[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Yealink T28P handling multiple incoming calls
Author Message
macbeto Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 8
Joined: Oct 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Yealink T28P handling multiple incoming calls
Hi,

I have an Elastix 2.4 and I have installed Yealink T28P phones. When this phone answers a call and somebody makes a call to that phone instead ringing the Yealink the caller is send to the voicemail.
I would like to have multiple lines button in the Yealink and the ability to handle several calls at the same time.
Is that possible? how I have to setup Elastix or the Yealink phone for that purpose?

Many thanks. I am a bit lost in this issue.
10-08-2014 11:03 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Wilson_Yealink Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 171
Joined: Aug 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #2
RE: Yealink T28P handling multiple incoming calls
Hi macbeto,

yes, Yealink phones support call waiting feature. Please enter phone menu->Features->Call waiting, enabled this feature. Press save button to save the change.
If you have enabled call waiting feature but it can't work, you need to enable it in the Elastix server firstly. Because the priority of PBX server is higher than phone. If you don't know how to set it, please ask for your pbx service provider for help, I think they will be so glad to help you. Smile

thanks
10-09-2014 02:19 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
macbeto Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 8
Joined: Oct 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: Yealink T28P handling multiple incoming calls
Hi,

Thank you for the answer.
From my point of view I think call waiting is not perfect, I explain myseft:

-If i configure 3 line buttons with the same account in my phone I will see 3 different lines with the same extension number, but this only is useful to make calls because you always receive calls to the same line, and if I am talking through this line the second incoming call will go to the voicemail.

-If i configure call waiting for incoming calls If I am busy with a call the second one will go to the phone (not to the voicemail) but to the same line that I have the first call, so I will need to hold the first call to answer the second, and if a third call comes in will be a nightmare to control three calls in the same line (furthermore having 3 different buttons with lines)

My question is can I use the configuration of the 3 accounts with the same setup and the first incoming call will go to the first line, the second to the second and so for?

Thanks
10-09-2014 11:25 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
lilarry Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 5
Joined: Oct 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
RE: Yealink T28P handling multiple incoming calls
>>>My question is can I use the configuration of the 3 accounts with the same setup and the first incoming call will go to the first line, the second to the second and so for?<<<

I have the same question as "macbeto". Indeed, as a reseller we sell a lot of Grandstream IP phones primarily because of the ease of facilitating multiple oncoming calls (rollover/hunt etc) on their multiple line phones. I almost positive it can be done with Yealink but we've thus far been unable to figure out how to make it work on the T26P test units we have here (running the latest firmware). If we could do this we'd gladly add Yealink to the products we sell.
10-11-2014 01:02 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Wilson_Yealink Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 171
Joined: Aug 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: Yealink T28P handling multiple incoming calls
Hi macbeto/lilarry,

Thanks for your attention to Yealink products.
According to macbeto describing and I test it in my side. The V73 beta version firmware of T28 has supported it. Pleae try below steps:
1. Upgrade the firmware to V73 beta version. You can get the firmware from this announcement.
V73 Beta2 Version Firmware And Release Notes of Version 73 Release

2. Don't register the same extension on 3 account. For example, you have a extension 4565. You need to register the extesion 4565 to accout1, then point the line key2 and line key3 to line1. Just like below pictures.

[Image: attachment.php?aid=1058]
[Image: attachment.php?aid=1057]

After setting these configurations, first call is coming, the line key1 will flash. The second call to the line key2 and so for.

Any doubt, please let me know. Smile


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
       
10-11-2014 04:15 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
macbeto Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 8
Joined: Oct 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #6
RE: Yealink T28P handling multiple incoming calls
Yealink_Wilson,

Thank you very much for the implementation. It works for me!!!!!
Do you know when will be official this firmware version, instead the beta?
Regards.
10-13-2014 07:50 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
lilarry Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 5
Joined: Oct 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
RE: Yealink T28P handling multiple incoming calls
Got it. Looks like Call Waiting must be set to "enabled" for this to work.
(This post was last modified: 10-14-2014 11:27 AM by lilarry.)
10-14-2014 11:03 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Wilson_Yealink Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 171
Joined: Aug 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #8
RE: Yealink T28P handling multiple incoming calls
Hi macbeto,

Nice to hear that it can work in your side.
If there is no delay, we will release the V73 official version in the middle of November.

thanks
10-27-2014 11:18 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Yealink WH62 Firmware Ikheo 0 86 12-01-2022 09:34 PM
Last Post: Ikheo
  Yealink Root CA beghdadi-m 0 99 12-01-2022 02:53 AM
Last Post: beghdadi-m
  W78P wont receive calls dleather 0 73 12-01-2022 01:29 AM
Last Post: dleather
  From field user part incomplete on some outbound calls oliv 1 383 11-25-2022 06:14 PM
Last Post: oliv
  How to call with Yealink MP54 Teams edition Danielelawan 1 512 10-18-2022 04:24 PM
Last Post: Gunnyma
  Yealink WH67 Control Buttons Not Working with Yeastar Linkus PC. nolto 2 821 09-19-2022 12:58 AM
Last Post: nolto
Sad Disabling TLS 1.1 & 1.3 on Yealink SIP-T31P Lilpombo 2 822 08-25-2022 11:09 PM
Last Post: complex1
  Yealink Compatibility Kestrel4765 1 675 08-22-2022 03:55 AM
Last Post: complex1
  Yealink Academy is launched NOW! Leah_Yealink 2 5,300 08-11-2022 05:52 PM
Last Post: complex1
  Yealink loses network during a call jardelp90 2 1,110 08-05-2022 09:26 PM
Last Post: Chris708

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication