[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Syntax for Direct IP call without SIP proxy
Author Message
randomandy Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 9
Joined: Jul 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Syntax for Direct IP call without SIP proxy
T19P specs list the feature "Direct IP call without SIP proxy".

A SIP address takes the format sip:user@address. So if I am adding a direct dial number in my local directory, how should the syntax be constructed? I know what the IP address is, but what should the user be? The variations I have tried respond with "call failed."

I am using IPv6 addresses. Should the address be []'ed ?
07-02-2014 04:10 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
randomandy Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 9
Joined: Jul 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #2
Bug RE: Syntax for Direct IP call without SIP proxy
This format works, sort of:
sip:telnum@[ipv6address]
telnum must match one of the register or user names (not sure which) in accounts.

Interesting discovery, however. It only works through certain menu sequences.
See new thread for bug description. http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=2000
(This post was last modified: 07-03-2014 04:16 AM by randomandy.)
07-03-2014 03:13 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,684
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 24
Post: #3
RE: Syntax for Direct IP call without SIP proxy
Hi randomandy,

I have replied you in the other thread. Please check it.

thanks
07-08-2014 10:51 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,684
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 24
Post: #4
RE: Syntax for Direct IP call without SIP proxy
Hi randomandy,

Do you mean want to add a contact and make ip call?
If yes, Why don't you add a contact like below:

Name:wilson
Office Number: ip address(like 10.2.5.110)

Then you can dial a ip call via directory.

If your scenario is not as mine, please describe more detailed operations about it.

thanks in advance
07-08-2014 08:15 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  WH67 Headset - DOES NOT RING IN EAR ON INCOMING CALL GlasairII 1 590 03-31-2022 02:53 AM
Last Post: Yisroel_MongoTEL
  T53 Calling from call history jake 0 1,165 10-01-2021 10:24 AM
Last Post: jake
  Call Park Command gyegavian 0 1,607 08-16-2021 01:54 AM
Last Post: gyegavian
  About call history Andrei9385 2 3,208 03-31-2021 06:17 PM
Last Post: Chan Hoa
  Call History adds a "1" to extension number VAspeed3 2 3,381 02-26-2021 12:25 AM
Last Post: VAspeed3
Bug Missing softkey to End Call Kabbott 0 2,139 02-02-2021 10:23 PM
Last Post: Kabbott
  VP59 - No Wifi 5G with new Firmware // No Call Recording anymore vilionmedia 3 4,500 11-07-2020 03:44 AM
Last Post: complex1
  IP call (Direct call) with SRTP Gr2en 0 2,092 09-30-2020 08:36 AM
Last Post: Gr2en
  Direct IP Call Outside LAN with specific port BumbleBears 2 4,725 05-28-2020 02:13 PM
Last Post: Lewis-H
  Yealink T41S Call log JoseVM 1 3,594 09-08-2019 10:34 PM
Last Post: Babylonia

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication