[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[SOLVED] T28P auto-provisionning ringtone
Author Message
julien Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 12
Joined: Jul 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
[SOLVED] T28P auto-provisionning ringtone
Hello everyone,
I've looked around on the forum and in my config file, I cannot find a way to preset one of the ringtones (let's say Ring4)

Does anyone know how to achieve that?

Also, I am willing to load one of the older firmware's ringtone, is there a way to tell my phone to download that sound file and then make it as the default ringtone ?

Thank you very much for your answers
Julien
(This post was last modified: 07-04-2014 03:38 PM by julien.)
07-02-2014 02:45 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
jolouis Offline
Moderator
*****

Posts: 339
Joined: Oct 2013
Reputation: 6
Post: #2
RE: T28P auto-provisionning ringtone
(07-02-2014 02:45 AM)julien Wrote:  Hello everyone,
I've looked around on the forum and in my config file, I cannot find a way to preset one of the ringtones (let's say Ring4)

Does anyone know how to achieve that?

Also, I am willing to load one of the older firmware's ringtone, is there a way to tell my phone to download that sound file and then make it as the default ringtone ?

Thank you very much for your answers
Julien

The information you're looking for is in the provisioning guide. Of course it's broken into two parts: 1) you need to tell the phone to download your custom ringtone and 2) you need to tell the phone to actually use that custom ringtone.

We had a customer who had gotten used to the default ring on the old .61 firmware so setup provisioning to ensure new phones got that old ringtone.

Code:
#Tell the phone to download the custom ringtone from your server
ringtone.url = http://yourserver.com/Ring161.wav

#now tell the phone to actually use that ringtone file as the default ringer
phone_setting.ring_type = Ring161.wav
07-04-2014 01:18 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
julien Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 12
Joined: Jul 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: T28P auto-provisionning ringtone
Thank you very much jolouis, I didn't think about the two step thing.

Also ring_type wasn't clear to me if I needed the extension or not ...
07-04-2014 03:38 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  [Solved] Correct password don't work anymore in SIP-T22P ip phones frog.tech 1 3,307 01-27-2021 07:45 PM
Last Post: lsk
  T28P foward call doesn´t work with 2.73.0.50 Tato 4 5,429 09-14-2020 03:49 PM
Last Post: complex1
Lightbulb Yealink T28P Firmware Upgrade Fails Michelth 11 41,892 06-27-2020 10:13 AM
Last Post: complex1
  T28P LDAP Problem oguzhan 1 4,690 06-10-2020 01:14 PM
Last Post: beldimon
  LDAP auto xml creation oguzhan 2 3,784 11-07-2019 12:53 PM
Last Post: oguzhan
Exclamation T28P Handset Noise Problems fdtcloud 18 45,154 01-14-2019 04:23 PM
Last Post: dtgriscom
  Ringtone over 100kb in size and change the default tone Sv9t 4 10,191 02-12-2018 10:23 AM
Last Post: hand
  Auto answer calls ajerez 15 25,918 12-21-2017 05:09 PM
Last Post: jolouis
  T27P - No space Left for ringtone jrobs 1 4,942 03-10-2017 08:00 AM
Last Post: Lucia_Yealink
  Yealink T28 - NO SPACE LEFT - When uploading custom ringtone - No Online Fixes ??? Tony23232 5 14,805 01-30-2017 10:13 AM
Last Post: Operations

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication