[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Upgrading T28P v2.61.13.22 to 2.70.0.130 failing
Author Message
NeefRoel Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 2
Joined: Feb 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Upgrading T28P v2.61.13.22 to 2.70.0.130 failing
Hi,

I'm trying to upgrade a recently purchased T28P phone to the latest firmware (2.70.0.130), but this seems to fail.
The currently installed firmware is: 2.61.13.22.

I've tried different methods;
- tftp
- via webgui on the phone directly

Both times the phone reboots and boots up with the already installed firmware.

any ideas on how I can upgrade the phone?
02-01-2013 11:52 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
sebastian Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 1
Joined: Feb 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #2
RE: Upgrading T28P v2.61.13.22 to 2.70.0.130 failing
I have got the same issue here with the same phone.
Upgrade with the webinterface.
Select the firmware.
Push upgrade.
Phone reboots.
Has still the old firmware.
02-08-2013 07:39 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
NeefRoel Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 2
Joined: Feb 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: Upgrading T28P v2.61.13.22 to 2.70.0.130 failing
I've also sent an email to a Dutch support group for this. And the way I understand is that there's a different firmware-branch for us in the NL. With specific Dutch features (which the US isn't using), and Dutch menu's. Because of that the firmware is 'protected' to be only updateable by firmware from the same source (e.g. the Dutch Version).

I've asked them about the v70 version, but it's still in testing. The are running some pilot tests on their redistributors, but it's not yet in public release.
02-08-2013 11:54 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
CanalCompany Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 1
Joined: Oct 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
RE: Upgrading T28P v2.61.13.22 to 2.70.0.130 failing
I can confirm this problem. Our initial batch did not have this problem. We received another batch that was loaded with this firmware and was also presenting it self as a tiptel phone. We found that all phones with upgrade path to https://*tiptel*/yealink are affected.
We instructed the end user to return the phones for " real yealink " phones. As with the firmware lock we have issues with provisioning.

regards
NIels
10-15-2013 02:53 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
psichel Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 11
Joined: Apr 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: Upgrading T28P v2.61.13.22 to 2.70.0.130 failing
The phone will not upgrade its firmware unless you have entered your login credentials recently (as a security precaution). I can't say if this applies in your case, but it did for me.
10-15-2013 10:04 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Barnabas Offline
Member
***

Posts: 52
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #6
RE: Upgrading T28P v2.61.13.22 to 2.70.0.130 failing
I had same problem. Here is what fixed my problem.

Tech support investigated the problem based on a set of test files I sent them. I was informed that when the "Only Accept Trusted Certificates" is set to "Enabled", which is set by default, (see under Security tab, Trusted Certificates), the phone can not properly authenticate with the HTTPS server if it doesn't find a proper .crt certificate.

I too, have our servers set with HTTPS service for obvious security reasons.

Knowing that fact, I set the autoprovisioning link initially to an HTTP server where the phone can download the general configuration file, which includes the following lines:

#Enable or disable the phone to only accept the certificates in the Trusted Certificates list;
#0-Disabled, 1-Enabled (default);
security.trust_certificates = 0

This sets the security checking to "Disabled". I also set the autoprovisioning link in the general configuration file on the HTTP server to point to my HTTPS server. After initial download from HTTP server, the phone goes to HTTTPS server to download its MAC-configuation file, etc.

Now everything works. I hope that helps.

_Barnabas
10-23-2013 08:27 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  T28P - OpenVPN TLS error: Unsupported protocol 1sae 0 1,496 07-18-2023 06:50 AM
Last Post: 1sae
  T28P foward call doesn´t work with 2.73.0.50 Tato 4 12,306 09-14-2020 03:49 PM
Last Post: complex1
Lightbulb Yealink T28P Firmware Upgrade Fails Michelth 11 56,895 06-27-2020 10:13 AM
Last Post: complex1
  T28P LDAP Problem oguzhan 1 8,091 06-10-2020 01:14 PM
Last Post: beldimon
Exclamation T28P Handset Noise Problems fdtcloud 18 64,733 01-14-2019 04:23 PM
Last Post: dtgriscom
  T28P Ringtones V2.70 Starlifter 22 115,724 11-29-2016 01:47 PM
Last Post: Psilverwood
  SIP-T28P Can't Answer Multiple Incoming Calls Trutelecom 1 8,561 08-31-2016 05:10 AM
Last Post: Trutelecom
  T28P 2.61.0.160.rom firmware thankappas 1 7,828 04-27-2016 05:33 PM
Last Post: Karl_Yealink
  T28P Not Showing Voice Message Notifications anymore mazuno13 3 12,462 04-07-2016 02:59 AM
Last Post: mazuno13
  T28P Phone identifies itself by IP address instead of user and extension mazuno13 5 13,850 03-08-2016 01:24 AM
Last Post: mazuno13

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread:

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication