[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
"not found" error when redialing from history
Author Message
rilliam Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 9
Joined: Oct 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
"not found" error when redialing from history
When I select an INBOUND number in my history to redial, it results in a busy tone and an error on the LCD saying, "not found".

I have implemented a few asterisks systems using the t22p, t26p, and t28p phones and they all behave this way.

Is there something I am doing wrong or a way to fix this problem?

Thanks,
07-21-2014 05:45 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
rilliam Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 9
Joined: Oct 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #2
RE: "not found" error when redialing from history
Nobody?
08-15-2014 01:54 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,684
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 24
Post: #3
RE: "not found" error when redialing from history
This is a message from your Asterisks server meaning the number you dial is unreachable.
08-15-2014 06:14 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
rilliam Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 9
Joined: Oct 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
RE: "not found" error when redialing from history
Hi unfortunately the phone never talks to the asterisk server. I have attached a picture of the problem as well.

I have been using yealink phones for awhile and they all exhibit this problem. Is it a dial plan problem? Does the dial plan need to be set on the phone? I notice there is a + in front of the dialed number, does this need to be changed somewhere? How?

https://imgur.com/a/2dPq4SY
(This post was last modified: 12-07-2019 09:48 PM by rilliam.)
12-07-2019 09:45 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Chris708 Offline
Member
***

Posts: 76
Joined: Mar 2015
Reputation: 1
Post: #5
RE: "not found" error when redialing from history
That was an old post...you are still having the problem?

Looks like, if this is the same problem, the fix is to add the line to the configuration:
"custom.features.redial_via_local_sip_server.enable = 1"

I didn't find this option in the phone's GUI.

Read this link - http://support.yealink.com/faq/faqInfo?id=358
or this
https://community.spiceworks.com/topic/1...ory-issues
12-16-2019 06:22 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  ACTION URI error troy44 12 3,912 07-09-2022 11:57 PM
Last Post: troy44
  T53 Calling from call history jake 0 1,675 10-01-2021 10:24 AM
Last Post: jake
  About call history Andrei9385 2 4,077 03-31-2021 06:17 PM
Last Post: Chan Hoa
  Call History adds a "1" to extension number VAspeed3 2 4,266 02-26-2021 12:25 AM
Last Post: VAspeed3
  Some calls missing from Paced Calls History ipandco 3 6,178 01-21-2020 03:30 PM
Last Post: ipandco
  Firmware upgrade error on T23G acubino 1 5,447 07-22-2019 03:03 AM
Last Post: Evan_Yealink
Question Hide Call History on Yealink IP Phones wizardwebsolutions 5 12,373 04-04-2019 09:58 AM
Last Post: Marie7
  Call History shows extension not external number mcurrie 4 9,440 02-14-2019 11:04 AM
Last Post: complex1
  Call history not showing the right information after an attended transfer wirelessmundi 2 9,280 10-31-2017 05:03 PM
Last Post: Chris Barron
  T56A remote phonebook error tima 5 12,738 06-21-2017 05:11 PM
Last Post: Fraukas2

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication