[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
LDAP Directory
Author Message
jeandrews Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 2
Joined: Feb 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
LDAP Directory
I have T32G (32.70.0.105) and T38G (38.70.0.115) and have added LDAP for local directory searching. I am unable to map LDAP directory to softkey as it is not listed and when I view standard directory interface LDAP isn't even listed I have 1.)local directory, 2.)blacklist, 3.)Broadsoft, 4.)Remote Phone Book.

My VP530 phones have 2 extra fields in LDAP setup screen that aren't present on my T3XG phones 1.) Enable/Disable 2.) Customize Icon Label.

I'm pretty sure LDAP is working as incoming calls now have name information but I need the ability to search the LDAP directory and hopefully map the LDAP directory to a softkey.

Thanks for any help provided.

I've found that I can assign a line key to LDAP but it would be nice if you could assign a programmable key to LDAP also and have LDAP show up via directory listing.
(This post was last modified: 02-22-2013 01:58 AM by jeandrews.)
02-22-2013 01:10 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,683
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 25
Post: #2
RE: LDAP Directory
Hello,
Because LDAP data is stored in the server, and to make sure the speed of LDAP, when you search someone, it will download only this contact from the server, but not download all the contacts from the server to the phone.
So we don't have such softkey to show LDAP, and display all the contacts in LDAP.
You just need to enter some charactors, it will download the match result from the server.
03-29-2013 10:09 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
phoneguy797 Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 5
Joined: Sep 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: LDAP Directory
@Jeandrews or @Yealink Support-
I'm just starting to work with the Yealink phones, and currently have a T46G and T32G...I have LDAP working fine with the T46G, but using the same information on the T32G phone, it does not work.

I reviewed this thread, and it looks like I'm to choose 'Directory', 'Local Directory', 'Contacts', then type in my search names? If I do this, it does NOT pull from the Users of my LDAP server
Is there a different way to search LDAP?

I have also mapped my 'Line 3' button to be 'LDAP', but even there, the search provides no results.

Do the fields of LDAP setup on the T3x phones need to be modified from those of the T4x phones?

-pg
09-20-2013 01:45 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,683
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 25
Post: #4
RE: LDAP Directory
Hello,
You can search directly, for example, press charactor or digit that you want to search directly, but no need to press DSS key or line key.
You said T32G doesn't work, but T46G works well, could you let us know the different phenomenon
between these two phones?
Thanks.
09-23-2013 04:45 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
phoneguy797 Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 5
Joined: Sep 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: LDAP Directory
(09-23-2013 04:45 PM)Yealink Support Wrote:  Hello,
You can search directly, for example, press charactor or digit that you want to search directly, but no need to press DSS key or line key.
You said T32G doesn't work, but T46G works well, could you let us know the different phenomenon
between these two phones?
Thanks.

Sorry, my problem...in researching the LDAP settings between the T46G and the T32G, I discovered my 'Username' was typed incorrectly...should have been corp\admistrator, but I had typed corp/administrator.

It now works properly on both the T32G and T46G

Thank you.
09-24-2013 01:17 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  LDAP doesn't work correctly in T31G mroca 0 1,756 12-19-2022 11:30 AM
Last Post: mroca
  LDAP connectivity problem on firmware 32.70.0.221 T32G taycel 1 9,932 10-23-2015 06:31 AM
Last Post: Yealink_Michael
  T32G Cant connect LDAP server taycel 2 13,049 09-30-2015 04:52 AM
Last Post: taycel
  Calling a contact in the local directory doesn't work Penny F 4 13,814 02-06-2015 05:49 AM
Last Post: Penny F
  T32G LDAP Search List, refresh? drenaud 0 6,949 12-31-2014 12:40 AM
Last Post: drenaud
Sad Broadsoft Directory & Logs on T38G drewhack 2 11,057 09-03-2014 02:40 PM
Last Post: Lucas1

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication