[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
W52P Handset Firmware Upgrade
Author Message
trilan_steveg Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 1
Joined: Aug 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
W52P Handset Firmware Upgrade
Hi there, I am installing my first ever W52P with 2 handsets.

All is working well, the only problem I have is upgrading the 2nd handsets firmware (it doesn't)

Under status the 2nd handset firmware column is blank.

I know I could do it via a pc and cable but Once this unit is out in the field I don't really want to have a 400 mile round trip every time I need to upgrade the firmware.

Is this by design or do I have an issue? Base unit is on newest FW and so is handset 1 now.

No idea why this may help but it is installed on a 3CX.

Also if anyone knows if there is a way to do the Autoprovision on the handset 2+ I would be grateful.

Thanks in advance

Steve
08-07-2014 11:28 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
complex1 Offline
3CX Adv. Cert. Engineer
*****

Posts: 969
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 25
Post: #2
RE: W52P Handset Firmware Upgrade
trilan_steveg Wrote:Under status the 2nd handset firmware column is blank.
Possible cause is that the firmware of the handset is not equal to the base firmware.

trilan_steveg Wrote:I know I could do it via a pc and cable but…
You can flash the firmware of the handset “Over the air” but if this is not possible for what kind of reason, you have to use the cable and pc.

trilan_steveg Wrote:Is this by design or do I have an issue?
By design it is possible to flash the handset “over the air”
Personally it think you have an issue and it could be that the handset contain “customized” firmware, not Yealink’s native 26.xx.0.1 but something like 26.40.115.1 or 26.40.188.1
If your handset have this firmware, then you have to ask your reseller for the latest firmware.
08-08-2014 02:29 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Auto firmware upgrade Kala 2 3,125 05-21-2018 03:50 PM
Last Post: Kala
  Yealink T20P phones with Fonality firmware Quan7 0 2,310 10-04-2017 10:00 PM
Last Post: Quan7
  openvpn w52p setup rafael 4 9,601 08-10-2017 02:03 PM
Last Post: indicato
  W52P over IPsec VPN Novais 6 7,226 02-15-2017 04:56 PM
Last Post: jolouis
  Strange BLF LED behaviour since Firmware upgrade badmin 16 19,631 01-06-2017 10:52 AM
Last Post: badmin
  Yealink W52P Base Won't factory reset sentinelace 1 8,552 10-13-2016 02:10 PM
Last Post: Lucia_Yealink
  Firmware versions toj345 1 3,030 01-26-2016 04:06 AM
Last Post: Klaus_Yealink
  CNG fails on latest T2x firmware neurosys 3 5,361 09-09-2015 03:07 AM
Last Post: neurosys
  Outgoing call problem - W52P GeorgeatSalem 1 6,395 06-13-2015 04:00 AM
Last Post: Flora_Yealink
  config T46G with EXP40 - W52P Paulo Batista 1 4,199 03-09-2015 10:32 AM
Last Post: James_Yealink

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication