[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Outgoing CID
Author Message
bazzacad Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 24
Joined: Apr 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Outgoing CID
When I call a number from my T42G, the screen shows the number I'm calling as it's ringing, but as soon as the other party answers the screen changes to the number I'm calling from. This makes not since to me, why would I want to see my own number? How do I change it to keep the number I'm calling?

Also, we have a few T48G's and when we go to redial or history, it shows our number every time. This too makes no since, why would we want to call our self. We have to click the info button for each call to see what number was actually dialed. How do we change it to show the number that was dialed instead of our number?


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
   
(This post was last modified: 07-04-2014 03:09 AM by bazzacad.)
07-04-2014 03:01 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,684
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 24
Post: #2
RE: Outgoing CID
Hi bazzacad,

Sorry for I can't completely understand what your meaning.
Do you mean your screen shows your number when you dail the other number?

For exmple, your phone number is 1000, then you dail the 1001. The screen shows the 1000 rather than 1001?

If not. please explain more detailed operations about it?

thanks in advance
(This post was last modified: 07-07-2014 01:47 PM by Yealink Support.)
07-07-2014 01:47 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
bazzacad Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 24
Joined: Apr 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: Outgoing CID
When I'm calling internal extensions no, it shows the person I'm calling.
But if my main office number is 555-1000 & I call outside to 555-1001, it will show 555-1001 as it's ringing, but as soon as they pickup it will switch to "CID:555-1000" So it looks like I'm talking to myself. Also, in the T48G history it looks like we keep calling yourself.
(This post was last modified: 07-08-2014 12:27 AM by bazzacad.)
07-08-2014 12:19 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,684
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 24
Post: #4
RE: Outgoing CID
So your T42 and T48 have the same issue?
If yes, it must be that you set some configurations in the PBX server. Because the screen shows depend on the information what the pbx server send.
So please check your PBX server configuration firstly. You can ask your PBX server provider or network administrator for help.
In order to do more troubleshootings, please supply syslog level 6, config.bin and pcap and send to me.

How to Get the Correct Syslog, Config.bin and Trace

BTW, what is your phone firmware version and pbx?

thanks
07-08-2014 02:29 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
ROTA ROBERTO Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 4
Joined: Aug 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: Outgoing CID
Hello Yealink Support.
Sorry for my English.
I have the same problem bazzacad​​.
Bazzacad ​​meanwhile solved?
If so, how?
I have asterisk. I have T22 phones with version 7.72.0.75 and T28 phones with version 2.72.0.75. My problem is due to sendrpid.
The sendrpid in the examples relate to the programming of the extension of asterisk.
I have extension 201.
If sendrpid = "sends P-Asserted-Identity header" when I call eg mobile phone, while I hear the ringing, the display shows the number i have dialed, but when the phone responds on the display of my phone Yealink appears CID: 201.
If I press the RD I do not see the number dialed but I see CID: 201. Then I have a list of CID: 201. To view the dialed number should I go into detail about each CID: 201. So my client gets angry.
If sendrpid = "NO" the phone work well, but I create another problem. With the sendrpid = "NO" when I make a pickup on the display do not see the caller's number but I only see the code example for pickup * 8.
I know it's a problem of Yealink phones, because with phones of other brands do not do this problem.
You already have a solution?
Thanks. Best regards.
10-16-2014 12:28 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
James_Yealink Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 1,159
Joined: Aug 2014
Reputation: 8
Post: #6
RE: Outgoing CID
Hi Rota,

Would you upgrade to V73 and check again?
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/announcements.php?aid=8

If the problem persist please send us phone pcap/level 6 sylog
And may I know what other phones have you tested which can work normally?

Thanks
James
10-16-2014 04:02 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
ROTA ROBERTO Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 4
Joined: Aug 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
RE: Outgoing CID
Hi James.
Yes, I can try the version 73, but in the Yealink SIP IP Phones Release Notes of Version 73 in the bug fixes there is not the problem of the CID.
I try anyway?

The phones that hon has the problem of the CID are the SNOM.

Thank you very much.
Hello.
10-17-2014 06:41 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
ROTA ROBERTO Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 4
Joined: Aug 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #8
RE: Outgoing CID
Hi James,
I tried version 7.73.0.16.rom on T22 but I still have the same problem. l send you phone pcap/level 6 sylog.
Thanks.
11-07-2014 05:54 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
James_Yealink Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 1,159
Joined: Aug 2014
Reputation: 8
Post: #9
RE: Outgoing CID
Hi Rota,

I have checked the pcap trace you sent. It should attribute to some configuration in PBX server.
From the packet you make a call to 3463519xxx, then your T22 display CID:204 when the other side answer the call?

The problem is that pbx sent a 200OK packet to phone with a header "P-Asserted-Identity: "CID:204" <sip:3463519xxx@192.168.2.170>".

The CID:204 should not be contained in the header from which phone get information of caller ID. Can you please check why pbx server send such a header to phone.

Regards,
James
(This post was last modified: 11-10-2014 09:09 AM by James_Yealink.)
11-07-2014 02:47 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
ROTA ROBERTO Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 4
Joined: Aug 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #10
RE: Outgoing CID
your question => From the packet you make a call to 3463519xxx, then your T22 display CID:204 when the other side answer the call?
Yes, my T22 display CID:204 when the other side answer the call.
11-09-2014 06:15 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
Question Switch account on T48S - Outgoing caller ID remains at default account puregin 0 1,680 09-30-2020 09:52 AM
Last Post: puregin
  Outgoing Calls only works with 10 digit dial - Skype for Business jvoros 1 3,834 01-15-2020 04:03 PM
Last Post: bpodulka
  Remote Control Outgoing Call not working anymore? Attila 5 8,188 05-08-2018 07:41 PM
Last Post: Attila
  T46G CTI and headset for outgoing calls Frank Drews 4 6,606 06-12-2017 11:19 AM
Last Post: Frank Drews
  T48G - Skype for Business - O365 - Outgoing calls jvoros 1 4,429 05-12-2017 11:48 AM
Last Post: Kevin_Yealink
  Outgoing Calls only works with 10 digit dial - Skype for Business jvoros 0 2,957 05-04-2017 11:55 AM
Last Post: jvoros
  [T46g] Missed Call is not resolved thorugh LDAP but outgoing call is resolved Asterix 1 4,018 04-07-2017 06:55 AM
Last Post: Lucia_Yealink
  Plantronics Savi 740 w/T46G Outgoing Gain Too Loud Renusa-Bryan 3 6,588 02-02-2016 03:51 AM
Last Post: Bryan
Exclamation T48G +- 20 second delay outgoing calls JensVanHerck 7 14,667 12-04-2015 10:00 PM
Last Post: nanosoluciones
  T48G - Outgoing call in progress drops on incoming call (35.72.0.10) stefan@nunetworx.com 10 17,360 12-10-2014 07:54 PM
Last Post: tomp

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication