,380 11-15-2017 12:37 PM
Last Post: Skamqi
  Can't import CSV or XML contacts splurzgalonk 4 10,223 10-16-2016 04:06 PM
Last Post: Lucia_Yealink
  Apple Contacts HFTobeason 2 7,947 08-07-2014 04:50 AM
Last Post: HFTobeason
  W52P Remote Phonebooks show no contacts construkted 4 12,464 05-28-2014 08:49 PM
Last Post: Yealink Support
  contacts & ip dialing kostas 5 13,050 05-27-2014 09:35 AM
Last Post: Yealink Support

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication