New Forum system requires email address which you used to apply for your account to replace your original username. Password stays the same.Please see this post for more details
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=40344

Yealink Test Club has been officially launched. Please visit post below to get detail information. Come and join us!
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/announcements.php?aid=18

We just had the YMCS online and we are also working on the features plan on the future versions, in this regard we are need to hear your voice about the YMCS.
Please visit : http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=42322


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
T28P & T38G: Speed Dial delay or pause between DTMF
Author Message
yoda72 Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 1
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
T28P & T38G: Speed Dial delay or pause between DTMF
Hi all,
I'm using both T28P & T38G phones.
I'm wandering how to add a pause or a delay between two DTMF key when using the Speed Dial feature? Does Yealink phones use a specific key for that?
I saw that other phone use sometimes the "p" or "," character to do that.

I'm trying to set up a speed dial DSS key with a phone number and his extension.
And I need a pause (few seconds will be enough) between the phone number and the extension.

Thanks for your help.
A.
01-30-2013 12:40 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,684
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 22
Post: #2
RE: T28P & T38G: Speed Dial delay or pause between DTMF
Hello,
Do you mean in the DSS key value, you want to fill two number? Dial one first, and then dial another one if the first one didn't answer?
Sorry currently we can just fill one number in the speed dial key.
Could you let us know the scenarios application? And which phone can support this?
02-27-2013 08:13 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
kg4ysy Offline
Member
***

Posts: 65
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 2
Post: #3
RE: T28P & T38G: Speed Dial delay or pause between DTMF
(02-27-2013 08:13 PM)Yealink Support Wrote:  Hello,
Do you mean in the DSS key value, you want to fill two number? Dial one first, and then dial another one if the first one didn't answer?
Sorry currently we can just fill one number in the speed dial key.
Could you let us know the scenarios application? And which phone can support this?

I am looking for this today. I would like to set up speed dial that dials our conference bridge, waits 2 seconds, then dials the PIN. This would allow our Sales team to have one button access to their bridge so they don't have to remember their bridge number and PIN (or come ask me). I would really like to have the ability to put in pauses so that the speed dial button dials everything up to the pause, hits send of course, waits for the number of pauses then sends DTMF for the rest of the digits.
07-15-2013 11:13 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,684
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 22
Post: #4
RE: T28P & T38G: Speed Dial delay or pause between DTMF
Hi Kg4ysy,
Sorry currently we can't do this.
But i am afraid they can acheive this by setting two DSS keys, so they will not ask you for the PIN, as attached shows.
For example, the bridge number is 948, and the PIN is 345.
So customer can press the first DSS key, then press the second DSS key, to access to the conference.
Thanks.


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
   
07-16-2013 03:03 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
protean Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 1
Joined: Nov 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: T28P & T38G: Speed Dial delay or pause between DTMF
This is the most basic phone feature that has been around for decades. Not being able to program a pause in a dial string is a huge disadvantage to my users and a feature that could easily be implemented.
11-23-2013 11:58 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
jayw654 Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 21
Joined: Sep 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #6
RE: T28P & T38G: Speed Dial delay or pause between DTMF
(11-23-2013 11:58 PM)protean Wrote:  This is the most basic phone feature that has been around for decades. Not being able to program a pause in a dial string is a huge disadvantage to my users and a feature that could easily be implemented.

I strongly agree the feature is also missing in the t46g and t48g as well. Yealink as I mean no disrespect but the request is valid. There is absolutely no excuse for not having this feature, PERIOD! Please get this feature added.
04-03-2014 10:23 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
ModCraig Offline
Moderator
*****

Posts: 716
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 7
Post: #7
RE: T28P & T38G: Speed Dial delay or pause between DTMF
Pauses were big in key systems... Not in VoIP... Which other vendors support this?
04-03-2014 10:51 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
hpigler Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 1
Joined: Apr 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #8
RE: T28P & T38G: Speed Dial delay or pause between DTMF
Angry
What does it matter? As a user I just want to be able to do what I can do with my cell phone and the phone I got before we switched to VoIP.
Don't you want to distinguish yourself from your competitors? Or is you attitude "We wait for the competition be better and then we pull behind"?

Seriously, this would be a great bonus if you could modify your FW to allow 'P' or ',' or what ever character as a pause. It would make a lot of people happy and our next phones will continue to be from Yealink ( we need to get a couple more the next two weeks).

Thanks,
Harry
04-05-2014 01:49 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,684
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 22
Post: #9
RE: T28P & T38G: Speed Dial delay or pause between DTMF
Hi all,

I have re-submitted to our product department for evaluating.
04-09-2014 05:46 PM
Find all posts by this user    like1    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
dendzo Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 2
Joined: Apr 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #10
RE: T28P & T38G: Speed Dial delay or pause between DTMF
Hi,

I also believe you should implement option to add pause. It would be great that you implement it in voicemail number also in web interface, so I can program Voicemail button to dial *97,password, and login automatically without entering a password.
Thanks.
04-29-2014 08:44 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Slow speed on the PC port Sur 4 994 04-12-2019 09:28 AM
Last Post: Johnny88
  Click to dial from web browser h2g-vaka 4 1,312 03-15-2019 07:53 AM
Last Post: banderlog
Brick Yealink t29G | 5 seconds ring delay amichy 1 873 12-31-2018 01:48 PM
Last Post: complex1
  Dial from Windows Pox 0 609 11-06-2018 02:52 PM
Last Post: Pox
  blf + dtmf key hercross 1 1,286 06-01-2018 02:22 AM
Last Post: Kevin_Yealink
  Yealink RFC4733 DTMF support avayax 0 1,202 03-30-2018 10:35 PM
Last Post: avayax
  Dial Now Rule Issue when Transfer IPBX 3 2,097 03-19-2018 04:26 PM
Last Post: IPBX
  How to disable the Dial-Upon-Lift feature Jeremy17 1 1,602 12-11-2017 01:33 AM
Last Post: Evan_Yealink
  redial with dial plan Leandro Freire 4 2,975 10-28-2017 05:20 PM
Last Post: Leandro Freire
  Disabled Keypad Tone - YEALINK T28P janduy.manzanos@gmail.com 10 8,967 05-16-2017 04:14 PM
Last Post: jolouis

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication