[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[Bug] Direct IP call works with certain menu sequence not others
Author Message
randomandy Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 9
Joined: Jul 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Bug [Bug] Direct IP call works with certain menu sequence not others
I am saving direct IP call addresses into the Local Contacts directory with the syntax sip:telnum@[ipv6address]. What is buggy is that this works great in one context and not others.

The following sequence works reliably:
Spkr -> Dir -> Local Directory -> All Contacts -> Contact select
A serverless direct SIP IP call is initiated, rings and connects.

However, using this sequence:
Menu -> Dir -> Local Directory -> All Contacts -> Contact select
The LCD displays as if calling, but there is no ring tone and the call doesn't go through and eventually times out. The other party hears nothing either.

I have also put SIP addresses into an XML file and tried selecting them there. "Detail" shows the correct SIP address, yet it fails identically to the above approach.

Conclusion: It looks like the SIP direct calling feature isn't fully integrated into the phone. Sad

T19P
Firmware Version 31.71.0.51
Hardware Version 31.0.0.0.0.0.0
(This post was last modified: 07-03-2014 04:16 AM by randomandy.)
07-03-2014 03:08 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,683
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 25
Post: #2
RE: [Bug] Direct IP call works with certain menu sequence not others
Hi randomandy,

Could you please upgrade your firmware to the latest version firstly?
And try again to confirm this issue whether have fixed in the latest version or not.
You can get the firmware from here.>>31.72.0.20<<

Any updates, please feedback to me.
thanks
07-08-2014 10:49 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
randomandy Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 9
Joined: Jul 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: [Bug] Direct IP call works with certain menu sequence not others
Right - sorry for not trying that first. (The bug wasn't listed in the release notes so I hadn't bothered.)

Anyway, I've upgraded to 31.72.0.20 and the behavior remains the same as described in original post. Sad
07-08-2014 01:09 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,683
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 25
Post: #4
RE: [Bug] Direct IP call works with certain menu sequence not others
Hi randomandy,

Do you mean want to add a contact and make ip call?
If yes, Why don't you add a contact like below:

Name:wilson
Office Number: ip address(like 10.2.5.110)

Then you can dial a ip call via directory.

If your scenario is not as mine, please describe more detailed operations about it.
BTW, do you register your account in your phone?

thanks in advance
(This post was last modified: 07-08-2014 08:18 PM by Yealink Support.)
07-08-2014 08:17 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
randomandy Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 9
Joined: Jul 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: [Bug] Direct IP call works with certain menu sequence not others
Yes, I was trying to dial by IP using a contact, though I was using the syntax sip:telnum@[ipv6address].
Using an IPv4 address as you advised, the office number can be of the syntax 11.22.33.44 and then it works correctly from the directories.
But then what is the syntax to dial an IPv6 address?
I tried 2001:dead:beef::1 and [2001:dead:beef::1] and neither work unless I use a different menu path as described in my first post.
07-09-2014 12:29 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,683
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 25
Post: #6
RE: [Bug] Direct IP call works with certain menu sequence not others
Hi randomandy,

Thanks for your feedback. Because we don't use ipv6 address inside.
So I can't reproduce your scenario in my side.
It is kindly that if you can make a short video about the entire operations for us.
Then we can understand the scenario much better.
And could you provide more info about it?
1. Why do you use ipv6 address to ip call? Not ipv4 address?
2. How many phones you have and need this feature?

Sorry for the inconvenience.
thanks
07-10-2014 03:25 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
randomandy Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 9
Joined: Jul 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
RE: [Bug] Direct IP call works with certain menu sequence not others
Quote:Because we don't use ipv6 address inside. So I can't reproduce your scenario in my side.

Wow. I don't know how you expect to develop a feature (IPv6) you can't test. Undecided

Here is a video of the bug. Can you view it?
http://youtu.be/FMu81Gdx880
07-11-2014 11:20 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
randomandy Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 9
Joined: Jul 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #8
RE: [Bug] Direct IP call works with certain menu sequence not others
Has anybody reviewed this bug? Are there any plans to fix it?
08-20-2014 02:49 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,683
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 25
Post: #9
RE: [Bug] Direct IP call works with certain menu sequence not others
In order to do more troubleshootings, please configurate your IPV6 contact in the directory then we test it in my side and supply syslog level 6, config.bin and pcap and send to me.
How to Get the Correct Syslog, Config.bin and Trace
(This post was last modified: 08-21-2014 11:22 AM by Yealink Support.)
08-21-2014 11:21 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
randomandy Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 9
Joined: Jul 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #10
RE: [Bug] Direct IP call works with certain menu sequence not others
Could you observe the behavior in the pcap files I emailed you?
09-03-2014 10:50 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  T53 Calling from call history jake 2 2,555 09-21-2023 02:37 AM
Last Post: andrew.manning
  DND via XML notify not working in T48S :-( (works on T41x) wecloudit 0 173 09-18-2023 08:01 AM
Last Post: wecloudit
  View call logs for dropped calls computersense 0 302 08-15-2023 11:26 AM
Last Post: computersense
  Call history not showing the right information after an attended transfer wirelessmundi 5 11,051 08-15-2023 12:41 AM
Last Post: Yisroel_MongoTEL
  WH67 call forwarding issue in Teams iapbonn 0 618 06-19-2023 02:32 PM
Last Post: iapbonn
  On MP50s responding to some phone trees ends the call TRK45 1 802 05-18-2023 04:46 PM
Last Post: complex1
  T33G Divert incoming call to voicemail Integra Business Solutions_Support 1 1,077 05-02-2023 12:04 AM
Last Post: Yisroel_MongoTEL
  Can't enter a + sign in Functions/Forwarding menu oliv 0 478 04-19-2023 05:43 PM
Last Post: oliv
  Initiating a call on pc using the device for the conversation wilcotroost 1 1,393 01-17-2023 07:19 PM
Last Post: nolto
  MP56 Locking While on a Teams Call jvelasquez 0 843 11-15-2022 01:18 AM
Last Post: jvelasquez

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication