[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
T23G Network unavailable obtaining ip address
Author Message
james king Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 2
Joined: Jul 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
T23G Network unavailable obtaining ip address
We have a number of random dropouts with the T23G, we have a template that has been configured to allow the phone to have the HOt desking function,every now and again the phone will drop with Network unavailable obtaining ip address and then it will come back. This can be a bit embarrassing if it happens in the middle of a call. Has anyone seen this before.
08-18-2016 07:33 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
EducFor Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 3
Joined: Oct 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #2
RE: T23G Network unavailable obtaining ip address
Hello James King,
I have the same problem. What is your switch ? Cisco 2960 ?
Have you solved your network drop ?
Thanks
10-07-2016 09:48 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
james king Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 2
Joined: Jul 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: T23G Network unavailable obtaining ip address
(10-07-2016 09:48 PM)yold Wrote:  Hello James King,
I have the same problem. What is your switch ? Cisco 2960 ?
Have you solved your network drop ?
Thanks

Hi Yold

Yes my switches are Cisco 2960's but as yet i have not resolved the issue. This a random issues as it don't impact all handsets. I'm still working on the issue.

James
11-07-2016 03:23 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Octavio Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 1
Joined: Nov 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
RE: T23G Network unavailable obtaining ip address
(11-07-2016 03:23 PM)james king Wrote:  
(10-07-2016 09:48 PM)yold Wrote:  Hello James King,
I have the same problem. What is your switch ? Cisco 2960 ?
Have you solved your network drop ?
Thanks

Hi Yold

Yes my switches are Cisco 2960's but as yet i have not resolved the issue. This a random issues as it don't impact all handsets. I'm still working on the issue.

James

Hi same problem with 2960x lan base poe. tryed upgrade firmware,static ip, if you know the solution please help. Thank you. i have no problems with t21 and t29
11-11-2016 12:30 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
nn123nn Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 1
Joined: Dec 2019
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: T23G Network unavailable obtaining ip address
(11-11-2016 12:30 AM)Octavio Wrote:  
(11-07-2016 03:23 PM)james king Wrote:  
(10-07-2016 09:48 PM)yold Wrote:  Hello James King,
I have the same problem. What is your switch ? Cisco 2960 ?
Have you solved your network drop ?
Thanks

Hi Yold

Yes my switches are Cisco 2960's but as yet i have not resolved the issue. This a random issues as it don't impact all handsets. I'm still working on the issue.

James

Hi same problem with 2960x lan base poe. tryed upgrade firmware,static ip, if you know the solution please help. Thank you. i have no problems with t21 and t29

What was the solution for this problem ?

Thanks.
12-04-2019 09:46 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  T23G Connecting PC causes "Network Unavailable" MonkeySeeMonkeyDo 0 519 02-15-2022 12:59 AM
Last Post: MonkeySeeMonkeyDo
  T23G does not respond to network aciacci 1 3,483 05-07-2021 12:11 AM
Last Post: complex1
  Forwarding - Action URI - T23G matiasarw 0 2,628 03-14-2021 08:13 AM
Last Post: matiasarw
  how to connect yealink T23G to mikrotik openvpn server m.taghavi 4 8,612 10-11-2020 11:31 AM
Last Post: bozko
  T23G Unable to Obtain IP Address xBrito 6 10,711 05-21-2020 01:05 PM
Last Post: jolouis
  Used T23G, can't factory reset, can't update MonkeySeeMonkeyDo 3 7,292 05-19-2020 07:19 PM
Last Post: Yisroel_MongoTEL
Smile Can a T29G Config.bin file be uploaded into a T23G Red Stone Telecom 0 2,952 03-29-2020 08:35 PM
Last Post: Red Stone Telecom
  T23G Unable to obtain IP after upgrade Duncan 2 5,805 12-31-2019 10:58 PM
Last Post: Duncan
  T23G .bin and .rfs ? rmeunier 5 13,007 11-14-2019 01:57 PM
Last Post: Evan_Yealink
  openvpn[1205]: RESOLVE: Cannot resolve host address: myfake.dns.net:1194 rafael.catelecom 2 5,015 11-07-2019 02:24 PM
Last Post: rafael.catelecom

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread:

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication