[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Yealink T22 RTPMAP Payload Mismatch
Author Message
Terry Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 5
Joined: Mar 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Yealink T22 RTPMAP Payload Mismatch
Hi,

We have a couple of T22's (firmware 7.70.23.10) which appear to be be using the wrong codec for calls. In the autop file we have

account.1.codec.1.enable = 1
account.1.codec.1.payload_type = PCMA
account.1.codec.1.priority = 0
account.1.codec.1.rtpmap = 8
account.1.codec.2.enable = 1
account.1.codec.2.payload_type = G729
account.1.codec.2.priority = 1
account.1.codec.2.rtpmap = 18

But in the SDP for an outbound call invite I get:

v=0
o=- 20018 20018 IN IP4 192.168.88.64
s=SDP data
c=IN IP4 192.168.88.64
t=0 0
m=audio 11790 RTP/AVP 18 0 4 101
a=rtpmap:18 PCMA/8000
a=rtpmap:0 G729/8000

It should be:

v=0
o=- 20003 20003 IN IP4 192.168.88.92
s=SDP data
c=IN IP4 192.168.88.92
t=0 0
m=audio 11786 RTP/AVP 8 18 4 101
a=rtpmap:8 PCMA/8000
a=rtpmap:18 G729/8000

If I reset and reprovision the phone it will work again as expected but only for a day or so. There are 15 other T22's at this site using the same autoprovision template and firmware and they have no issues.

What can be causing the rtpmap payload mismatch?

TIA
08-08-2014 07:30 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
odge Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 1
Joined: Nov 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #2
RE: Yealink T22 RTPMAP Payload Mismatch
Hi

Did you find out what fixes this issue. Seeing phones at a customer do this, causing havok on some transcoders who using the "0" and not the text description.

Regards
11-14-2014 07:24 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Terry Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 5
Joined: Mar 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: Yealink T22 RTPMAP Payload Mismatch
I didn't find the cause unfortunately and when I first reset and re-provisioned the phone it worked for a day then the same thing happened. I reset and re-provisioned the phone a second time and its been OK since.
11-14-2014 07:31 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  how to connect yealink T23G to mikrotik openvpn server m.taghavi 4 9,085 10-11-2020 11:31 AM
Last Post: bozko
Lightbulb Yealink T28P Firmware Upgrade Fails Michelth 11 46,308 06-27-2020 10:13 AM
Last Post: complex1
  Low volume yealink T21p miesvictor 2 5,542 12-05-2019 11:35 PM
Last Post: miesvictor
  MoH with Yealink T2X Phones Headon_Support 2 14,572 04-19-2019 02:27 AM
Last Post: Helia_Dar
  Yealink T27G Not Working With 802.1x Auth After 3cx v14 to v15.5 Upgrade KM Tire IT Support 1 4,890 10-18-2018 05:06 PM
Last Post: KM Tire IT Support
  Call forwarding with SIP devices Yealink and Cisco Call Manager CUCM joao.schlemm 7 18,829 08-03-2018 08:03 PM
Last Post: MarkLReed
Photo Yealink T21P E2 displays VIA and FROM headers on incoming call DmitryTsyganov 1 5,115 07-12-2018 07:28 PM
Last Post: johnkiniston
  Yealink Phones + OpenVPN Ramkumar 0 3,966 05-28-2018 06:14 AM
Last Post: Ramkumar
  Yealink keep several connections open to outbound proxies DmitryTsyganov 8 11,984 05-07-2018 03:23 PM
Last Post: DmitryTsyganov
  Yealink T21P E2 Communication Problem Windland_Support 1 7,565 08-16-2017 02:44 AM
Last Post: Kevin_Yealink

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread:

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication