[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
T28 unable to do call pickup
Author Message
rebelscum Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 8
Joined: Sep 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
T28 unable to do call pickup
Hi, I recently switched phone supplier to Voipfone, since then I am unable to do a call pickup e.g. when an unattended phone is ringing in the office.
The call pickup code given by Voipfone is **2xx where 2xx is the number of the extension ringing. If I try to do a call pickup it says connecting but nothing happens except the phone that is ringing gets cut off rather than connected to me.
Hoping someone can advise, it looks like the issue is with our Yealink T28s rather than Voipfone as I tested on a Snom phone we have in the office & that worked fine.
Thanks,
09-16-2014 12:08 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Coco_Yealink Offline
Super Moderator
******

Posts: 113
Joined: Aug 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #2
RE: T28 unable to do call pickup
Hi rebelscum,

I have got the issue what you mentioned.But may I have following answers for further analysis.
1.What is the firmware of this issue?
2.Have you ever tested other Yealink phones to do a call pickup?
3.Have you ever successful pickup in this T28?

Thx
09-16-2014 05:22 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
rebelscum Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 8
Joined: Sep 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: T28 unable to do call pickup
(09-16-2014 05:22 PM)Yealink_Coco Wrote:  Hi rebelscum,

I have got the issue what you mentioned.But may I have following answers for further analysis.
1.What is the firmware of this issue?
2.Have you ever tested other Yealink phones to do a call pickup?
3.Have you ever successful pickup in this T28?

Thx

Thanks for your reply,
1. firmware 2.72.0.75 - on all phones
2. yes have tried several, no luck so far.
3. Not since switching to Voipfone. Used to be able to do call pickup under previous system, but that was managed via on-site PBX which we no longer use (Voipfone is 'virtual' PBX)
09-16-2014 05:27 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Coco_Yealink Offline
Super Moderator
******

Posts: 113
Joined: Aug 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
RE: T28 unable to do call pickup
Hi rebelscum,

Could you please get the information from T28 when the issue happen.
1.syslog(must be level 6)
2.config.bin
3.pcap
Note:when you want to capture a trace(pcap),press 'Start' firstly before reproduce the issue.

If you don't know how to get ,you can refer to below link:
export syslog config trace.pdf

BTW,please send your all information to my email: coco@yealink.com

Thx
09-16-2014 05:39 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
rebelscum Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 8
Joined: Sep 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: T28 unable to do call pickup
thanks so much Coco, on its way!

(09-16-2014 05:39 PM)Yealink_Coco Wrote:  Hi rebelscum,

Could you please get the information from T28 when the issue happen.
1.syslog(must be level 6)
2.config.bin
3.pcap
Note:when you want to capture a trace(pcap),press 'Start' firstly before reproduce the issue.

If you don't know how to get ,you can refer to below link:
export syslog config trace.pdf

BTW,please send your all information to my email: coco@yealink.com

Thx
09-16-2014 06:28 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Coco_Yealink Offline
Super Moderator
******

Posts: 113
Joined: Aug 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #6
RE: T28 unable to do call pickup
Ok,I have received the mail from you.
I will analyse it in my side.

Thx
09-16-2014 08:58 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
rebelscum Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 8
Joined: Sep 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
RE: T28 unable to do call pickup
thanks Coco I appreciate your help with this.

(09-16-2014 08:58 PM)Yealink_Coco Wrote:  Ok,I have received the mail from you.
I will analyse it in my side.

Thx
09-17-2014 05:15 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
rebelscum Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 8
Joined: Sep 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #8
RE: T28 unable to do call pickup
Thanks for your help Coco, now working after I enabled Call Waiting [Features Ge.Information] and disabled Call Pickup [Features > Call Pickup]
09-19-2014 04:17 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  T28P foward call doesn´t work with 2.73.0.50 Tato 4 7,646 09-14-2020 03:49 PM
Last Post: complex1
  T23G Unable to Obtain IP Address xBrito 6 11,202 05-21-2020 01:05 PM
Last Post: jolouis
  T23G Unable to obtain IP after upgrade Duncan 2 6,063 12-31-2019 10:58 PM
Last Post: Duncan
  Call forwarding with SIP devices Yealink and Cisco Call Manager CUCM joao.schlemm 7 18,776 08-03-2018 08:03 PM
Last Post: MarkLReed
Photo Yealink T21P E2 displays VIA and FROM headers on incoming call DmitryTsyganov 1 5,088 07-12-2018 07:28 PM
Last Post: johnkiniston
  T23G Unable to Transfer Calls Dorothea 2 7,229 03-30-2018 04:53 PM
Last Post: Dorothea
  T21P-E2 sends a CANCEL to put a call in hold Diego Juan 0 3,596 03-23-2018 02:52 PM
Last Post: Diego Juan
  Call Queue not working with the Grandstream UCM6202 ttran 8 16,730 03-04-2018 06:42 PM
Last Post: Adnanka
  T23G Group pickup caller id LeeDraper 1 5,135 12-22-2017 02:35 AM
Last Post: anonymous1654103749851
  T29G DSSKey functionality alternative number call AresK 4 8,680 12-13-2017 06:56 AM
Last Post: Evan_Yealink

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication