[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Not updating config after factory reset
Author Message
bart2puck Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 7
Joined: Sep 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Not updating config after factory reset
I have a T38 that has a config on it and it works fine. If i factory reset the device and put in the auto-provisioning server information, i see the phone download the config, but it does not update the config, so the phone is stuck with "no service"

Sep 11 12:43:54 199.119.132.250 autop[425]: [./src/fileStream.cpp :937 ] IFO OpenDownloadStream[server.com][/XXXXXXXXXXX.cfg]
Sep 11 12:43:54 199.119.132.250 autop[425]: [./src/fileStream.cpp :985 ] IFO getaddrinfo [server.com]
Sep 11 12:43:55 199.119.132.250 autop[425]: [./src/fileStream.cpp :1643] IFO ExcuteCommandE [SIZE XXXXXXXXXXX.cfg], ret = 213 90650#015
Sep 11 12:43:55 199.119.132.250 autop[425]: [./src/fileStream.cpp :1650] IFO ExcuteCommandE [PASV], ret = 227 Entering Passive Mode (199,119,132,171,226,240).#015
Sep 11 12:43:55 199.119.132.250 autop[425]: [./src/fileStream.cpp :1052] IFO Open URL OK
Sep 11 12:43:55 199.119.132.250 autop[425]: [./src/autoParser.cpp :1331] IFO Load M7
Sep 11 12:43:56 199.119.132.250 autop[425]: [./src/autoParser.cpp :937 ] IFO MD5 is same! Upgrade [bin|rom]

it seems to remember its old config, but doesnt load it into memory.
any thoughts?
(This post was last modified: 09-11-2014 08:59 PM by bart2puck.)
09-11-2014 08:57 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
James_Yealink Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 1,159
Joined: Aug 2014
Reputation: 8
Post: #2
RE: Not updating config after factory reset
Hi Bart2puck,

Please try changing some parameter in the autoprovision file and check again.
Phone won't go to apply a same configuration file which is same to the last one it use.

Regards,
James
09-13-2014 01:28 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
bart2puck Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 7
Joined: Sep 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: Not updating config after factory reset
should a factory reset wipe out any memory of what it had?
09-23-2014 11:23 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
James_Yealink Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 1,159
Joined: Aug 2014
Reputation: 8
Post: #4
RE: Not updating config after factory reset
Yes, facotry reset will wipe out any memory.
If it still doesn't work can you send me your configuration file through PM?
You can delete the password information in the configuration file, I just check the format of it.
09-24-2014 10:13 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Update settings/reprovision automatically without factory reset FrankDRNS 2 428 05-01-2020 01:17 AM
Last Post: voipsupport
  y000000000000.boot and encrypted config files kapetrosyan 6 998 01-17-2020 11:22 PM
Last Post: kapetrosyan
  Hard reset t20p llceceron 9 13,894 11-13-2019 11:38 AM
Last Post: olaf_89
  Hard reset a T20P and erase config Kevinlloyd 31 66,122 11-13-2019 10:41 AM
Last Post: olaf_89
  Factory Reset via Provision Andrews1 3 2,127 07-02-2019 03:09 PM
Last Post: Fraukas2
  Bulk Manual config Tx Series ( With Server URL, Username & Password ) stéphane 2 1,619 01-28-2019 04:01 PM
Last Post: jolouis
  Security Concerns regarding the AES key encryption using factory default key jeffrey.zhao@iptcloud.com 0 992 08-13-2018 03:34 AM
Last Post: jeffrey.zhao@iptcloud.com
  Enabling Remote Phone Book via Config File moosemasterson 6 16,577 04-11-2018 02:06 PM
Last Post: sbsllc
  Autoprovision - config file encryption problem oea 7 12,180 04-11-2018 11:03 AM
Last Post: Rus
  Which config file for phone_setting.hide_ntp_server.enable Byron13 1 1,751 11-24-2017 01:27 AM
Last Post: Lucia_Yealink

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication